[Script] WME MagicWand

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby wasd42 » Fri Jun 10, 2016 5:54 pm

foxitrot wrote:Will this ever be shortly fixed? ;) (Just one string, on line 232, under "var insertLandmarkSelectedButtons = function(e) ...")


Hey! Sorry for a huge delay but I've started a new feature back then and couldn't just update that button :)

Happy to say that WME MagicWand has been updated to support newest Editor version plus I've introduced a new Highlight mode: set "Enable Highlight" option ON to highlight those landmarks that need to be orthogonalized.

Thanks everyone for your feedback!
wasd42
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby Olestas » Fri Jun 10, 2016 7:04 pm

Can you add highlight for places that are smaller than manually entered area?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6355
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3481 times
Been thanked: 2358 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby wasd42 » Fri Jun 10, 2016 8:25 pm

Olestas wrote:Can you add highlight for places that are smaller than manually entered area?

What is "manually entered area"?
wasd42
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby Olestas » Sat Jun 11, 2016 5:47 am

Area of places in square m2.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6355
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3481 times
Been thanked: 2358 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby Iridium1 » Mon Jun 13, 2016 10:49 am

Thanks fo the Update!

I am having an issue: Whenever I try to create a landmark by clicking on the map I get an error:
Cannot create landmark, need at least 3 points to create polygon

What do I do wrong?
FYI: Chrome 51.0.2704.84 (latest) is used.

EDIT: This happens using the default "Color Distance" mode, using "Human-Eye", the browser windows gets unresponsive.

Appreciate your help.
Last edited by Iridium1 on Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Iridium1
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 8:04 pm
Location: BY, Germany
Has thanked: 416 times
Been thanked: 399 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby leflysurfeur » Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:59 pm

Iridium1 wrote:Thanks fo the Update!

I am having an issue: Whenever I try to create a landmark by clicking on the map I get an error:
Cannot create landmark, need at least 3 points to create polygon

What do I do wrong?
FYI: Chrome 51.0.2704.84 (latest) is used.

Appreciate your help.


I have the same problem... What is the solution please?
leflysurfeur
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:04 pm
Location: Pornichet
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby leflysurfeur » Mon Jun 20, 2016 8:19 am

????
leflysurfeur
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:04 pm
Location: Pornichet
Has thanked: 172 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby aureozb » Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:26 pm

Hello,

i have a big problem here, the first thing that appears wen i open the wme: unable fo find appropriate control element, script is broken

what should i do ?
aureozb
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:34 am
Location: Luanda, Angola
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:01 pm

aureozb wrote:Hello,

i have a big problem here, the first thing that appears wen i open the wme: unable fo find appropriate control element, script is broken

what should i do ?

How funny. I just did a search for this error and didn't see anything. I then restarted my computer and still saw the error. I narrowed the error down to this script and then here is another report of the problem. :lol:

I just disabled it for now and the error goes away while it is being investigated.
USA: Now Idaho; previously California (Northern, SF/SJ)

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5679
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1574 times
Been thanked: 1784 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby aureozb » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:03 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:
aureozb wrote:Hello,

i have a big problem here, the first thing that appears wen i open the wme: unable fo find appropriate control element, script is broken

what should i do ?

How funny. I just did a search for this error and didn't see anything. I then restarted my computer and still saw the error. I narrowed the error down to this script and then here is another report of the problem. :lol:

I just disabled it for now and the error goes away while it is being investigated.


But now i can´t move any places :|
aureozb
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:34 am
Location: Luanda, Angola
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 26 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ConductorBrian