[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Sat Apr 01, 2017 10:11 pm

Never mind. I solved the problem. Nothing to see here. keep it movin folks...
USA Country Manager; Georgia State Manager

[ img ][ img ]
utile, simplicitate, retentione
Join the Southeast Region Discord Channel
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 135 times
Been thanked: 183 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Sun Apr 09, 2017 3:27 pm

i've noticed yesterday and today that route speeds seems to "hang" when you change the time in the drop down menu. The "calculate" button turns orange. You press. the screen does not update and the button remains orange.

I've been successful by disabling script and re-enabling to change behavior back to expected.

Really appreciate the script. thanks for helping.
USA Country Manager; Georgia State Manager

[ img ][ img ]
utile, simplicitate, retentione
Join the Southeast Region Discord Channel
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 135 times
Been thanked: 183 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:43 pm

ramblinwreck_81 wrote:i've noticed yesterday and today that route speeds seems to "hang" when you change the time in the drop down menu. The "calculate" button turns orange. You press. the screen does not update and the button remains orange.

I've been successful by disabling script and re-enabling to change behavior back to expected.

Really appreciate the script. thanks for helping.


I haven't been able to reproduce this behavior. When I change the times and days it instantly recalculates.

Anyone else having this issue?
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1338
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2371 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby dspille » Mon Apr 10, 2017 12:48 pm

I am unable to reproduce the issue.
Thanks,
dspille
Country Manager, Multi-State Manager - South Central Region

SCR Wiki
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
dspille
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 517 times
Been thanked: 143 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby steveinark » Mon Apr 10, 2017 2:33 pm

Using it this morning. Instant recalcuation is working. Not issue here.

(Chrome)
[ img ]
Arkansas State Mgr (SM)
South Central Region Multi-State Mgr (MSM): AR + Louisiana - Mississippi - Oklahoma - Texas
Steve (Eureka Springs, AR)
steveinark
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 385
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:52 pm
Location: Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Has thanked: 477 times
Been thanked: 163 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby RichardPyne » Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:45 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Anyone else having this issue?


I have seen it when I've been trying several times. After a few changes, it stops updating.
RichardPyne
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Provo, Utah, USA
Has thanked: 296 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby herrchin » Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:55 pm

RichardPyne wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:Anyone else having this issue?

I have seen it when I've been trying several times. After a few changes, it stops updating.

I can readily replicate this by changing the times quickly and many times. It feels like a throttle, possibly by the route server. Nudging the A or B endpoint un-throttles me.
USA Country Manager / UT and IA SM
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
herrchin
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 6:05 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
Has thanked: 299 times
Been thanked: 215 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Tue Apr 11, 2017 2:39 am

i don't know how "quickly" I do it but I was certainly changing times to try and determine if signal avoidance was an issue at an intersection.
USA Country Manager; Georgia State Manager

[ img ][ img ]
utile, simplicitate, retentione
Join the Southeast Region Discord Channel
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 135 times
Been thanked: 183 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:53 am

Don't forget, that all routes are returned from Livemap server.. it can be slow sometimes for longer routes.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3497 times
Been thanked: 2369 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:05 pm

thanks. I reported it because it was different. it has been working for me since i reported.
USA Country Manager; Georgia State Manager

[ img ][ img ]
utile, simplicitate, retentione
Join the Southeast Region Discord Channel
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 135 times
Been thanked: 183 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JustinS83, ramblinwreck_81