[Script] WME Validator 0.9.8 (BETA) / 15.04.2014

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.3 (BETA) / 08.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:55 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:I refreshed the screen that I was on and found a dead-end U-Turn. Fixed it and saved; it still flashes until I select and unselect the road.

Reproduced, cache issue indeed. You can also click "Clear report" button to re-validate all the segments.

lloyd_a wrote:I assume that this should work in the UK? I am getting the error:

Validator is based on WMET, so it has the same restrictions. I hope I could remove the restriction in the next release.

russblau wrote:On userscripts.org, the file header still has version 0.4.2.

The page must be cached or smth.

russblau wrote:Also, for a feature request: we currently have the option to "Exclude non-drivables and streets". Is it possible to break this into two options? I would like to be able to exclude non-drivables, but still include streets.

Most of the checks dedicated for the drivable roads, for instance: "Unknown direction of drivable road", "Unterminated drivable road" and other checks with word "drivable". They never report non-drivables, so the separated option might be not that useful?

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:For me, I would expect any setting to be saved across sessions.

You might be right, it might be confusing, esp. when you open permalinks in new window...
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.4 (BETA) / 09.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:47 pm

Hi!
Validator v0.4.4 just published. I tried to address all of the reported issues/suggestions:
- New filter options: "Exclude Streets and Service Roads" and "Exclude Other drivable and Non-drivable".
- Ghost highlighting of turns and Toolbox fixed.
- All filter options are saved across sessions, but the settings - just "Enable sounds" and "Highlight issues".
- Validator still reports, but does not highlight WCH highlighted segments anymore.
- Since I guess nobody is using "Exclude highways", the option has been removed.
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

WME Validator Localization Packages

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:08 pm

Validator Localization Packages

What is localization package?
Localization package is a script that tunes Validator up for your country. The script can enable/disable checks, set params and exceptions, translate user interface and messages.

There are two types of localization packages:
1. Built-in or default packages (come bundled with Validator).

2. External or user packages (the subject of this document):
a) user packages with params and translations
b) user packages just with params

User packages have higher priority, so they can override default options.


How to create a localization package?
1. Position WME over your country.

2. Switch WME to your language to get options and translations
or switch WME to "English" to get a package just with options.

3. Make sure any previous version of your script is ENABLED.

4. Prepare your country ISO Alpha-2 country code: list of codes (example: ES)

5. In Validator click Settings->About->(magic wand) and answer the questions if any.

6. The generated package is a Greasemonkey/Tampermonkey script ready for installation.
Copy and paste it into a new .user.js file or directly paste into the Greasemonkey/Tampermonkey.
Example filename: Validator-Spain.user.js


How to tune up/translate the package?
1. Open the .user.js file in a text editor. You can create a Google document and share the file among few editors/translators.

2. Search (Ctrl+F) for string "TODO:" and translate/check the marked strings. Please also remove the "TODO" marker. Example:
Code: Select all
"report.link.forum": "TODO: forum", -> "report.link.forum": "foro",


3. To enable a check, add/change the following line:
Code: Select all
"101.enabled": true,

To disable the check:
Code: Select all
"101.enabled": false,


4. For some checks you can also set params. Have a look at the complete list of validations for the list of params and their description: forum link

For example, to create a custom check 'Street name with a dot (excluding Ramps)', add the following lines:
Code: Select all
"130.enabled": true,
"130.severity": "warning",
"130.params": {
    "titleEN": "Street name with a dot",
    "problemEN": "There is a dot in the street name (excluding Ramps)",
    "solutionEN": "Expand the abbreviation or remove the dot",
    "template": "${type}:${street}",
    "regexp": "D/^[^4][0-9]?:.*\\./",
},

*Note: use D at the beginning of RegExp to enable debugging on JS console.
*Note: do not forget to escape backslashes in strings, i.e. use "\\" instead of "\".


How to install the package?
The Wizard generates Greasemonkey/Tampermonkey script ready for installation.
You can copy and paste it directly into the Greasemonkey/Tampermonkey.

To add the script in Chrome/Tampermonkey:
Install Tampermonkey for Chrome: Web Store
a) copy your script to the clipboard (Ctrl+C)
b) click Tampermonkey icon in Chrome
c) from the drop-down menu select "Add a new script"
d) in the script editor select all (Ctrl+A) and paste your script instead (Ctrl+V)
e) click "Save" (not "Save to disc")

To add the script in Firefox/Greasemonkey:
Install Greasemonkey for Firefox: Add-Ons
a) copy your script to the clipboard (Ctrl+C)
b) click Greasemonkey icon in Firefox
c) from the drop-down menu select "New user script"
d) click "Use script from clipboard" button
e) click "Save"

Reload the page, click Tampermonkey/Greasemonkey icon and make sure your script is there.


How to distribute the package?
The generated package is a Greasemonkey/Tampermonkey script ready for installation. There are two ways to distribute your localization package:

1. Your local community maintain/distribute the package. Let me know when your package is ready, so I put a link to your package on the Validator main page.
So you need two scripts installed: "Validator" and "Validator for your country".

2. Alternatively, on your request I can import the whole package back into the Validator. So your package becomes a default built-in package bundled with Validator.


How to update the package?
1. It is OK if Validator version does not match your localization pack version. In case your localization package miss a string or an option, Validator will use english strings/default options instead.

2. Make sure the previous version of your script is installed and enabled, so you see your translations.

3. In Validator click Settings->About->Wizard, answer the questions if any and generate updated localization pack.

Note that all your translations will be preserved in this updated script and all new/changed strings will be marked with "TODO".

See "How to create a localization package?" section above for more details.
Last edited by berestovskyy on Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:57 pm, edited 8 times in total.
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.4 (BETA) / 09.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Jan 09, 2014 6:12 pm

BellHouse wrote:If so, I would suggest to move that checkbox to the front page of the Validator. In basemap areas the flashing segments can be quite annoying. ;)

Done, will be available in the next release.

SuperDave1426 wrote:I'd like to request an option to turn that off.

It's disabled for US.

SuperDave1426 wrote:An additional note, not related to the above: I've got some interchanges that look like this:

It's a beta check, just ignore it at the moment.
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.4 (BETA) / 09.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:45 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:It would be nice if there were an option under settings that was something along the lines of

[ ] Report freeway segments locked under rank ____

Where you can check the option in the beginning, and put the numeric value you want to know about at the end of the line like that. Or something similar. :-)

An option just for one of dozens of checks is too much for the user interface :lol:

But I got your idea, so instead I propose a global "Strict mode" switch. It will simply switch on/off some checks. For instance, there are already two very similar checks:
1. "Incorrect lock level/The Freeway segment is not locked to Lvl 5"
2. "No lock on Freeway/The Freeway is not locked"

So the first check might be active for US in a strict mode, while the latter might be activated in non-strict mode, like this:

1. "Incorrect lock level/The Freeway segment is not locked to Lvl 5"
Countries (strict mode): US, AU, BE...
Countries (non-strict mode): AU, BE... (no US here)

2. "No lock on Freeway/The Freeway is not locked"
Countries (strict mode): BN, MY, SG
Countries (non-strict mode): US, BN, MY, SG... (US is here)
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.4 (BETA) / 09.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:51 pm

arbaot wrote:there is a typo in the report
Filter: duplicate segments, non-drivables and streets, non-editable segments and mjnor issues are excluded from this report.

Thanks!
Please force update the script, it's fixed in the latest 0.4.4
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.4 (BETA) / 09.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Jan 09, 2014 9:27 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Unless they are local light-rail stuff.

If there is a list of non-local railroads, we can add them as a condition, i.e.
Code: Select all
IF there is a city name
  AND street name is one of the list OR contains one of the keywords
THEN report the railroad segment
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.5 (BETA) / 10.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Jan 10, 2014 12:37 pm

10.01.2014 v0.4.5:
- fixed "Street name with no space before/after" for "Dr.-Herbert"
- to switch highlighting on/off just click on the "Validator" title
- fixed CSS styles for links
- removed "Zoom" and "Step" advanced options
- other minor changes
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.5 (BETA) / 10.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Jan 10, 2014 5:32 pm

ditchi56 wrote:When I try, I get a message: "Sorry, You cannot use WME Validator over here. Please check the forum thread for more information."

Sorry, at the moment Validator is being reviewed by the UK country managers. I hope it will be available soon for every editor in UK. Follow the thread for the announcement.

Thanks!
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.5 (BETA) / 10.01.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Jan 10, 2014 8:48 pm

arbaot wrote:I think check for WMETB: Simple segment shouldn't ignore roundabout segments

It's a segment highlighted by WME Toolbox (WMETB). If WME Toolbox does not highlight roundabouts, there is nothing I can do about at the moment. You should report the issue in the corresponding Toolbox thread.

If Toolbox is highlighting simple roundabout segment, but Validator does not report/highlight it - please give me a permalink to check the issue.
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 396 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users