[Script] WME Chat addon

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby NorfolkMustard » Sun Jun 22, 2014 11:17 pm

Just installed. great.

Suggestion: as well as this: "Remove messages of users not in the room (optional in settings)", can you mute the "play sound on new message" for the same messages which are removed? I'm plagued with seeing many one-sided conversations from editors in other countries. Until waze fix that and properly segregate chat by country, a tweak to your script to mute them would be peachy.

thanks
S
NorfolkMustard
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1809
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:44 am
Location: Blighty
Has thanked: 216 times
Been thanked: 685 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby Aisha4815 » Thu Jun 19, 2014 11:03 am

PesachZ wrote:
SkiDooGuy wrote:For the life of me I can not get this script or jumper to work anymore. After Chrome store disabled my scripts I installed Tampermonkey. Both worked great for that night, ever since I cannot get either to work again. I have un/re-installed more times than I can count. Refreshed etc. I am no scripting expert or JS expert, but is there something I am not doing right? I loved this script for the evening I got to use it. :)

Thanks for any help.

make sure you are not installing through chrome.
the steps i used are as follows

uninstall and delete from chrome completely.
make sure tamper monkey is enabled and working.
click the link in the beginning of this thread to download.
click to install
a tamper monkey page will intercept the install and pop up
on that page click install (do not click process with chrome)
reload WME, it should work now.
enjoy

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2


I took a twist on these instructions. I removed all WME extensions then reinstalled toolbox. I had chat! I then reinstalled validator. I have chat now! :) I have not reinstalled the junction angle extension yet. I'll stop there for now. At least I have chat again... For now. And this addon is working just fine. :D Thanks @PesachZ, @SkiDooGuy, & @dummyd2
Aisha4815
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:05 pm
Location: Lenoir, NC
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby SkiDooGuy » Thu Jun 19, 2014 9:50 am

I had, but removed it before installing in tampermonkey.
SkiDooGuy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1918
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 642 times
Been thanked: 1213 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby dummyd2 » Thu Jun 19, 2014 8:58 am

Did you first install chat addon in chrome extensions and then, install tampermonkey and chat addon inside tampermonkey?
Installing a script designed for tampermonkey inside chrome extension seems to mess all up...
dummyd2
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Mentoring Bordeaux + CUB, Lot-et-Garonne
Has thanked: 303 times
Been thanked: 972 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby SkiDooGuy » Thu Jun 19, 2014 7:09 am

I ended up having to uninstall ALL extensions in Chrome, not just Waze scripts.

Then started with TamperMonkey again. After that it is working for now. But a real pain to get all the other extensions I was using....
SkiDooGuy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1918
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 642 times
Been thanked: 1213 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby PesachZ » Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:45 am

SkiDooGuy wrote:For the life of me I can not get this script or jumper to work anymore. After Chrome store disabled my scripts I installed Tampermonkey. Both worked great for that night, ever since I cannot get either to work again. I have un/re-installed more times than I can count. Refreshed etc. I am no scripting expert or JS expert, but is there something I am not doing right? I loved this script for the evening I got to use it. :)

Thanks for any help.

make sure you are not installing through chrome.
the steps i used are as follows

uninstall and delete from chrome completely.
make sure tamper monkey is enabled and working.
click the link in the beginning of this thread to download.
click to install
a tamper monkey page will intercept the install and pop up
on that page click install (do not click process with chrome)
reload WME, it should work now.
enjoy

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4415
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2246 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby SkiDooGuy » Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:05 am

For the life of me I can not get this script or jumper to work anymore. After Chrome store disabled my scripts I installed Tampermonkey. Both worked great for that night, ever since I cannot get either to work again. I have un/re-installed more times than I can count. Refreshed etc. I am no scripting expert or JS expert, but is there something I am not doing right? I loved this script for the evening I got to use it. :)

Thanks for any help.
SkiDooGuy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1918
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 642 times
Been thanked: 1213 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby Fredo-p » Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:37 am

BellHouse wrote:
Aisha4815 wrote:I would be happy to just have chat. Period. I have been a Waze editor for over a month and recently I can't even get the chat tab or window to show up.

I think you're in the wrong thread with that question. Better place it in the general WME section.


Correct, this would be the wrong place for that. However, when the chat disappears, then it sometimes means Waze is doing an update of sorts and the Chat and Live user options will return soon. But if this has been going on for over 24 hrs, please post in the WME Section as linked above.
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 637 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:29 am

Aisha4815 wrote:I would be happy to just have chat. Period. I have been a Waze editor for over a month and recently I can't even get the chat tab or window to show up.

I think you're in the wrong thread with that question. Better place it in the general WME section.
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3577
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 817 times
Been thanked: 2635 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:08 pm

Request: Add highlight color for background of text in which the alert text is found. So, when the titlebar of the Chat is changed color due to match alert, that specific text is highlighted too. This will make it easy to scroll back and find where someone was chatting at you while you were away.

Request: Make it easier to dismiss the red-colored title bar from alerts. I think the only way to make it go away now is to chat or minimize the window. Suggest that it should go away when clicking anywhere in the title bar, or clicking into the chat text box.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4794 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users