[Script] WME Chat addon

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby bluediemond » Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:20 am

did a quick search and didn't find it requested, is there a way to allow the chat window to be resized to full screen or even opened in its own tab? Like a lot of people, I have multiple monitors and would love being able to keep a chat window monitor running. Resizing would accomplish this since I could just keep a full size chat window running on another browser. It would also allow us to easily review the history (since we could see more of it) when the chat room is busy and scrolling by fast.

Speaking of scrolling, any chance to make the scroll bar operate with the mouse wheel?

Thanks for reading!
bluediemond
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 4:08 am
Location: Florida, USA
Has thanked: 114 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby biuick84 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:36 pm

Great addon! I suggest you could make a sound play whenever a message arrives, just like Whatsapp and other IM's...
Fábio Cardoso
AM - Região Metropolitana de SP e Baixada Santista
SM - São Paulo

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
biuick84
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Sat May 03, 2014 1:04 am
Location: São Paulo e Santos/SP
Has thanked: 268 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby Bigbear3764 » Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:30 pm

Lost chat TTS with latest update. Thought it was just home computer, but lost it at work too.

Anybody else?
Image Image
SM Illinois ILL Functional Class Map
CM North America
ILL Wiki
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2610
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 955 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:42 am

reginamaga wrote:Hi @dummyd2,

In WME Beta, the settings option is not available.
[...]

Anyone else with this problem? or can it be any of my settings?

Looks fine for me:

WMEBetaChat.png
WMEBetaChat.png (19.42 KiB) Viewed 264 times
ImageImageImage
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:13 am

I would like to suggest making the system messages (like: "xyz has joined") a bit smaller in font, compared to the regular chat messages. Currently the font of chat and system messages is nearly alike:

ChatRegular.png
ChatRegular.png (16.04 KiB) Viewed 267 times

With the suggestion implemented, it looks like this:

ChatSystemSmaller.png
ChatSystemSmaller.png (17.51 KiB) Viewed 270 times

This makes it easier for me to overview the actual chat messages. This could also be implemented as a settings option (for instance "Small system messages").

I hacked this into the code by adding a

Code: Select all
font-size: smaller;

style into the system message div.
ImageImageImage
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Tue Apr 11, 2017 7:05 am

Since quite some time I am missing the system messages "xyz has joined" and "xyz has left" (although I have the corresponding option activated). Is that something that can possibly be fixed?
ImageImageImage
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:55 am

BUG: When I reload WME while having the Chat window open, as soon as the chat history is loaded from the server, the new-message div is located at a wrong position (too high):

Image

If I then minimize the chat window and re-open it, the div is positioned correctly.

I'm using Chrome.
ImageImageImage
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Fri Sep 30, 2016 10:02 am

Feature suggestion:

It would be cool to have an option to default the chat to prod WME when running on beta WME. When using beta WME now, I have to switch back each time I (have to) reload beta WME. The new option could be placed like this in the config window:

Image
ImageImageImage
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Fri Apr 01, 2016 10:13 am

For me, the following Tampermonkey 4+ settings fix this issue:

TM4Settings.png
TM4Settings.png (50.09 KiB) Viewed 1505 times

This turns off the new safety features introduced with Tampermonkey 4.0. This is not the ideal solution, of course, but maybe this can be taken back once the script authors have adopted their settings.
ImageImageImage
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:08 pm

Too much honor! :oops: 8-)
ImageImageImage
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2870 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: n4dog