[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby MapOMatic » Thu Dec 13, 2018 2:48 pm

numbermaniac wrote:Looks like the new WME is causing an error when it tries to launch in Firefox...:

Thanks for the report! I pushed a release this morning that should hopefully fix that error.
[ img ] [ img ]

AM Central KY | CM USA
MapOMatic
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 640 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby tonestertm » Fri Dec 14, 2018 10:29 pm

jchiarav wrote:Hi. Sorry the question. What mean "Use Routing Order"?


Hi, Julio,
Sorry, I forgot to include the tooltip when this was released. It's there in an upcoming release. :)

When Use Routing Order is NOT checked, the list of routes is displayed from fastest to slowest.

When Use Routing Order is checked, the list of routes is displayed in the same order as you would see it in the app or in livemap (not always fastest to slowest!).
[ img ]
ARC for SW Region, USA
US Local Champ, US Country Manager
The best editors Read the Wiki and read it often. Learn the proper way to handle URs. Don't draw another Place until you read this!
tonestertm
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: City of...um, Angels, CA, USA
Has thanked: 523 times
Been thanked: 897 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby russblau » Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:21 pm

Hi! In the last day or so, I've had problems selecting segments while the Route Speeds tab is active. I click over a segment and nothing happens.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
MAR MSM; State Manager: District of Columbia
russblau
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1474
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:36 pm
Has thanked: 292 times
Been thanked: 635 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby westfordjoe » Thu Feb 07, 2019 12:08 am

I'm working a UR in which the user reports that Waze won't route him over part of SH-99 west of Houston. SH-99 is toll tag only but, this time, the problem is not the absence of a user toll tag. I naturally went to my favorite, Route Speeds, to check for the optimal route. To my surprise Route Speeds wouldn't route over SH-99 either. I did not have Avoid Tolls checked in Route Speeds. I could find nothing wrong with SH-99 that would prevent routing over it and, when I simulated the route with the Waze app, the Waze app routed over SH-99. I couldn't get Route Speeds to route over even three segments of SH-99. Here's a PL for part the SH-99 in question:

https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor/?env= ... 7,77664768

Update: I'm not sure if this is a Route Speeds issue or not, since Waze Livemap behaves the same way and bypasses SH-99, while the Waze app uses SH-99.

Update: Another user reported that Route Speeds won't route over roads that require toll tags. Is that true?
westfordjoe
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:05 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby sketch » Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:40 pm

It's possible (likely) that neither Route Speeds nor Livemap has the mechanism that would allow setting a pass.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6444
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2050 times
Been thanked: 2542 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby MapOMatic » Mon Mar 04, 2019 6:39 pm

This is something that tonestertm and I have been looking into off and on for a little while (mostly "off" lately). I can't promise if/when we will have something working, but I can promise that we're aware of it ;)
[ img ] [ img ]

AM Central KY | CM USA
MapOMatic
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 640 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby MapOMatic » Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:37 pm

With tonestertm's help, Route Speeds is finally able to support vehicle types and passes/permits!

Release 2019.03.08.001
- Add support for vehicle types
- Add support for passes and permits (subscriptions)
- Remove "Shortest" routing option - no longer supported by the routing server
- Add support for Puerto Rico
- Miscellaneous UI enhancements

More goodies coming...
Last edited by MapOMatic on Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[ img ] [ img ]

AM Central KY | CM USA
MapOMatic
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 640 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby JimboBaggins1966 » Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:37 pm

MapOMatic and tonestertm,
Thanks very much for adding the ability to support passes/permits. As someone who's primary editing area which has several of these routes, I highly appreciate this.
Thanks!
JimboBaggins1966
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: Richmond, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 280 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Leorenaud » Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:53 pm

Great thank you. That is a long-cherished wish.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Global Champ
Country Manager Benelux
Regio Manager: Gelderland
Benelux wiki - Waze Nederland Slack invite
Leorenaud
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2044
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 3:32 pm
Location: Benelux, The Netherlands, Nijmegen - Wageningen
Has thanked: 186 times
Been thanked: 545 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby chrysrobyn » Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:54 pm

Installed it this morning. I don't think searches are working? Script certainly runs, I have the button for "Route Speeds" and then "WME Route Speeds" under that, but when I type A and B (start and destination), there's no type-ahead guessing like Google does, and when I finish typing the whole address and press Calculate Route, nothing happens. I've disabled other scripts one by one and it doesn't seem to be getting better.

Chrome 72.0.3626.121 / Windows 10
chrysrobyn
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:53 pm
Location: Albany / Saratoga area of New York
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, JustinS83