[Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby dfortney » Sun Jan 20, 2019 9:52 pm

RussPA wrote:Rather than "Hide all but", could we get "Show all but" to filter out the thousands and thousands of missing PLA MP?


PLAMPs can be suppressed by disabling PLAMPs in the layers menu, but a "Show all but" would be a welcome feature, and more versatile as it could be applied to any MP type
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
Rank 5 | North Carolina State Manager | SAT Multi-state Manager | Northern California Area Manager
dfortney
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:26 pm
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby RussPA » Mon Jan 21, 2019 12:12 am

dfortney wrote:[PLAMPs can be suppressed by disabling PLAMPs in the layers menu, but a "Show all but" would be a welcome feature, and more versatile as it could be applied to any MP type

It's not a matter of not showing them on the map, it's a matter of not showing them in the UR-MP result list. In PA we have over 7,500 PLA MPs, as far as I can tell, and the URMP result list is a mile long.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Local Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2584
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 345 times
Been thanked: 1030 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby atrophicshiner » Wed Jan 23, 2019 8:17 am

For a week of so now this script has not been able to complete scanning an area. It appears to reach the 500 problem limit and gets stuck in a loop, then begins failing to get data from the servers. This was happening before the recent WME update.

Code: Select all
UR-MP Tracking v3.7.8 - Found: 0 URs; 0 MPs; 0 MCs; 0 PURs
08:13:58.605 VM648:172 UR-MP Tracking v3.7.8 - Found 500 problems. This is a waze server limit. Enqueuing sub tile...
08:13:58.775 VM648:172 UR-MP Tracking v3.7.8 - Error: can't download data from waze server.<br>Retry in 1s.
08:14:00.781 VM648:172 UR-MP Tracking v3.7.8 - Abort this area: (-1.4814187999999 , 52.928186800001) -> (-1.4814187999999 , 52.928186800002)


No other scripts running, Mac OSX 10.14.2, Chrome 71.0.3578.98 (Official Build) (64-bit)

EDIT: Typos
Last edited by atrophicshiner on Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Chris - (Catching up with the Ia[i]ns one Chris at a time)

[ img ]
UK Local Champ would you believe
AM the Middle bit of England
Usability | Simplicity | Retention
atrophicshiner
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 2492
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:10 am
Location: Coventry, UK
Has thanked: 900 times
Been thanked: 750 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby subs5 » Wed Jan 23, 2019 12:39 pm

RussPA wrote:It's not a matter of not showing them on the map, it's a matter of not showing them in the UR-MP result list. In PA we have over 7,500 PLA MPs, as far as I can tell, and the URMP result list is a mile long.

Try sorting by title of the MP (alphabetically). you can have the 7,000 PLA MPs in the middle and they don't affect the others. Did that trick to go through the lastest round of routing MPs.
subs5
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1731
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:05 pm
Location: Virginia, USA
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 894 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby RussPA » Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:40 pm

That is what I've been doing, fortunately the PLA MP are last on the list alphabetically, so it does the job for now without having to keep clicking the header to change sort order. I have to keep the number of MP displayed low or all those MP cause URMP to drag terribly (worse than usual).
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Local Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2584
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 345 times
Been thanked: 1030 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby crazycaveman » Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:45 pm

Would it be possible to allow filtering all the MP types?

A potential fix is to replace lines 2766-2768 with:
Code: Select all
var MPTypes = Object.keys(I18n.t("problems.types"));
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
ARC: South Atlantic Region
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 826
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 512 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby subs5 » Wed Jan 23, 2019 4:16 pm

Would be nice if the PLA MPs just stopped till the parking lot implementation is fixed.... :o
subs5
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1731
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:05 pm
Location: Virginia, USA
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 894 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby RussPA » Wed Jan 23, 2019 4:54 pm

subs5 wrote:Would be nice if the PLA MPs just stopped till the parking lot implementation is fixed.... :o

100% agree on that!
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Local Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2584
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 345 times
Been thanked: 1030 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby atrophicshiner » Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:46 pm

atrophicshiner wrote:For a week of so now this script has not been able to complete scanning an area. It appears to reach the 500 problem limit and gets stuck in a loop, then begins failing to get data from the servers. This was happening before the recent WME update.

Code: Select all
UR-MP Tracking v3.7.8 - Found: 0 URs; 0 MPs; 0 MCs; 0 PURs
08:13:58.605 VM648:172 UR-MP Tracking v3.7.8 - Found 500 problems. This is a waze server limit. Enqueuing sub tile...
08:13:58.775 VM648:172 UR-MP Tracking v3.7.8 - Error: can't download data from waze server.<br>Retry in 1s.
08:14:00.781 VM648:172 UR-MP Tracking v3.7.8 - Abort this area: (-1.4814187999999 , 52.928186800001) -> (-1.4814187999999 , 52.928186800002)


No other scripts running, Mac OSX 10.14.2, Chrome 71.0.3578.98 (Official Build) (64-bit)


Am I to assume that no one else is experiencing this issue other than 2 UK editors :?: I have tried reinstalling the script but still getting the same 50% scan before it enters an endless error loop.
- Chris - (Catching up with the Ia[i]ns one Chris at a time)

[ img ]
UK Local Champ would you believe
AM the Middle bit of England
Usability | Simplicity | Retention
atrophicshiner
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 2492
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:10 am
Location: Coventry, UK
Has thanked: 900 times
Been thanked: 750 times

Re: [Script] WME UR-MP Tracking

Postby RussPA » Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:11 pm

I have no problems. My area has almost 9,000 MP alone and it scans and lists them all.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Local Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2584
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 345 times
Been thanked: 1030 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jmbox, Mythdraug, ramblinwreck_81