[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.12)

Postby TheChrisK » Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:45 pm

Having an issue opening the keyboard shortcuts menu in Chrome. The config box does not show and the console throws this error.

I've tried:
* A reinstall
* No Tampermonkey scripts
* Different machine

Thanks.
TheChrisK

Local Champ: United States
TheChrisK
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:05 am
Location: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Has thanked: 538 times
Been thanked: 479 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.3)

Postby TheChrisK » Fri Dec 08, 2017 7:23 pm

I agree with everyone here that RevConns provide a glaring indication of a potential new editor and usually other map issues by non-newbies. WME Magic has really improved the way we find map issues but that doesn't always uncover a new editor. The bright purple triangle always lead to a closer look in that area where other tools were then utilized to find potential editors who are not in our community.

If the RevConns are no longer important or needed as indicated by Waze Staff, why lock the indicators to R5? Why not just remove them altogether? In the same regard, if they are not doing anything anymore, why not keep visibility to the way it was?
TheChrisK

Local Champ: United States
TheChrisK
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:05 am
Location: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Has thanked: 538 times
Been thanked: 479 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.17)

Postby TheGridExe » Fri May 27, 2016 2:56 pm

Would be cool for the speed limit filter to highlight speed limits that has been verified. It seems the filter is just seeing if values are present for the speed limit regardless of having verified checked.
TheGridExe
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:38 am
Location: Sarasota, FL, USA
Has thanked: 179 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.22)

Postby TheGridExe » Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:06 pm

Olestas wrote:Waze really want's these pesky scripts to be dead for good...

It's a common issue with scripts especially when WME is constantly changing with coding.

It's the nature of GM scripts.
TheGridExe
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:38 am
Location: Sarasota, FL, USA
Has thanked: 179 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.7/8)

Postby TheGridExe » Fri Jun 30, 2017 12:19 pm

tcalvert317 wrote:
sketch wrote:Chromium is the open-source browser where Google tests ideas and gets ideas from, something like that. Things from Chromium go into Chrome Canary, beta, and stable. So I'm learning :lol:

What I said is based on hearsay, so I don't really know.


So, you can't confirm any knowledge of the capabilities, or lack thereof the future versions of Chrome?!? :lol:

Much less with Google. *sigh*

Having a Chromebook right now is just a big unknown with Chrome Apps, Android functionality on them, etc., but I'll save the rant for later.
TheGridExe
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:38 am
Location: Sarasota, FL, USA
Has thanked: 179 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.11)

Postby TheLastTaterTot » Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:59 pm

I also see a translucent, black vertical bar on my editor screen and it's even longer than the one uscwaller is seeing. It does not move and cannot be clicked, but it seems to be overlaid on top of everything within the WME DOM window. I appended a test div element with an opaque background onto the page and set the z-index to 99999 and was unable to cover this black bar artifact. Since I am unable to select it, I cannot find it via the Element inspector. I think it looks like it could be a Mac OS scroll bar and since it doesn't respond to anything, it feels like a scroll bar from a DOM object set to pointer-events: none. Hope that helps.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 10.37.04 AM.png
(22.51 KiB) Downloaded 979 times
R5 | RI SM | CA, MA & NY AM | Mentor
TheLastTaterTot
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:46 am
Location: RI, USA
Has thanked: 300 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.11)

Postby TheLastTaterTot » Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:09 pm

I started testing every DOM element created by Toolbox and found the cuprit. Good thing I started from the bottom-up since it was one of the last TB elements on the page. Lol

$('#WMETB_HelpDiv').css('overflow','') solves the problem, as well as $('#WMETB_HelpDiv').css('display','none'). In general, might I recommend using "display: none" rather than "visibility: hidden" and a negative z-index? If the goal is to simply tuck an element away on the page for when it's needed, "display: none" is less obtrusive.

In any case, thanks for all your work on a very useful extension!
R5 | RI SM | CA, MA & NY AM | Mentor
TheLastTaterTot
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:46 am
Location: RI, USA
Has thanked: 300 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.11)

Postby TheLastTaterTot » Fri Jan 29, 2016 11:01 pm

BellHouse wrote:With which browser and OS are you having that issue?


Happy to have helped! I'm currently running Chrome Version 48.0.2564.82 (64-bit) and Mac OS 10.10.5.
R5 | RI SM | CA, MA & NY AM | Mentor
TheLastTaterTot
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:46 am
Location: RI, USA
Has thanked: 300 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.14)

Postby TheLastTaterTot » Sat Feb 27, 2016 12:57 am

I've been getting this weird behavior where random text seems to disappear from the page. Is anyone else experiencing this? After toggling scripts on/off, I've narrowed it down to Toolbox. With just Toolbox and no other userscripts or extensions running, I get the following:

Screen Shot 2016-02-26 at 7.16.56 PM.png
(41.82 KiB) Downloaded 1083 times


It is reproducible. When I turn off Toolbox, everything returns to normal. Turning Toolbox back on, the text disappears again. However, there is a randomness aspect to it as well. If I select/deselect some more segments, eventually the text may come back. Also, if I fiddle with the visibility/opacity of a single text field, all text fields will return to normal.

I'm running Chrome Version 48.0.2564.116 (64-bit) on Mac OS 10.10.5 using the latest Toolbox in the Chrome store.

Thanks for taking a look!
R5 | RI SM | CA, MA & NY AM | Mentor
TheLastTaterTot
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:46 am
Location: RI, USA
Has thanked: 300 times
Been thanked: 318 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.14)

Postby TheLastTaterTot » Mon Mar 28, 2016 9:14 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:I don't know if someone has already requested this, but in case they haven't:

Feature enhancement request for the color highlighting for speed limits: Would it be possible to change the way that it colors the edges of a street to make it obvious when a speed limit hasn't been confirmed/verified? Maybe a broken color band for unverified, and solid (as it is now) for those speed limits which have been verified? The colors are useful for when scanning an area for speed limits, but if Waze has decided on a speed limit that hasn't been verified by an editor yet, there doesn't seem to be any way of knowing this. Kind-of defeats being able to use colors to tell where speed limits haven't yet been set... :-)

So if that's something that could be added, it would be great! :)


If you don't want to wait, you might be interested in using Road Selector + Highlights integration to identify specifically unverified speed limits: https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/searc ... d+Selector

If you do end up trying it out, here's something that you can import into RSel Highlights... You'll probably have to also select the checkbox for the setting "Play nice with other highlighting scripts":

Code: Select all
{"Unverified SLs":{"HIGHLIGHTS":[{"rule":{"expr":{"type":"Speed","op":"6","txt":""},"text":"Has unverified speed limit","isValidated":true,"tryOnce":false},"style":{"strokeColor":"#e1201b","strokeOpacity":0.7,"strokeDashstyle":0,"strokeLinecap":0,"strokeWidthScale":0.2,"strokeDashSizeScale":1,"strokeGapScale":1,"underRoads":false}},{"rule":{"expr":{"type":"Speed","op":"6","txt":""},"text":"Has unverified speed limit","isValidated":true,"tryOnce":false},"style":{"strokeColor":"#ffff00","strokeOpacity":1,"strokeDashstyle":1,"strokeLinecap":2,"strokeWidthScale":0.2,"strokeDashSizeScale":1.5,"strokeGapScale":3,"underRoads":false}}]}}


The result are the dashed lines going down the center of the road in this screenshot:
Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 4.57.28 PM.png
(227.37 KiB) Downloaded 973 times


And here is the setting that you'll have to check to get it to work with Toolbox highlights (2nd one from bottom):
Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 7.37.45 PM.png
(38.61 KiB) Downloaded 935 times
R5 | RI SM | CA, MA & NY AM | Mentor
TheLastTaterTot
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:46 am
Location: RI, USA
Has thanked: 300 times
Been thanked: 318 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KuniaKid, ldriveskier, Mapman44, Mythdraug, The_Cre8r