[Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby ehepner1977 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:11 am

deeggo wrote:Pie is Android 9.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC_2Q4D100 met Tapatalk

PIE is "place interface enhancement, " a very handy script.

Also, I confess to not having much time to edit since the last toolbox update, but the few RPPS I created functioned as expected.
SM: Missouri
ARC: PLN
LC: USA
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
ehepner1977
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 608
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:14 pm
Location: Central Illinois
Has thanked: 372 times
Been thanked: 411 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby G_W1Z » Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:59 am

ehepner1977 wrote:
deeggo wrote:Pie is Android 9.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC_2Q4D100 met Tapatalk

PIE is "place interface enhancement, " a very handy script.

Also, I confess to not having much time to edit since the last toolbox update, but the few RPPS I created functioned as expected.


I have experienced the same with RPPs. But they are creating properly now for me.
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania LAM (USA:NOR)
Waze Etiquette | Pennsylvania Editing
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS | Apple Car Play
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
G_W1Z
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA (NOR)
Has thanked: 796 times
Been thanked: 95 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:02 pm

BellHouse wrote:
G_W1Z wrote:I am finding that TB is conflicting with PIE since last weeks update. It causes adding RPPs to not work properly. In PIE, you can have a setting enabled to open the edit pane right after adding an RPP. With TB enabled, it does not do this.

I do not use or know PIE. Can you please list the steps on how to reproduce the issue?

Place Interface Enhancements (PIE)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby YanisKyr » Fri Aug 09, 2019 2:19 pm

Hi guys, I keep getting some icons enlarged as the Toolbox loads, and after a second or so it snaps down to the correct size. Is there a solution I might have missed?

[ img ]
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Aug 09, 2019 2:29 pm

YanisKyr wrote:Hi guys, I keep getting some icons enlarged as the Toolbox loads, and after a second or so it snaps down to the correct size. Is there a solution I might have missed?

[ img ]


Sounds like it fixes itself :lol:
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby jm6087 » Fri Aug 09, 2019 5:54 pm

It does resolve itself. I have just come to ignore it, but it is annoying for about 2 seconds
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3325
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 561 times
Been thanked: 1351 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby jangliss » Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:01 pm

While troubleshooting a completely different script, I noticed that Toolbox appears to be throwing warnings/errors related to CORBs.

2019-08-14_09-49-49_chrome_83o5IgsMGQ.png
Chrome CORBs error
(9.68 KiB) Downloaded 193 times


This may result in users not being able to fetch the spreadsheet containing the data required for Toolbox to operate correctly. I've not done a clean install on a clean machine with just Toolbox to see if this causes any issues, but there are recommendations for going forward. In earlier versions of Chrome, this was not an issue because the v2 extension meta file allowed you to grant permissions, however this has changed in Chrome 73.

It's suggested that the extension be updated to use the new v3 format, and follow the recommendations for CORS/CORB.https://www.chromestatus.com/feature/5629709824032768
jangliss
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:56 pm
Location: Plano, TX
Has thanked: 112 times
Been thanked: 90 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby jm6087 » Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:49 pm

I have been working a lot of area places and noticed that when I have TB enabled, most of the time I am not able to adjust the geometry. I can't drag any node. I disabled TB and have no issues at all with adjusting geometry.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3325
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 561 times
Been thanked: 1351 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby WazingArch » Tue Aug 27, 2019 1:18 pm

Hello, am I the only one who sees the mini map like this or it is some sort of a bug? Regards.
screenshot_85.png
(45.04 KiB) Downloaded 89 times
Coordinator: BG • Local Champ • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby age4670 » Wed Aug 28, 2019 1:07 pm

You are not alone. I thought it was a script causing it :lol:

Has the mini map always been simply the LiveMap?
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
AM Southern Queensland

Join us on the Waze Australia Discord Server.
age4670
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:58 am
Location: Queensland, Australia
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 13 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, G_W1Z, ramblinwreck_81