[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby sketch » Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:44 pm

Could you include a check box to show mph instead of km/h when selected? Just divide km/h by 1.609 to get mph!
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6533
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2201 times
Been thanked: 2665 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby sketch » Sat Aug 23, 2014 6:45 pm

tonestertm wrote:I'm seeing an unexpected behavior. I wasn't even trying to check speeds here, just highlighted first the left, then the right segment, for a permalink. Then this happened:
Road Speed Checker Western exits.jpg

Well, the script doesn't know why you're selecting two segments, just that you are. It's very easy to disable the script for this reason.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6533
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2201 times
Been thanked: 2665 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby sketch » Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:04 pm

petervdveen wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:This script is fun and I am now looking at how to actually use it to troubleshoot things like URs. Thanks for your work on this!

I think then you should be able to see different speeds for different times, I guess.

You can do that. This script supports time of day and day of week analysis.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6533
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2201 times
Been thanked: 2665 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby sketch » Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:41 pm

I was reluctant to install TM for a while, but in retrospect I have no idea why. It's so, so much easier to enable and disable scripts on the fly – and to enable and disable all scripts on the fly – than by going through the Extensions page. (CWS extensions still have to be disabled through there, but that's okay.)
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6533
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2201 times
Been thanked: 2665 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby sketch » Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:45 pm

Have you (1) selected a segment, and then (2) selected another segment at the same time?

I believe it is only active while the WME Route Speeds sidebar tab is open.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6533
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2201 times
Been thanked: 2665 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby sketch » Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:40 pm

It's possible (likely) that neither Route Speeds nor Livemap has the mechanism that would allow setting a pass.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6533
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2201 times
Been thanked: 2665 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby steveinark » Mon May 11, 2015 3:25 am

Quick question (not meaning to detract from the main discussion going on at this time). The time of day that can be selected, in 30 minute segments. Is it local or GMT? I have some extreme slow-downs on one segment, that appear too late at night for here. But match up with afternoon rush hour, if they are GMT.
[ img ]
Arkansas State Mgr (SM)
South Central Region Multi-State Mgr (MSM): AR + Louisiana - Mississippi - Oklahoma - Texas
Steve (Eureka Springs, AR)
steveinark
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:52 pm
Location: Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Has thanked: 498 times
Been thanked: 166 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby steveinark » Mon Apr 10, 2017 2:33 pm

Using it this morning. Instant recalcuation is working. Not issue here.

(Chrome)
[ img ]
Arkansas State Mgr (SM)
South Central Region Multi-State Mgr (MSM): AR + Louisiana - Mississippi - Oklahoma - Texas
Steve (Eureka Springs, AR)
steveinark
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:52 pm
Location: Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Has thanked: 498 times
Been thanked: 166 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Stomtape » Mon Jun 08, 2020 3:15 pm

Hi friends,
does that script working for now ? with current WME /Beta editor ?
I have the latest version installed (2020.05.22.001)
and i cannot choose 2 segments & make it calculate.

if works what is the way to enter A+B points into the script?
I remember from the past that all it took was choosing two segments...
now it not works for me

Thanks,
Maayan.
Stomtape
מנהל איזור אשדוד וכרמיאל
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Stomtape
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1059
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 9:54 am
Has thanked: 1277 times
Been thanked: 394 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby subs5 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:10 am

Is there any way to get the left/center/right lane speed if there is a HOV/HOT/Express/etc lane? This way you differentiate the slower moving traffic from the speedier "special" lanes.
subs5
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1888
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:05 pm
Location: Virginia, USA
Has thanked: 642 times
Been thanked: 950 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, mudge42, Mythdraug, trunkenbold