[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby trivia211 » Mon Nov 14, 2016 7:20 am

Does not work :(
trivia211
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:13 am
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby nzahn1 » Mon Nov 14, 2016 7:46 pm

Agreed; add this one to the list of scripts broken by the latest WME Update.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Rank 6 | US Local Champ | Mid-Atlantic Assist. Coordinator | WME Beta | iOS Beta
WME Profile E-Mail MD Twitter MDForum MDWiki Welcome!
nzahn1
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA (SM)
Has thanked: 824 times
Been thanked: 926 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Wed Nov 16, 2016 8:01 am

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6359
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3482 times
Been thanked: 2366 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Demagogue2 » Wed Nov 16, 2016 1:12 pm

Merci, Olestas !
GC / L6 /\ SG S6 / Android 7.0 / BouyguesTelecom / Waze ß /\ Chrome PC
Demagogue2
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:35 am
Has thanked: 1026 times
Been thanked: 429 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby trivia211 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 1:27 pm

Olestas wrote:Can be fixed by code line
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=819&t=210961

You'll also have to set your language to English in WME in case you have changed this setting.
trivia211
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:13 am
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Tue Dec 13, 2016 11:37 pm

Broken... again.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6359
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3482 times
Been thanked: 2366 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Wed Dec 14, 2016 11:08 am

Can someone of great script writers adopt this script and fix it?

Errors in console

app-6c0948c….js:25 Uncaught Error: Cannot find module './Waze/DivIcon.js'.(…)(anonymous function) @ app-6c0948c….js:25s @ app-6c0948c….js:25n @ app-6c0948c….js:25window.require @ app-6c0948c….js:24createMarkers @ VM69:462loopWMERouteSpeeds @ VM69:845
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6359
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3482 times
Been thanked: 2366 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby jarkaz » Wed Dec 14, 2016 12:52 pm

The author of this script "Wlodek76" is inactive :(


Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk Pro
jarkaz
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Sochaczew, Poland
Has thanked: 868 times
Been thanked: 530 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby ajcadoo » Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:11 pm

So this script is officially broken?
ajcadoo
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 12:22 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby MapOMatic » Wed Dec 28, 2016 5:25 pm

I've posted a "temporary fix" in Greasy Fork. It is currently unlisted because it is not intended to replace the existing script, and I'm not planning to take over development. It is only to allow people to use it until the author(s) return or a more permanent replacement can be found.

The fix involved removing the draggable markers, so some functionality is lost.

Please keep in mind this temporary version could be removed at any time. If you pass on this link to others, please let them know this as well.

https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/26091 ... matic-fork

Thanks!
[ img ] [ img ]

AM Central KY | CM USA
MapOMatic
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 640 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ConductorBrian, jeepintodd, KuniaKid, RussPA