Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Locked
Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WME Toolbox

Post by
Current version: 1.9.2 (2020-12-21)

WME Toolbox is an extension for WME, which offers a variety of highlights and a toolbar of editing tools, aiming at making WME editing more efficient. The extension is maintained by a community dev team.

https://gitlab.com/doctorkb/wme-toolbox ... enshot.jpg
Links: Because of the many hurdles with Mozilla Add-ons, we have moved back to publishing the Firefox add-on as an unlisted version. You therefore need to download the file wmetoolbox.xpi (link above) and then manually add it as extension in Firefox' Add-on manager (Strg-Shift-A).
Last edited by SkiDooGuy on Sat Jan 09, 2021 3:21 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Post by aBshield
I ran a search of this thread and didn't see anything. I'm on Win7 FireFox 43.0.4.

At seemingly random times I can resize the minimap, and then I lose that capability. When I could resize it, any border could be dragged to resize in that axis only, and the bottom right corner had a tooltip where you could drag the map diagonally. Moving the map was accomplished by dragging the top border. I did see comments earlier about this being hit or miss based on the border thickness, and I'd agree it could use some adjustment.

I personally prefer to have the map on the large size, and only enable when necessary.
aBshield
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
Posts: 308
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Post by aBshield
spankdog wrote:
lopaolo69 wrote:Maybe I'm old and stupid but I cannot use "Q" fix anymore since many weeks.
Is it normal or missing anything in the past?

Paolo
Did you figure this out? I am experiencing the same problem now. When I press Q it just disables all turns.
Is the "Q" key supposed to do something specific for WME Toolbox? I have the opposite problem in that I can't seem to use a shortcut for "disable all turns."
aBshield
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
Posts: 308
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Post by aBshield
leocylau wrote:It is fixed now. Good Job guys :mrgreen:
I see the toolbar itself seems to be back which I don't remember from the other day. It's mostly off the screen, so I could have just missed it.

I don't think there's been an update though, and the version number hasn't incremented. There's also no highlights drop-down menu, and the JNF keeps throwing errors. All told, I don't think this is a candidate version for the new WME yet.
aBshield
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
Posts: 308
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 40 times


Post by AeRoBianCo
abc1357 wrote:"Repair Corruption" no longer needed after restart of Chrome. A million THANKS!!!
I confirm that after closing Chrome navigator and loading again the WME the TB loads sucessfully and in the Extensions section the "Repair Corruption" has gone.
TB 1.7.9.JPG
Normal TB display at Extensions list.
(14.59 KiB) Downloaded 2689 times
AeRoBianCo
Beta tester
Beta tester
Posts: 1796
Has thanked: 979 times
Been thanked: 652 times
Last edited by AeRoBianCo on Thu Jul 13, 2017 4:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
images/ranks/SMbadge.pngimages/ranks/Mentor_Badge_63px.pngimages/ranks/BetaTester_Badge.pnghttps://tomputtemans.com/images/WazeWMEbeta.pnghttps://s.waze.tools/s0700.png
Supervisor Regional Sureste (Chiapas, Guerrero, Oaxaca).
State Manager (Puebla).
Ex-México Country Manager y Ex-Local Champ. :(

Post by abc1357
Agreed that the flag should be lowered to at least R3+AM in the US. Due to the maturity of the map in the US, this flag allows us to see when an inexperienced editor has made changes to the map. A common one is mapping all the lanes in a parking lot with 1-way PLRs. Another, more subtle, is changing 2-way streets to 1-way streets just because they do not like traffic going through their neighborhood!

These flags allow the AMs to pick up that something has changed in the areas they manage and they can home into investigating more in that area. As a AM, I always clear the RevCon flags in my AM, even though I know they do not impact routing at all.
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
Posts: 539
Has thanked: 239 times
Been thanked: 194 times

Post by aamazotr
BellHouse wrote:Toolbox 1.8.16 is released for Chrome and Firefox:

Code: Select all

1.8.16  (20190618)
Fix: Tb launch failed after WME update (#481)
Should any update be made? It still does not work in production or in beta.
aamazotr
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
Posts: 413
Has thanked: 740 times
Been thanked: 329 times

Post by aamazotr
G_W1Z wrote:
aamazotr wrote:
BellHouse wrote:Toolbox 1.8.16 is released for Chrome and Firefox:

I uninstalled/deleted the extension and re-added it and it worked for me. It wasn't auto-updating for me for some reason.
I uninstalled and re-added it and it worked, thanks.
aamazotr
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
Posts: 413
Has thanked: 740 times
Been thanked: 329 times

Post by abc1357
yjanayas wrote:In my
Chrome Versión 81.0.4044.122 (Build oficial) (64 bits)
it has not been fixed :cry:
carlosmendoza1961 wrote:Good evening dear, I have problems om wme toolbox does not want to load in chrome version 81, thanks for your feedback
SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Also here. Toolbox button/icon to access settings and toggle options is missing, but WMETB is active.
If you are using WMEFU, uncheck the "Compress/enhance bars above the map" setting. That seems to resolved this issue for me.
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
Posts: 539
Has thanked: 239 times
Been thanked: 194 times

Post by abc1357
Using Chrome 81.0.4044.138 on a Mac. Upgraded to TB 1.8.20 and only running TB - no other extensions. The dropdown menu shows up until all the top of screen messages e.g. "WME Toolbox: No private messages..." ending with "WME Toolbox: Country changed to United States" finishes scrolling, then the dropdown menu toolbox in the menu bar disappears. When the toolbox disappears, the following appears in the Console.
vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1 Uncaught DOMException: Failed to execute 'removeChild' on 'Node': The node to be removed is not a child of this node.
at initialize.removeLayer (https://editor-assets.waze.com/producti ... :1:1624632)
at WMETB_Highlight_Init (chrome-extension://ihebciailciabdiknfomleeccodkdejn/scripts/WME_Toolbox.prod.min.js:444:78)
removeLayer @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
WMETB_Highlight_Init @ WME_Toolbox.prod.min.js:444
setTimeout (async)
WMETB_Highlight_Init @ WME_Toolbox.prod.min.js:445
WMETB_CountryChanged @ WME_Toolbox.prod.min.js:465
sec.WMETB_UpdateCountryFramework @ VM108:17
triggerEvent @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
e.mergeGetFeaturesResponse @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
(anonymous) @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
Promise.then (async)
value @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
value @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
value @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
t._setLoggedInUser @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
(anonymous) @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
Promise.finally (async)
t._setupLoginManager @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
t.start @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
U @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
Promise.then (async)
(anonymous) @ app-ccd93f7b5994ebf9db18.js:1
u @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
l @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
setTimeout (async)
(anonymous) @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
d @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
fireWith @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
fire @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
d @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
fireWith @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
ready @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
J @ vendor-04321ceedc689bfc3144.js:1
WME_Toolbox.prod.min.js:890

POST https://clouderrorreporting.googleapis. ... 7KPyF4oUa0
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
Posts: 539
Has thanked: 239 times
Been thanked: 194 times