[Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.
Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby mincho77 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 7:35 pm

kjg53 wrote:Rapid House Numbers is another script for adding a sequence of house numbers.

Greasyfork: https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/35931-wme-rapid-house-numbers

To use the script, click on 'Edit house numbers' as usual. Two new fields will appear to the right of the 'Add house numbers' button. If you add a non-zero number to each field, the 'Add house numbers' text will change color to indicate that the script is active.

While the script is active, the 'a' key becomes an accelerator for the 'Add house numbers' button. As a result, you don't need to keep moving the pointer back and forth between the road being edited and the button. When you click on the map to place the new house number, the HN will be initialized with the number shown in the 'Next #' field. The 'Next #' field will then be incremented to the next number in the sequence.

The script has, at this point, only been tested in Chrome.
Awesome
Mauricio Otálvaro
Image
Waze Global Champ/Country Manager/Mentor/Localizator/Beta Tester
Email: mincho77@gmail.com
Image ImageImage
Image
mincho77
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Has thanked: 735 times
Been thanked: 925 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby kjg53 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:44 pm

I completely agree. I'm working on a fix. Thanks dspille.
ImageImageImage
kjg53
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:05 am
Location: Pearland, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 133 times
Been thanked: 26 times

[Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby kjg53 » Sat Feb 10, 2018 7:23 am

Rapid House Numbers is another script for adding a sequence of house numbers.

Greasyfork: https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/35931-wme-rapid-house-numbers

To use the script, click on 'Edit house numbers' as usual. Two new fields will appear to the right of the 'Add house numbers' button. If you add a non-zero number to each field, the 'Add house numbers' text will change color to indicate that the script is active.

While the script is active, the 'a' key becomes an accelerator for the 'Add house numbers' button. As a result, you don't need to keep moving the pointer back and forth between the road being edited and the button. When you click on the map to place the new house number, the HN will be initialized with the number shown in the 'Next #' field. The 'Next #' field will then be incremented to the next number in the sequence.

The script has, at this point, only been tested in Chrome.
ImageImageImage
kjg53
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:05 am
Location: Pearland, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 133 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby karlcr9911 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:38 pm

It would be nice to have the ability to press 'S' for example, and skip the next increment. I've been working a lot of neighborhoods where it increments by 10s but one or two lots skip an increment completely. So, I'm adding the non-existent HN just to keep the fast sequence going and then going back and deleting that non-existent HN.

If there was a shortcut key to omit/skip the next increment or pressing it multiple times would skip the increment X however many times you press the skip key...also great. You could show the next HN it would put down up next to the Increment box potentially.
Regional Coordinator - U.S. South Central
Global Champ / U.S. Country Manager
iOS Beta Tester | WME Beta Tester
Image Image ImageImageImageImage
SCR Wazeopedia | Welcome Wazeopedia
karlcr9911
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:05 am
Location: North East Texas, USA
Has thanked: 451 times
Been thanked: 1356 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:55 pm

dspille wrote:Is there a way not to have this script reassign the "A" key? I use that key for manually hiding the turn arrows, yet every time I go back into house number mode, it seems to reassign the "A" key to "Add HNs".


Ewwwww - yes, no script should overwrite an existing shortcut key (especially native functionality). Should be editable from the keyboard shortcuts screen as well.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Image
State Manager: Ohio
Area Manager: Akron, OH
JustinS83
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Springboro, OH
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 1333 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby juliansean » Sat Feb 10, 2018 9:39 am

I love this script! Thanks for sharing it!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sean Julian
AM: Crosby, TX, Dallas, TX, Houston, TX, Jackson, MS,
Manhattan, NY, McAllen, TX, Mexico City, MX, Queens, NY

ImageImageImageImage
juliansean
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 379 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby Javier_MDQ » Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:45 pm

Interesting! if I could suggest a small feature would be the ability to use one shortcut for one increment, and other different shortcut for another increment. Something like "a" for 1, and "b" for 97. This way I could enter in one segments all four corners at once, hitting a-a-b-a (ie 1, 2, 99, 100), then the next segment would be again a-a-b-a (101, 102, 199, 200) and so on.
Does it make sense, right?
Javier_MDQ
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 5:19 pm
Location: MDQ, Argentina
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby Glodenox » Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:39 pm

I'd personally prefer to use the + key on the numpad to add a house number. That way I can keep one hand over the numpad while the other controls the mouse movement.

I've been looking into writing a script like this myself, so thank you for saving me that time :)
ImageImage
Glodenox
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 629 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby dspille » Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:06 pm

v1.4 appears to have fixed the issue for me. Thank you!
Thanks,
dspille
State Manager - Texas

South Central Region Wazeopedia

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
dspille
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 65 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby dspille » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:51 pm

Is there a way not to have this script reassign the "A" key? I use that key for manually hiding the turn arrows, yet every time I go back into house number mode, it seems to reassign the "A" key to "Add HNs".
Thanks,
dspille
State Manager - Texas

South Central Region Wazeopedia

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
dspille
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 65 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, Majestic-12 [Bot]

cron