Page 29 of 30

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:20 pm
by RussPA
This post describes how to use Route Speeds. The post after that one also has a video.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:25 pm
by chrysrobyn
RussPA wrote:This post describes how to use Route Speeds. The post after that one also has a video.

Thank you so much! I looked around for a "howto" but I guess I missed that one.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2019 9:27 am
by kndcajun
Thank you for this script. I enjoy using it.

One thing is unclear to me though - what exactly is "Fastest (no history)" in the route types? I mean, is speed data used at all? And if so, then how does it differ from "Fastest".

thanks

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2019 11:42 am
by kndcajun
One thing is unclear to me though - what exactly is "Fastest (no history)" in the route types? I mean, is speed data used at all? And if so, then how does it differ from "Fastest".


I ask because there is a location I'm watching where the shortest, most-obvious route is never selected by the routing server. Based on traffic data, it's clearly a slower route than the alternatives. But when I select "Fastest (no history)" I would expect the shorter distance route to be selected - or even made available as a given option (which it isn't). Any insights? Thanks

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 2:13 am
by tonestertm
Fastest (no history) is a statistically averaged segment speed Waze apparently uses in some sorts of testing. (Don't ask how the averaging is done, it's quite proprietary, and we don't know). For the most part, speeds are consistent throughout each day - no timeslices.

So, there is still some, averaged, dependency on the actual speeds driven on a segment, but it's not time-dependent.

BTW, that name will be changing in the next major release, to something like Fastest - Avg Segment Speed and there might even be a tooltip with a brief description, but since we don't know that much about it, maybe not.

Shortest route was removed as an option from the routing server shortly after it was removed from the app.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 2:49 pm
by Nazride
The suggestion topic exists on "waze user voice"

if you want the shortests route back, just vote here

https://waze.uservoice.com/forums/59223 ... test-route

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 10:10 am
by maqinen
Doesn't work for me unfortunately. When I select two segments with ctrl, nothing happens - no visible changes on map, and A and B fields in script are empty. Any ideas what could be wrong? I'm using this version: https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/36963 ... matic-fork , so I am assuming this is newest one and should be OK.

e: problem solved, I don't know why i didn't notice that "Disable scipt" was checked :D

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 11:29 am
by RussPA
Link was given 6 posts back from yours for the instructions. The script is working.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 12:40 pm
by Paulvdwyn
how are Environmental Zones taking in account to calculate the best route

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:33 pm
by tonestertm
There is currently no accommodation for them in Route Speeds. We'll have to look and see if that's something that can be incorporated.