Page 3 of 13

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:31 pm
by hamster--
Sebiseba wrote:Hi gohamstergo,

Status window appear only when there's a map update (with green background), otherwise not.
I can add an option but I don't know where. I don't want add a tab only for this.
Oh, gotcha! One idea: You could add a simple variable in the script itself and the user could change it from 0 to 1, or vice versa.

Either way, thanks for the reply!

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 12:18 am
by iainhouse
Hi there.

With the latest update, the element with class olControlPanZoomBar no longer exists. Since that's the element to which you add the Info_div element for the script, it means that div no longer gets created and the button doesn't appear on-screen.

I'm currently experimenting to return the zoom bar but the method I'm using doesn't work well with Info_div when the screen is resized. Anyway, there will be plenty of people who don't use my script, or who use it but won't recreate the zoom bar.

So you'll probably need to update the script to place Info_div somewhere else. It might work well if you place it below the WME Bookmarks button or you could place it with the default WME zoom buttons. When I add the zoombar back, I can then account for it from there. :)

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:03 pm
by iainhouse
FYI, my working code for WME FixUI, which I'm aiming to release tonight, will deal with WME Map Update in the following way:

If my new zoombar is turned on, then the Info_div will be successfully created and attached to it. I then detect the Info_div within my zoom bar and reattach it to the native WME map controls with the following code:

Code: Select all

document.getElementById("overlay-buttons").appendChild(document.getElementById("Info_div"));
document.getElementById("Info_div").style.marginTop = "10px";
document.getElementById("Info_div").style.marginLeft = "4px";
That lines it up nicely below the Waze controls. An added bonus is that, if you then deactivate my zoom bar, the Info_div remains in existence and drops down to the bottom RH corner along with the Waze controls.

So if you want to attach it directly as above, I reckon it will look fine. ;)

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 7:31 pm
by iainhouse
Sebiseba wrote:Ian, it's ok with v1.32 and fix UI ?
I don't know. I have just come to the forum to get ready to post an update for WME FixUI. I guess I should check first. :lol: :lol:

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 7:53 pm
by iainhouse
Ok. I do have minor problems with it, but I can work around them.

It looks like you're inserting the Info_div element as the first child element of overlay-buttons-container. This creates two minor problems before I do anything to it.

Problem 1: overlay-buttons-container is a map-blocker - its a rectangular region where you can't select any segments underneath it, even though they are visible. By adding Info_div there, you make the map-blocking region bigger.

Problem 2: When you open Google Street View, the original GSV button gets hidden. That means Info_div shifts down - and when you close GSV it jumps up again.

Because of these I would suggest you add Info_div as a child of overlay-buttons, one level "up". That will reduce the map-blocking, and if you add it as the last child, it will also have a static position.

The version of FixUI I'm about to release should work fine with MTU whether or not you make this change - if I find Info_div and I'm moving the map controls, I will move it to the being the last child of overlay-buttons anyway.

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:33 pm
by iainhouse
santyg2001 wrote:I'm not able to close the window as it overlay in the "i" icon and the layers buttons
That's because you haven't updated to the latest version, announced in the post above yours. ;)

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:06 pm
by jm6087
Can I suggest a minor change to your script?

Lines 423 to 427

Code: Select all

                if (typeof (W.model.users.getObjectById(so.model.attributes.updatedBy)) !== 'unverified') {
                    var updatedByRank = (W.model.users.getObjectById(so.model.attributes.updatedBy).rank+1),
                        updatedBy = W.model.users.getObjectById(so.model.attributes.updatedBy).userName;
                }
                else { var updatedByRank='', updatedBy = so.model.attributes.updatedBy; }
            }
to

Code: Select all

    if (typeof W.model.users.getObjectById(so.model.attributes.updatedBy) == undefined || W.model.users.getObjectById(so.model.attributes.updatedBy) == null) {
                    return;
                    var updatedByRank = (W.model.users.getObjectById(so.model.attributes.updatedBy).rank+1),
                        updatedBy = W.model.users.getObjectById(so.model.attributes.updatedBy).userName;
                }
                else { var updatedByRank='', updatedBy = so.model.attributes.updatedBy; }
            }
This will account for RRCs that have not been verified.

This will also help me with a script that I am currently writing.

Thanks for your consideration

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 2:01 pm
by JustinS83
Vestigal wrote:WME Map Tiles Update breaks the Delete Feature button when viewing Point Places.
Error message generated when selecting a Place:

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'userName' of undefined
    at e.Check_MTU (<anonymous>:293:87)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-cf67c69610406094bb7d.js:1)
    at e.value (app-f5c6391a2800d32b00b7.js:1)
    at e.value (app-f5c6391a2800d32b00b7.js:1)
    at e.value (app-f5c6391a2800d32b00b7.js:1)
    at f (vendor-cf67c69610406094bb7d.js:1)
    at p (vendor-cf67c69610406094bb7d.js:1)
    at h (vendor-cf67c69610406094bb7d.js:1)
    at t.u.trigger (vendor-cf67c69610406094bb7d.js:1)
    at t.y [as triggerMethod] (vendor-cf67c69610406094bb7d.js:1)

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 3:18 pm
by MajkiiTelini
It seems that in last version of this script is back the deprecated get function.

Re: [Script] WME Map Tiles Update

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 2:30 pm
by miole67
I believe I've found a bug.
After update to v. 1.45 now the name of the last editor of a segment no longer appears with a username but with an ID number.