[Script] WME Road Selector

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby Znoes » Mon Feb 29, 2016 2:04 pm

Perhaps because there are multiple cities selected

Sent from Android using Tapatalk


Yes, looks like it. Thank you for confirming! Great script helps a lot :D
Znoes,
Philippines Editor


ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Znoes
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 10:04 am
Location: Philippines
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby Znoes » Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:37 am

Select the road name element but leave it empty. The "unnamed" is for missing road name, i.e. not defined at all (segment marked red).


Thank you! It works but I found a bug I believe. I notice that Waze tells me there is no common street sometimes but when I double check the selected segments by the script, all of the streets are common which is "No Street"

My settings were Street = "" AND Is Editable AND On Screen
Znoes,
Philippines Editor


ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Znoes
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 10:04 am
Location: Philippines
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby Znoes » Wed Feb 24, 2016 5:14 am

This is a great script! Thank you!

But how do I select segments that are unnamed? I checked the unnamed segment box and added it. When I click select roads, it does not work. I also tried the previous discussion to type "" or ("") but it does not work.
Znoes,
Philippines Editor


ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Znoes
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 10:04 am
Location: Philippines
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby xanderb » Fri Dec 18, 2015 2:08 pm

I'll try any script once. :D Looks like it could be handy.
Image
xanderb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1433
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 515 times
Been thanked: 401 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby voludu2 » Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:20 pm

I apologize: you are correct. The first expression selects the first two segments only.
I understand the description.
Alt.Street !contains (<string>) actually translates to
alt[0] !contains <string> OR alt[1] !contains <string> OR alt[2] !contains <string> OR ...

It was not intuitive for me because I was thinking:
! (a OR b) = !a AND !b

I fear my case of all 3 selected was actually
Street contains ("202") AND Prim. or Alt. Street ! contains ("Concord")
Sorry for the confusion I caused. I was confused myself.

Thanks for your help. WME Road Selector makes these kinds of fixes so much easier.

ImageState Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 5152
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 906 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby voludu2 » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:50 pm

Thank you for having a look!

Here is my example:
https://www.waze.com/editor?env=usa&lon ... ,509213190

The expression Street contains ("202") AND Alt. Street ! contains ("Concord") selects all 3 segments.
But the expression Street contains ("202") AND ! (Alt. Street contains ("Concord")) selects only the northernmost segment (What I was aiming for)

ImageState Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 5152
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 906 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby voludu2 » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:24 pm

I'm sorry to say I successfully used the second expression and completed that little renaming project.
I'll set something up in a test area and get back to you.

ImageState Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 5152
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 906 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby voludu2 » Sun Sep 17, 2017 8:13 pm

Should !contains not be used for alt street names?

Here is the expression I used:
State = "Delaware" AND City = "" AND Street contains ("202") AND Alt. Street ! contains ("Concord")

I wanted to select this segment:
Name: US-202 N, No city, Delaware
Alt: US-202, No city

But not these two segments:
Name: US-202 N, No city, Delaware
Alt: US-202, No city
Concord Pike, No city

Name: US-202 N, No city, Delaware
Alt: Concord Pike, No City

But RSEL selected all three.

----------------------

So I tested another expression:
State = "Delaware" AND City = "" AND Street contains ("202") AND ! ( Alt. Street contains ("Concord") )

This expression seems to work OK.

ImageState Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 5152
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 906 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby voludu2 » Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:24 pm

In the meantime, a food workaround is to use toolbox "select segments inside place", paste that PL I to the "ID=" expression box, and add the other conditions to the expression.

As always, RSEL highlights is a great companion to RSEL.

ImageState Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 5152
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 906 times

Re: [Script] WME Road Selector

Postby voludu2 » Tue May 03, 2016 2:04 pm

Here's my workaround:

Has speed limit 65 mph in any direction AND ! (Has speed limit 65 mph in hidden direction AND (Has speed limit 65 mph in only one direction))

ImageState Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 5152
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 906 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: b0b2, deanonzl, jarkaz, Knock312