[Script] WME Toolbox (until 1.5.9, now archived)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Sep 25, 2014 8:39 am

Wouldn't it be an idea to leave the first 5 meters of a segment untouched? That would leave segments below 10 meters alone and it won't be a big deal on examples like the Halifax road you showed, where the feature is actually designed for.
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Sep 25, 2014 12:38 pm

doctorkb wrote:Or like, we follow staff's direction and we stop hacking the map...

I don't know about hacking the map and was not referring to an issue reported above. Didn't look in to that. I was just thinking a node near the end can often be there on purpose, to generate a certain angle.

For example:To get that connecting Road just over or under 45 degree.

You try to put them at the end but 1.5m is really small i.m.o.
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:45 pm

uppps1 wrote:1.4.6.6 (29.09.14)

not working:
Cut Segment (no segment selected)

Do you wish to cut ALL segments on your screen? ;)
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Oct 02, 2014 6:26 am

gregetz wrote:Reloading will always return you to the starting point of last permalink address. The "crime of the scene" remains unsolved - and, sometimes, when editing abroad larger areas, even hard to find. In order to find the remaining red arrows, one needs to adjust the zoom properly..with crashy editor window, not always an easy task.


If you only use the PL button by using right-click and copy-hyperlink, you will never pollute your address bar and will always reload in the area you were!

send from my SGS4, using Tapatalk
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:10 pm

I noticed something strange on the same segment loops.
This one is not recognised/highlighted by validator but it is by Toolbox.
However Toolbox doesn't fix it by the fix loops or Q function (which seems to fix s-s-loops as well lately).

Edit: oh, i was too quick, one of the segments is a Pedestrian... :oops:
But could you adjust the toolbox-loop-highlight-detection then, to the same conditions?
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Oct 16, 2014 9:22 am

What's the issue with the keyboard shortcuts anyway? The button on toolbox bar is not working, but if I press SHIFT ?, I get the list, and I can adjust the toolbox shortcuts.Or am I missing something?

Second, actual reason for my post, could you add a PM short-link, to the person who closed an UR, in the UR view (closed by.... )?
That's usually an unknown person I would like to send a message ;)
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:27 pm

doctorkb wrote:have you tried adjusting anything

hmm. ok so that's the issue. Thought i did that at home, but here at work it doesnt work :cry:
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:35 am

I experienced the "fix unconfirmed turns" also makes adjustments to some L6 segments, in which case I can't save the changes, because I'm L5.
I've also experience some toolbox features taking segments across the boarder, where I don't have rights. Could you exclude the segments, on which I don't have edit-rights, from the "fix on screen" segments?
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:30 am

^^^thanks

Oyyodams wrote:
markosu wrote:
If a roundabout is more of an oval shape, would it be possible to redo that kind of roundabout without losing the shape? I do love that it fixes roundabouts that should be a circle, but aren’t exactly on the map, but in some cases a different option would be nice?

Well very hard to implement, maybe in the future, but sorry not now.


I know it's been discussed before, but browsing the forum, I still can't find a proper solution, to fix/redo an oval+slanting or a freeshape roundabout. (See above reaction I found from Oyyo.)
Is this something the current toolbox team could have a look at?

(Was also thinking about posting a script request, for rotating either the axis on which an oval roundabout can be drawn, or even the entire map (not sure if that's technically possible), when the oval shape is not exactly on the X or Y axis, but I think the above request is more in the right place, since it's mostly about redo-ing them. At least, that's my experience.)
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:41 pm

I know I run into one quite frequently. And because if the shape they aren't recreated often and are almost always (possibly) corrupt.
By searching the forum I've found multiple request but no solutions.
Is temporarily rotating the map (kinda like the aerial shifter but then rotate at an angle) more easy to realise?

send from my SGS4, using Tapatalk
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 617 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, MapOMatic