[Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Postby Fafa114 » Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:16 pm

Hello,

This is a small script very convenient when treating many UR, for example with UR-MP Tracking from Dummyd2 ...

It works with Chrome and Firefox.
You can download it here on Greasyfork.

The script automatically shifts the text of current location when the UR or MP panel is opened.
Originally, the location text is hidden behind this panel. (Snapshots in French but the same in others languages)
BEFORE:
WME-UR-Position-avant.jpg
(92.01 KiB) Downloaded 2694 times

AFTER:
WME-UR-Position-après.jpg
(94.35 KiB) Downloaded 2690 times


When the panel is closed, the text returns to initial position.

The script also fixes the StreetView controls position when editing house numbers.
The controls are now fully visible and accessible.
SV_BeforeAfter.jpg
(73.25 KiB) Downloaded 2695 times


These details will surely be corrected in future versions of WME, but until correction by Waze Staff, it can be useful ;)

Special thanks to beta testers: billoute720, laurenthembord, seb-d59 and Dummyd2 and Sebiseba for their advices ;)

Let me know if you enjoy this script or if it works... or not for you :roll:
Last edited by Fafa114 on Mon Jun 29, 2015 6:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
Fafa114
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:54 pm
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Postby Fafa114 » Wed Jul 01, 2015 5:34 am

Hi,

V0.4 update released for WME Maximized script compatibility. :)

Normally automatic update but you can force it from script manager (Greasemonkey or Tampermonkey)

If new installation please see link in first post.
Fafa114
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:54 pm
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Postby Fafa114 » Mon Nov 09, 2015 5:56 pm

Not all bugs... City name with UR displayed is now OK !
But not with StreetView for the moment. Next WME update ?
Fafa114
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 4:54 pm
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Postby iainhouse » Mon Jun 29, 2015 2:19 am

Fafa114 wrote:These details will surely be corrected in future versions of WME...


I admire your confidence nearly as much as I admire your scripting skills - however misplaced the confidence may be. :lol:
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10396
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2780 times
Been thanked: 8574 times

Re: [Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Postby KuniaKid » Sun Jun 28, 2015 9:22 pm

I LOVE THIS. So simple, yet necessary. Thank you!
KuniaKid
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:18 pm
Location: Royal Kunia, HI
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 125 times

Re: [Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Postby Olestas » Wed Jul 15, 2015 1:07 pm

Wow, how I missed this. Very good!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6399
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3535 times
Been thanked: 2377 times

Re: [Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Postby Olestas » Fri Nov 06, 2015 12:54 pm

Seems like all these bugs were fixed in current WME?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6399
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3535 times
Been thanked: 2377 times

Re: [Script] WME UI Bugs (en)

Postby vince1612 » Wed Jul 15, 2015 9:39 pm

OMG, Thank you SOO much !!

I use UR-MP Tracking all the time and to have to close the UR to read the city name properly all the time was a real pain.

You're my hero of the day :mrgreen:
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8386
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5144 times
Been thanked: 5414 times


Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, jangliss, jm6087, Sr-Navi-Gator, steveinark