[Script] WME Chat addon

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby bz2012 » Thu Jul 03, 2014 7:38 pm

Not having any luck getting it to run after installing it in my chrome.
I tried via tamper monkey.
I tried dragging and dropping on my extensions tab (and then going through the process of allowing a non chrome store extension)
In all cases it LOOKS like it must be running but I don't see any evidence that it IS running.
No controls, etc.

I do have Chat Jumper installed and it is working fine.

Have tried disabling/removing 'duplicates' also with no joy.

Suggestions?
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1221
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 478 times
Been thanked: 199 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby bz2012 » Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:41 pm

PesachZ wrote:Completely remove from chrome.
Make sure temper monkey is active
Click the install link above.
Tamper monkey should intercept it
Click to install. Don't click process with chrome
Restart chrome

That is exactly what I tried the first time I installed it. (except for the remove, since it wasn't there :) )
It installed but did not seem to be running even thought it was 'green' in the tampermonkey controls.
Any other suggestions?
Any tests I can run to see what might be going on?
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1221
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 478 times
Been thanked: 199 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby bz2012 » Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 pm

I want to specially thank the author of the script for working together with me via PMs.
He gently pointed out the lack of a message showing Tampermonkey was running.

The problem was, of course, a 'loose nut on the keyboard'.
Somehow Tampermonkey had gotten 'turned off' (red X by the 'Enabled' rather than a green check).
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1221
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 478 times
Been thanked: 199 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby bz2012 » Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:05 pm

It would be nice if there was a way to PREVENT 'spawned WME session' windows from picking up the TTL configuration of the 'primary WME session' window.
The TTL 'echo' when I open a second window, to work on a specific UR, without losing track of where I am in 'scanning' my work area for new URs, is something I can live without. :)
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1221
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 478 times
Been thanked: 199 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby carloslaso » Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:13 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
biuick84 wrote:Great addon! I suggest you could make a sound play whenever a message arrives, just like Whatsapp and other IM's...

I'd only support that if it can be muted.


A sound when new messages arrive or only if my username is mentioned?

It can be muted, Validator has that option to mute sounds when doing scans. I think it is muted by default.
Image Image
Image Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro de México / Anuncios de Waze
Supervisor Noroeste: BC, BCS, SON, SIN, CHH, DUR

iPhone 6+ - iOS 8.3ß2 - Waze 3.9.4 (3) / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 777
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 265 times
Been thanked: 406 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby citeman » Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:32 am

I just love this script and thanks to DummyD2 for creating it.

I have no idea if it is possible, but I have one suggestion. Any chance we could get a state abbreviation next to users name or chat postings; indicating where on the map (state) they are editing? It would help AM/SM search their areas for new users and help with the frequent request for a Rank[blank] to make an edit, but rarely do people mention where they are at. I look froward to what others think of my idea.

Thanks Again for the Great Script!
- Citeman
Remember to keep Wazing!

ImageImage
Long Beach, Los Angeles, and Orange County
Closure/Restriction Fanatic
citeman
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 3:02 am
Location: Long Beach, CA
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby citeman » Thu Oct 09, 2014 3:24 am

If states are too small/complex what about regions, maybe the 10 regions in the United States Forum area? Would regions make it more possible? Also I don't think updating every second would be needed; more like every 15-30 seconds. Or what about a distance calculation? I'm just brainstorming ideas... In the meantime, I will await your wonderful idea. Thanks again for all of your hard work.
- Citeman
Remember to keep Wazing!

ImageImage
Long Beach, Los Angeles, and Orange County
Closure/Restriction Fanatic
citeman
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 3:02 am
Location: Long Beach, CA
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby citeman » Tue Dec 02, 2014 6:46 am

I disabled all chat related scripts (Addon, Jumper, & Resizer) and chat was not working for me; could be a Waze issue!
- Citeman
Remember to keep Wazing!

ImageImage
Long Beach, Los Angeles, and Orange County
Closure/Restriction Fanatic
citeman
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 3:02 am
Location: Long Beach, CA
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby citeman » Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:48 pm

taco909 wrote:
citeman wrote:I disabled all chat related scripts (Addon, Jumper, & Resizer) and chat was not working for me; could be a Waze issue!

You were the local editor I pinged.


I thought it might have been me... :lol:
- Citeman
Remember to keep Wazing!

ImageImage
Long Beach, Los Angeles, and Orange County
Closure/Restriction Fanatic
citeman
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 3:02 am
Location: Long Beach, CA
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:12 pm

bluediemond wrote:Speaking of scrolling, any chance to make the scroll bar operate with the mouse wheel?

I assume you're using Firefox? I've noticed the same thing and is one of the reasons I've stuck with Chrome. It would be awesome if this script could manage to do that, though!
LG Nexus 5 w/ Android 4.4.4
South Carolina State Manager
ImageImage
crazycaveman
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 165 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ktHappy27