[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby petervdveen » Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:32 am

Would it be possible to add a motorcycle and taxi routing in this script?
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10337
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 651 times
Been thanked: 1658 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Fri May 04, 2018 5:13 pm

This only started yesterday but I've found that after checking a route in route speeds, if I then try to move either the A or the B points, I can drag the point but cannot release it. Once this happens, the only thing I can do is reload the WME window. using chrome, up to date, on a mac.

https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=zCZdHGusZTc

(10 second video to show what I'm describing)
USA Country Manager; Georgia State Manager

[ img ][ img ]
utile, simplicitate, retentione
Join the Southeast Region Discord Channel
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 131 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby JustinS83 » Fri May 04, 2018 5:15 pm

ramblinwreck_81 wrote:This only started yesterday but I've found that after checking a route in route speeds, if I then try to move either the A or the B points, I can drag the point but cannot release it. Once this happens, the only thing I can do is reload the WME window. using chrome, up to date, on a mac.

https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=zCZdHGusZTc

(10 second video to show what I'm describing)

This is an issue since the recent WME update. We are looking into it but having trouble figuring out exactly why. Please be patient, we have a lot of scripts to maintain but we haven't forgotten about it :)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2363 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby tonestertm » Sun May 06, 2018 3:22 am

An upcoming version of the script will remove the "Shortest" option, as the router no longer supports this method of routing.

Additionally, Vehicle Types will be added. Just need to handle some "clerical" work. Thanks for your patience!
[ img ]
ARC for SW Region, USA
US Local Champ, US Country Manager
The best editors Read the Wiki and read it often. Learn the proper way to handle URs. Don't draw another Place until you read this!
tonestertm
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1292
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: City of...um, Angels, CA, USA
Has thanked: 523 times
Been thanked: 898 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby impulse200 » Mon May 21, 2018 6:53 am

Any luck fixing issue with moving A/B points?
impulse200
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:01 pm
Location: Moscow, Omsk
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby MapOMatic » Wed May 23, 2018 6:14 pm

impulse200 wrote:Any luck fixing issue with moving A/B points?


Not yet :( We are waiting to see if Waze devs will implement a feature in WME that might allow us to easily fix the markers. If not, it'll take some significant work to figure out a different method.
[ img ] [ img ]

AM Central KY | CM USA
MapOMatic
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 640 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby MapOMatic » Sun Jun 10, 2018 4:14 pm

Thanks to SkyviewGuru for finding this workaround to allow moving markers.

Once you've picked up a marker, right click where you want to drop it. A Chrome menu will pop up and the marker will "stick" there. Then click anywhere outside of the map, and Route Speeds will recalculate the route.
[ img ] [ img ]

AM Central KY | CM USA
MapOMatic
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 640 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby trivia211 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:20 am

MapOMatic wrote:Once you've picked up a marker, right click where you want to drop it. A Chrome menu will pop up and the marker will "stick" there. Then click anywhere outside of the map, and Route Speeds will recalculate the route.

Doesn't work on Firefox :(
trivia211
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:13 am
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:12 pm

Update released - 2018.06.11.001

It is fiiiiiiiiiiiixxeeeeed.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2363 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:44 am

For a future update, please consider a couple of buttons that add / subtract 30 minutes (from the last time calculated) and then recalculates the route as well.

thanks
USA Country Manager; Georgia State Manager

[ img ][ img ]
utile, simplicitate, retentione
Join the Southeast Region Discord Channel
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 131 times
Been thanked: 182 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users