[Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby aeroseek » Tue Feb 24, 2015 5:34 pm

Just noticed after latest WME update this script doesn't load.
Aeroseek
[ img ][ img ]
AM Northern Illinois
AM Southern Wisconsin
aeroseek
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 3:26 pm
Location: West Suburban Chicago
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby aeroseek » Tue Feb 24, 2015 5:37 pm

Sebiseba wrote:Update (v1.04) :
  • Compatibility with the latest version of WME
;)

Fastest fix in history of history :D
Aeroseek
[ img ][ img ]
AM Northern Illinois
AM Southern Wisconsin
aeroseek
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 3:26 pm
Location: West Suburban Chicago
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby bz2012 » Sun Apr 10, 2016 10:13 am

I have been experiencing intermittent 'loading hanging' on WME with part of the satellite view showing and the rest still hidden.

I did a 'binary search', disabling half my extensions until I narrowed the problem down to THIS extension that seems to be causing the problem.
Disabling allow WME to load and run.
Chrome on Win7 ent
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1975 times
Been thanked: 311 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby Corentin-48 » Mon Jun 06, 2016 12:52 pm

Parfait, fonctionne à nouveau avec la v1.14! :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ]

France Regional Manager : Occitanie
Andorra Area Manager
Corentin-48
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 7:04 pm
Location: Dans un bartàs
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby Corentin-48 » Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:18 pm

Merci! J'avais le même problème que laurenthembord ! :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ]

France Regional Manager : Occitanie
Andorra Area Manager
Corentin-48
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 7:04 pm
Location: Dans un bartàs
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby Corentin-48 » Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:33 pm

My mistake, i thought i was in the French Forum! :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ]

France Regional Manager : Occitanie
Andorra Area Manager
Corentin-48
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 7:04 pm
Location: Dans un bartàs
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby doctorkb » Sat Sep 06, 2014 11:59 pm

Well, I guess there's no accounting for poor taste -- I liked it the old way, the "me" tab was relatively useless, and having this info there was handy to see when WME was first loaded.

Obscuring the map seems like a step down.

I've noticed the same thing as nhanway -- it doesn't move with UR/MP's, but the zoom controls do.
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4258
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 644 times
Been thanked: 1678 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby doctorkb » Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:28 am

ah, I don't use either of those on a regular basis. I thought Validator made its own tab.

I'd really like to see a lot of these small scripts worked into something larger -- perhaps Toolbox? This would allow for multiple people to be working on it (and not just the little parts), in addition to reducing the potential conflict between scripts.

We'll see what happens. :)
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4258
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 644 times
Been thanked: 1678 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby doctorkb » Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:52 am

Better than API, how would you like to develop directly on Toolbox? :)
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4258
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 644 times
Been thanked: 1678 times

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Postby doctorkb » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:41 pm

Sebiseba wrote:doctorkb, I'm not good enough for that :(


Yeah, yeah you are! You don't want to see me if I tried to write JS from scratch! :)
Waze Global Champ
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4258
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 644 times
Been thanked: 1678 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mythdraug