[Script] WME Chat addon

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby BellHouse » Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:29 am

Aisha4815 wrote:I would be happy to just have chat. Period. I have been a Waze editor for over a month and recently I can't even get the chat tab or window to show up.

I think you're in the wrong thread with that question. Better place it in the general WME section.
Image
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany / Self-Management-Team Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3251
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 720 times
Been thanked: 2094 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby Fredo-p » Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:37 am

BellHouse wrote:
Aisha4815 wrote:I would be happy to just have chat. Period. I have been a Waze editor for over a month and recently I can't even get the chat tab or window to show up.

I think you're in the wrong thread with that question. Better place it in the general WME section.


Correct, this would be the wrong place for that. However, when the chat disappears, then it sometimes means Waze is doing an update of sorts and the Chat and Live user options will return soon. But if this has been going on for over 24 hrs, please post in the WME Section as linked above.
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1983
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 635 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby SkiDooGuy » Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:05 am

For the life of me I can not get this script or jumper to work anymore. After Chrome store disabled my scripts I installed Tampermonkey. Both worked great for that night, ever since I cannot get either to work again. I have un/re-installed more times than I can count. Refreshed etc. I am no scripting expert or JS expert, but is there something I am not doing right? I loved this script for the evening I got to use it. :)

Thanks for any help.
I'm retired... Ask Terry, Gizmo or Jeff

Country Manager: USA, Canada, Palau
SkiDooGuy
 
Posts: 1827
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 609 times
Been thanked: 1158 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby PesachZ » Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:45 am

SkiDooGuy wrote:For the life of me I can not get this script or jumper to work anymore. After Chrome store disabled my scripts I installed Tampermonkey. Both worked great for that night, ever since I cannot get either to work again. I have un/re-installed more times than I can count. Refreshed etc. I am no scripting expert or JS expert, but is there something I am not doing right? I loved this script for the evening I got to use it. :)

Thanks for any help.

make sure you are not installing through chrome.
the steps i used are as follows

uninstall and delete from chrome completely.
make sure tamper monkey is enabled and working.
click the link in the beginning of this thread to download.
click to install
a tamper monkey page will intercept the install and pop up
on that page click install (do not click process with chrome)
reload WME, it should work now.
enjoy

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
ImageImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4152
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {LC}
Has thanked: 1896 times
Been thanked: 1985 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby SkiDooGuy » Thu Jun 19, 2014 7:09 am

I ended up having to uninstall ALL extensions in Chrome, not just Waze scripts.

Then started with TamperMonkey again. After that it is working for now. But a real pain to get all the other extensions I was using....
I'm retired... Ask Terry, Gizmo or Jeff

Country Manager: USA, Canada, Palau
SkiDooGuy
 
Posts: 1827
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 609 times
Been thanked: 1158 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby dummyd2 » Thu Jun 19, 2014 8:58 am

Did you first install chat addon in chrome extensions and then, install tampermonkey and chat addon inside tampermonkey?
Installing a script designed for tampermonkey inside chrome extension seems to mess all up...
Dummyd2 AKA D2.
L5 - Country Manager France
UR-MP Tracking (fr) - Chat addon (fr) - Advanced Closures (fr) - TB dev team (fr)
dummyd2
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 1231
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Mentoring Bordeaux + CUB, Lot-et-Garonne
Has thanked: 282 times
Been thanked: 899 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby SkiDooGuy » Thu Jun 19, 2014 9:50 am

I had, but removed it before installing in tampermonkey.
I'm retired... Ask Terry, Gizmo or Jeff

Country Manager: USA, Canada, Palau
SkiDooGuy
 
Posts: 1827
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:01 am
Location: Michigan Based US/CA Country Manager
Has thanked: 609 times
Been thanked: 1158 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby Aisha4815 » Thu Jun 19, 2014 11:03 am

PesachZ wrote:
SkiDooGuy wrote:For the life of me I can not get this script or jumper to work anymore. After Chrome store disabled my scripts I installed Tampermonkey. Both worked great for that night, ever since I cannot get either to work again. I have un/re-installed more times than I can count. Refreshed etc. I am no scripting expert or JS expert, but is there something I am not doing right? I loved this script for the evening I got to use it. :)

Thanks for any help.

make sure you are not installing through chrome.
the steps i used are as follows

uninstall and delete from chrome completely.
make sure tamper monkey is enabled and working.
click the link in the beginning of this thread to download.
click to install
a tamper monkey page will intercept the install and pop up
on that page click install (do not click process with chrome)
reload WME, it should work now.
enjoy

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2


I took a twist on these instructions. I removed all WME extensions then reinstalled toolbox. I had chat! I then reinstalled validator. I have chat now! :) I have not reinstalled the junction angle extension yet. I'll stop there for now. At least I have chat again... For now. And this addon is working just fine. :D Thanks @PesachZ, @SkiDooGuy, & @dummyd2
Aisha4815
Area Manager - greater Lenoir, NC area
L3 Editor - Caldwell, Burke, southern Watauga, & northern Catawba Counties, NC

Image
Aisha4815
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:05 pm
Location: Lenoir, NC
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby NorfolkMustard » Sun Jun 22, 2014 11:17 pm

Just installed. great.

Suggestion: as well as this: "Remove messages of users not in the room (optional in settings)", can you mute the "play sound on new message" for the same messages which are removed? I'm plagued with seeing many one-sided conversations from editors in other countries. Until waze fix that and properly segregate chat by country, a tweak to your script to mute them would be peachy.

thanks
S
Stu
Local Champ: England wiki | Australia wiki
iOS
NorfolkMustard
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:44 am
Location: Blighty
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 440 times

Re: [Script] WME Chat addon

Postby dummyd2 » Mon Jun 23, 2014 9:16 am

hi all,

v0.5:

  • bugfix: scroll auto on fake system messages (has joined/has left)
  • bugfix: song on message from hidden user when hide message activated
  • bugfix: song on open new tab
  • settings moved on top bar
  • sort user list on user name or rank (user name for secondary sort)
  • top bar light grey when invisible
  • smileys:
    Code: Select all
    :) :D ;) :( :o :? 8-) :x :P :|
  • force room connection when editing near country boundaries
  • background color of alert keywords in message
  • click on highlihted keyword to remove alert

I did not include all requests you send, but I am working on it!

@BobRazowski: I am talking with s.o. who is writing a script to customize all the WME GUI. This could be the right place for your request. I'll keep you informed.

@txupo: does a list of "preferred" users in settings for a 3rd song is good enough? Or do you want to manage this list on the fly depending on the ongoing conversation?

d2
Dummyd2 AKA D2.
L5 - Country Manager France
UR-MP Tracking (fr) - Chat addon (fr) - Advanced Closures (fr) - TB dev team (fr)
dummyd2
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 1231
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Mentoring Bordeaux + CUB, Lot-et-Garonne
Has thanked: 282 times
Been thanked: 899 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16