[Script] WME PlaceNames

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby napauy » Tue Nov 11, 2014 8:26 pm

Good job. I'll try. Keep going !!
napauy
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 4:01 am
Location: URUGUAY
Has thanked: 201 times
Been thanked: 178 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby napauy » Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:18 am

Hi ragacs:
I wanted to know, if possible, place the text below or above the point. (in the case of place's point type), to improve visualization.
It is possible to generate some kind of search?
For example put the word School and is highlighted with a special color the places that meet this requirement?
These are just suggestions and ideas you already, we'll say that they seem !!

Greetings !!
napauy
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 4:01 am
Location: URUGUAY
Has thanked: 201 times
Been thanked: 178 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:04 pm

Suggest either a different word, or no name at all, for Places which do not have a name. Script currently displays, "NaN" which is technically kind of correct.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23622
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1109 times
Been thanked: 4853 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 14, 2014 4:30 pm

ragacs wrote:I didn't meet with NaN string yet, so it might be a browser incompatibility. It should display simply nothing for places without a name. What is your configuration?
(Browser type and version, Tampermonkey/Greasemonkey used or not, maybe the OS version.)

Win7, Chrome 38.0.2125.104, Tampermonkey 3.9.

Example: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 217.177569

It looks like there is a single space (or other whitespace character) in the Name field.
Attachments
noname_cemetery_NaN.png
(348.63 KiB) Downloaded 6063 times
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23622
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1109 times
Been thanked: 4853 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Nov 18, 2014 9:50 pm

ragacs wrote:These are fixed in v0.4. Please update and try it!
Thanks for all your suggestions and support.

Looks good.

Next request: remember the state of the layer on/off between page loads. If I turn Place Names layer off, then reload the browser window, they turn back on. It should load in the same state I left it.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23622
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1109 times
Been thanked: 4853 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby Olestas » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:58 am

Very good. Don't have to check popups now.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6337
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3473 times
Been thanked: 2356 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby Griev0us » Fri Nov 21, 2014 1:35 pm

Non-breaking spaces are ignored why?
Griev0us
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1817
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 4:19 pm
Location: Ижевск, Удмуртия, Russia
Has thanked: 308 times
Been thanked: 523 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby Griev0us » Fri Nov 21, 2014 3:18 pm

ragacs wrote:
Griev0us wrote:Non-breaking spaces are ignored why?

Pardon me, but what is the expected behavior?


Non-breaking space

To long titles were divided into rows correctly, we insert a non-breaking spaces between words, which should always be near.
It would be nice to see the names of places both in the the client.
Griev0us
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1817
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 4:19 pm
Location: Ижевск, Удмуртия, Russia
Has thanked: 308 times
Been thanked: 523 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby Griev0us » Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:07 am

Line 170:
var trimmedName = venue.attributes.name.trim().replace(/\u00A0/gi, "_");

- I now see where are the non-breaking spaces :D
Griev0us
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1817
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 4:19 pm
Location: Ижевск, Удмуртия, Russia
Has thanked: 308 times
Been thanked: 523 times

Re: [Script] WME PlaceNames

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:13 pm

Request: Do not highlight Private/Residential Places as they should have no name.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23622
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1109 times
Been thanked: 4853 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jmbox