[Script] WME MagicWand

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby paulned » Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:08 am

Iridium1 wrote:Thanks fo the Update!

I am having an issue: Whenever I try to create a landmark by clicking on the map I get an error:
Cannot create landmark, need at least 3 points to create polygon

What do I do wrong?
FYI: Chrome 51.0.2704.84 (latest) is used.

EDIT: This happens using the default "Color Distance" mode, using "Human-Eye", the browser windows gets unresponsive.

Appreciate your help.


Same problem here. Any info to solve this?

Thanks
paulned
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:11 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby PesachZ » Sun Jul 26, 2015 3:11 pm

With recent WME updates, the label for the two keyboard shortcuts are not translated into english. When I press Shift-? to show the keyboard shortcut list, I see these two items:
[control] + [C] [missing "en.keyboard_shortcuts.groups.default.members.WMEMagicWand_CloneLandmark" translation]
[control] + [X] [missing "en.keyboard_shortcuts.groups.default.members.WMEMagicWand_OrthogonalizeLandmark"
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4512
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2373 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby PesachZ » Sun Jul 26, 2015 3:17 pm

Murilo-Carvalho wrote:
Olestas wrote:Great script. But it does not allow to use Ctrl+c - copy combination. Selected text is not copied. If I disable script - text can be copied.


Exactly. I was getting crazy trying to find what is causing ctrl+c to stop working. Then, I disable every single script until find there is an issue in MagicWand.
It is very nice/useful script. Would be great if it can be fixed.
Thanks

You can fix this yourself by changing the keyboard shortcut to trigger the script.
In WME open the shortcut manage (Press shift-?, or click the "[?] keyboard" link at the bottom of the left tab.
Find the item (near the top for "clone landmark", click on it to select it.
Now press a new key combination on your keyboard which will be the new shortcut to trigger the script.
Close the shortcut window.

------

For advanced users, if you just want to remove the ctrl-c shortcut, and not replace it with a new one:
set the shortcut to a shortcut already in use by a different item (for example set the clone landmark shortcut to ctrl-s.
this removes the ctrl-s shortcut from the save item just above.
Now go back to the save item and reset it as ctrl-s, this will remove it from the Clone landmarks row, leaving that row with "none"
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4512
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2373 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby PMG801 » Thu May 10, 2018 7:53 am

MagicWand is broken :(
PMG801
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 5:04 am
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby RichardPyne » Wed Jan 10, 2018 3:47 pm

I have noticed that when I have MagicWand enabled in TamperMonkey, the geometry nodes on Area Places randomly disappear. This especially happens after moving one node, all the others disappear. Sometimes a page reload will bring them back, but most of the time I have to turn off MagicWand and then reload.
RichardPyne
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Lynndyl, Utah, USA
Has thanked: 310 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby RIFF_RAFF » Sun Mar 13, 2016 1:33 am

Hi! Something is wrong to Magic Wand. Does not create landmarks by clicking on the google satellite image. Please check it.
RIFF_RAFF
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 5:01 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia (LV)
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 291 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby sketch » Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:08 pm

VERY COOL!

It would be nice if "CLICK TO START MAGIC WAND" changed to "CLICK TO STOP MAGIC WAND" while it was active.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6474
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2123 times
Been thanked: 2584 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby sketch » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:50 pm

I don't think this is updated anymore. Most of this script's functionality has been replicated in PIE.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6474
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2123 times
Been thanked: 2584 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby SpeedDzel » Sun Nov 15, 2015 8:36 am

conveying appreciation for the latest update. feeling incomplete without it.

Spaseeba :D
proud member of TEAM APAC (S.E.A.)!

Pinoy wazers... join the Pinoy waze community on [url=https:///NyNm6W]FB[/url] > Malaysia [url=https:///kYk4ys]FB[/url] > Indonesia [url=https:///ZEO0om]FB[/url] > Singapore [url=https:///viLwUz]FB[/url] > Thailand [url=https:///N3WSn1]FB[/url]
SpeedDzel
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:33 am
Location: PH: Philippines (Q.C., Metro Manila)
Has thanked: 603 times
Been thanked: 371 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby SpeedDzel » Wed Sep 28, 2016 8:19 am

concur...

dialog pop-up "www.waze.com says: Unable to find appropriate control element..."

feeling of helplessness setting in... tinkering Place polygons

:cry: :( :cry:
proud member of TEAM APAC (S.E.A.)!

Pinoy wazers... join the Pinoy waze community on [url=https:///NyNm6W]FB[/url] > Malaysia [url=https:///kYk4ys]FB[/url] > Indonesia [url=https:///ZEO0om]FB[/url] > Singapore [url=https:///viLwUz]FB[/url] > Thailand [url=https:///N3WSn1]FB[/url]
SpeedDzel
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:33 am
Location: PH: Philippines (Q.C., Metro Manila)
Has thanked: 603 times
Been thanked: 371 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: G_W1Z, jm6087, Mythdraug