[Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.18)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby jm6087 » Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:52 pm

Yeah, NavPoints will blow you away if you have not tried it yet
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3606
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 610 times
Been thanked: 1470 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby Mvan231 » Tue Sep 24, 2019 6:41 pm

I agree
- Mark
Mvan231 (3) MI AM
GLR | Michigan Editor
Wazeopedia :lol: | Engineer :geek: | iOS user :)
Mvan231
 
Posts: 698
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Location: Great Lakes Region / Michigan
Has thanked: 628 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby SavoEr » Wed Sep 25, 2019 10:57 am

Thanks for all the replies!

Unfortunately, today, after I used the script a lot, WME updated and those two layers cannot be checked anymore. It was great while it lasted. :lol:
SavoEr
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 12:22 am
Location: Romania
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby jm6087 » Wed Sep 25, 2019 11:18 am

SavoEr wrote:Thanks for all the replies!

Unfortunately, today, after I used the script a lot, WME updated and those two layers cannot be checked anymore. It was great while it lasted. :lol:


I am sure they will come back once the script writers can catch up
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3606
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 610 times
Been thanked: 1470 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Thu Sep 26, 2019 8:26 pm

Now that I am R5 and can see RevCons, I'd like to clear them as I find them, but I find that nothing happens when I hit the button on TB. These are PLRs locked at L1, so eminently editable. I've confirmed that it is working for other editors, so it is a localized problem. Not sure what the best next step is, or if this is something others have experienced and found a common cause for such as a conflict with another specific script.

Help?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 321 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby RussPA » Thu Sep 26, 2019 8:32 pm

I think the response was to disable the JNF extension, which conflicts with TB.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Local Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 1046 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Thu Sep 26, 2019 8:37 pm

RussPA wrote:I think the response was to disable the JNF extension, which conflicts with TB.


Thank the Waze gods. Perfect. Solved.

I was hopeful there was a known solution like this. Trying to figure it out on trial basis on my own would have taken a significant and frustrating amount of time.

Much appreciated!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 321 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby KarderGomes » Tue Oct 29, 2019 2:10 pm

WazingArch wrote:Hello, am I the only one who sees the mini map like this or it is some sort of a bug? Regards.
screenshot_85.png


Same here, however I got it working, by following these steps:
(By refreshing the page you have to repeat the steps unless you use the "soft-refresh")

Right click on the mini-map, and click "Inspect"
[ img ]


On the Inspector (right-side), search for that particular line, right click and click "Hide element"
[ img ]


Mini-map fixed 8-)
[ img ]
KarderGomes
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 5:45 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby WazingArch » Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:35 am

Thank you, also, would you like to check if the script is working in WME Beta - it seems it has stopped.
Coordinator: BG • Global Champ • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 230 times
Been thanked: 106 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby BellHouse » Sat Nov 09, 2019 3:43 pm

WazingArch wrote:Thank you, also, would you like to check if the script is working in WME Beta - it seems it has stopped.

Yup, Waze has again stirred in their object model quite a bit, which causes the issues in WME Beta. A fix is underway.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 959 times
Been thanked: 3416 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, juliansean, JustinS83, Nikiburton, W1QA