[Script] WME Geometries

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby AndyLaode » Tue Dec 15, 2015 5:07 pm

n4dog wrote:Script is no longer working as of this morning

experience the same thing when i want to see boundaries
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 255 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby boonie-oet-gelaen » Sun Apr 29, 2018 6:56 am

Waaw, thanks for that quick fix! I can load GPX again. Much appreciated.
boonie-oet-gelaen
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 9:04 pm
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby cnor_il » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:09 am

Hi
How can I imoprt or load My gpx file to the editor?

Why don't I see such an option?
Attachments
my.jpg
my areas tab
(53.53 KiB) Downloaded 578 times
קנור - מתנדב בקהילת עורכי המפה
Cnor - A volunteer in the Israeli community of Waze map editors
[ img ]הודעה ראשונה בפורום הנחיות להוספת מקום כללים לפתיחת בקשות עדכון בפורום עדכון מפה
cnor_il
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1974
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:04 pm
Has thanked: 1980 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby cnor_il » Thu Mar 01, 2018 3:57 pm

Thanks
I will try to reinstall
קנור - מתנדב בקהילת עורכי המפה
Cnor - A volunteer in the Israeli community of Waze map editors
[ img ]הודעה ראשונה בפורום הנחיות להוספת מקום כללים לפתיחת בקשות עדכון בפורום עדכון מפה
cnor_il
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1974
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:04 pm
Has thanked: 1980 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby cnor_il » Fri Mar 02, 2018 4:46 am

The problem has not worked out yet.
I forgot to mention: I use Google Crome
Are you using FireFox?
קנור - מתנדב בקהילת עורכי המפה
Cnor - A volunteer in the Israeli community of Waze map editors
[ img ]הודעה ראשונה בפורום הנחיות להוספת מקום כללים לפתיחת בקשות עדכון בפורום עדכון מפה
cnor_il
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1974
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:04 pm
Has thanked: 1980 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby cnor_il » Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:55 pm

RussPA wrote:Geometries now at version 1.3. Tried it with all other scripts/extensions disabled? Just a guess because it works for me. Any messages in the console that may prove helpful?

Are you install the script from the hoogle crome stote or from the temermonky?
I try to disabled othrt scripts and it didn't help
קנור - מתנדב בקהילת עורכי המפה
Cnor - A volunteer in the Israeli community of Waze map editors
[ img ]הודעה ראשונה בפורום הנחיות להוספת מקום כללים לפתיחת בקשות עדכון בפורום עדכון מפה
cnor_il
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1974
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:04 pm
Has thanked: 1980 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby cnor_il » Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:50 am

Thanks
:)
It's working
קנור - מתנדב בקהילת עורכי המפה
Cnor - A volunteer in the Israeli community of Waze map editors
[ img ]הודעה ראשונה בפורום הנחיות להוספת מקום כללים לפתיחת בקשות עדכון בפורום עדכון מפה
cnor_il
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1974
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:04 pm
Has thanked: 1980 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby crazycaveman » Wed Dec 16, 2015 2:54 pm

This is the full error in the JS console, looks like a function is no longer provided.

Code: Select all
ERROR: Execution of script 'WME Geometries' failed! OpenLayers.Format.GML is not a function
formathelp @ VM1677:4
(anonymous function) @ VM1677:5
c @ VM1640:40
(anonymous function) @ VM1676:1
p @ VM1640:71h
a @ VM1640:40k
a @ VM1640:82
b @ VM1640:83


Commenting out line 24 ('GML':new OpenLayers.Format.GML) allows Geometries to work again, but most likely won't be able to load GML files (others still work).
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
ARC: South Atlantic Region
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 519 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby deanonzl » Wed Mar 07, 2018 6:56 pm

Geometries not working here too, V1.3
Adrian
Country Coordinator: New Zealand
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
deanonzl
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 420
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:01 am
Location: Makarau, NZ
Has thanked: 592 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: [Script] WME Geometries

Postby deanonzl » Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:35 pm

Only message I could find is this. It has a red X after it.

// delayed initialisation
setTimeout(init, 654);
W.loginManager.events.register("login", null, init);

All other scripts stopped from starting.

Then re-enabled one by one & Wide Angle Lens started giving errors.
Disabled this only & Geometries Is happy.
Adrian
Country Coordinator: New Zealand
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
deanonzl
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 420
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:01 am
Location: Makarau, NZ
Has thanked: 592 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: G_W1Z, jm6087, Mythdraug