[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.7/8)

Postby wargollo » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:10 pm

In the latest DEV version (61.0.3124.11 - 64 bits), the Toolbox works perfectly.
The Chrome bug has been fixed
Willian Argollo
Moto Z3 Play - (Oreo 9) / Nexus 7 2013 - (M 6.0.1)
São Paulo/SP - Brasil


[ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ]
Links Importantes
wargollo
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 683
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:39 am
Location: São Paulo/SP, Brazil
Has thanked: 794 times
Been thanked: 671 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.4)

Postby WazingArch » Fri Jul 31, 2015 5:09 am

May I request to disable globally mass editing feature for L1 (and L2) editors. It is too powerful function for unexperienced editors and occasional abusers. Thanks.
Last edited by WazingArch on Fri Jul 31, 2015 6:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.4)

Postby WazingArch » Fri Jul 31, 2015 6:10 am

BellHouse wrote:Which functions exactly do you have in mind?


I think function for mass selection of segments and places (Select Segments/Places). It allows to delete easy whole cities, and requires to be familiar with script.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.9)

Postby WazingArch » Mon Dec 21, 2015 6:18 pm

Can you, please, enable "Auto Fix u-turns" by default for Country Managers. We recently had a situation where a low level user has enabled numerous u-turns at many locations. User is blocked but now it would be a grandiose waste of time to undo his work by hand and probably nobody would do it quickly enough.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.14)

Postby WazingArch » Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:18 am

I want to make a second request for enabling "Auto Fix u-turns" by default for Level 6 editors. What are the reasons the highest ranked editors not to have access to this function? By default there is no difference in permissions between Level 5 and Level 6 editors, and this could be the difference. Level 6 is pretty high to achieve, and it is a good idea someone, beside developers, to has access to this function. Just saying.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.0)

Postby WazingArch » Fri Dec 09, 2016 7:19 am

Thanks for making this script work again. It makes life easier.
May I report a broken feature. It seems that it is not possible to copy segment attributes to receiving segments that has no name or city (it is red). Error message is "Address of segment SegmNuber is not set (no country)."
I hope I've been helpful.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.0)

Postby WazingArch » Fri Dec 09, 2016 7:20 am

Thanks for making this script work again. It makes life easier.
May I report a broken feature. It seems that it is not possible to copy segment attributes to receiving segment that has no name or city (it is red). Error message is "Address of segment SegmNumber is not set (no country)."
I hope I've been helpful.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

[Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.10)

Postby WazingArch » Sun Aug 06, 2017 3:45 pm

May I suggest the following feature if you find it appropriate. Some new editors tend to override unnecessary default voice instruction with the same instruction, most probably because they are not aware of default one. I think it'd be a good idea script to offer mass fix/revert to default instructions the instructions that are duplicated.
Last edited by WazingArch on Sun Aug 06, 2017 6:27 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

[Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.10)

Postby WazingArch » Sun Aug 06, 2017 6:39 pm

Of course, it will be rank locked and it will be no different than fixing revcon, soft turns or u-turns. I hope you've understood that I am talking about voice instructions that are being duplicated. This misuse clutters the map and makes difficult maintaining other voice instructions.
Last edited by WazingArch on Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:54 am, edited 2 times in total.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.10)

Postby WazingArch » Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:53 pm

BellHouse wrote:How do you define duplicate TIO? Twice the same TIO, or one TIO giving the same instruction as the junction would give without TIO? If you mean the latter, then someone would need to supply the (complex and undocumented from HQ) algorithm of how to calculate the TI from any junction in the map.

Well, WME Junction Angle script can calculate the original turn instruction, and then it could be compared to the TIO.
The other solution is to ask staff simply to grey out or show the default (Waze selected) turn instruction in the drop down menu.
Coordinator BG • Global Champ • CM Manager BG • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 261 times
Been thanked: 120 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, jm6087, Mapman44