[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Fri Apr 24, 2015 8:10 pm

There is some unfinished info from waze, that parking lot speeds your script shows are bogus, can you explain? :D They show as 50km/h on average.. how reliable is this info?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:07 am

Another strange thing..
Waze stated they don't have vector speeds..
But I can not understand, why from the same segment left and right turn speeds differ according to real traffic situation (going right is 10 times faster then going left).
Right
2015-04-29 11_59_16-Waze Map Editor.png
(363.02 KiB) Downloaded 793 times


Left
2015-04-29 12_00_03-Waze Map Editor.png
(346.93 KiB) Downloaded 795 times
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:14 pm

Until now I was under impression, that waze DOES NOT differ directions from junction, but only takes segments average speed, which results in bad impact on complex junctions, where you can drive in different directions with different speeds. I also was informed by one of waze personnel, that traffic jams do not form on segment, if it has slow left turn, but fast straight drive... Even if left turn is totatlly standstill.
Even more, yesterday I lost 5 minutes on left turn, and waze was just sitting silent, while right turn drivers where passing by as wind.
I also learned not to believe wiki too often, as it sometimes is outdated or not 100% correct.
Although, from my screenshots, I see that there is difference, but in that time range, left turn still is much slower...
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Sun Jun 28, 2015 3:19 pm

Why some of segments started appearing with Question mark instead of speed rating?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Wed Nov 18, 2015 7:19 pm

This script does not work in WME Beta. Can this be fixed? Probably it tries to access beta links or something in routes. Should be just moved to non beta links. Thanks.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:21 pm

I can't see route lines anymore in WME...
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Fri Jun 17, 2016 4:55 am

It does not show route colors for me...
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Thu Nov 10, 2016 12:54 pm

Now it really does not work :(
Pins are not set, no route is built.
Livemap link also does not help..
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Wed Nov 16, 2016 8:01 am

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Tue Dec 13, 2016 11:37 pm

Broken... again.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6454
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3641 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087