[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby PesachZ » Thu Aug 28, 2014 4:37 pm

Great work, I just heard about this, and after reading through it, I haven't even installed it yet, but I'm already amazed. I thought we had lost the ability to see speed data forever. I'm so happy someone figured out a way to table this, and did it beautifully at that. Congrats, thank you.

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2361 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby petervdveen » Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:33 pm

The time you can choose, is it the departure time, or the exact time of the speed of the segments?
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10333
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 651 times
Been thanked: 1657 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby petervdveen » Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:55 pm

And another thing.
I notice there is no difference when I choose another day.
All the speeds stay the same.
Coordinator Waze Netherlands

Click here to sign-up for slack, our communication platform

Contact by email: NL - BE - Lux - Benelux
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10333
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 651 times
Been thanked: 1657 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Sep 11, 2014 10:53 pm

Route 1/2 colors don't match the legend
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1111 times
Been thanked: 4854 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby Olestas » Fri Sep 12, 2014 10:45 am

Can something be done to avoid autocreating route when I start selecting segments? Maybe add some button which should be pressed after selection to start routing? Because when editing, I often select segments, and don't need routing to be displayed each time :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6354
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3480 times
Been thanked: 2357 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby doctorkb » Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:59 am

You can click the "disable" checkbox on the route tab when you don't need it...
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4240
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 635 times
Been thanked: 1671 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby voludu2 » Fri Sep 12, 2014 1:23 pm

This script sounds fantastic, but it is not working for me :(

I am using Chrome 37, and I have the following error:
Uncaught ReferenceError: OpenLayers is not defined script.js:15
(anonymous function) script.js:15
(anonymous function) script.js:1722

[ img ]
USA Northeast Region Discord Chat
State Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 3048
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 792 times
Been thanked: 1232 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby davielde » Fri Sep 12, 2014 4:13 pm

voludu2 wrote:This script sounds fantastic, but it is not working for me :(

I am using Chrome 37, and I have the following error:
Uncaught ReferenceError: OpenLayers is not defined script.js:15
(anonymous function) script.js:15
(anonymous function) script.js:1722


I know that you had an issue with another script recently. Are you running it in Tampermonkey, and is Chrome in Developer Mode?
[ img ]
CM: USA
SM: Michigan, Vermont
AM: Ann Arbor, MI & Thunder Bay, ON
WME Michigan
davielde
 
Posts: 1219
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 2:01 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Has thanked: 461 times
Been thanked: 759 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby voludu2 » Fri Sep 12, 2014 5:32 pm

I don't have tampermonkey. I just installed it in Chrome.
And developer mode is off.
Does it require tampermonkey?

[ img ]
USA Northeast Region Discord Chat
State Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 3048
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 792 times
Been thanked: 1232 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby PesachZ » Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:02 pm

voludu2 wrote:I don't have tampermonkey. I just installed it in Chrome.
And developer mode is off.
Does it require tampermonkey?

I can't specifically say for this one, but a lot of these scripts require TM now since chrome banished any scripts not installed through the chrome webstore

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2361 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jmbox

cron