[Script] Street Vector Layer

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Twister-UK » Sun Sep 06, 2015 1:14 pm

bedo2991 wrote:(I need a permalink of a 2-way street with 2 different speed limit set, please).


PM sent...
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L4 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 5807
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 439 times
Been thanked: 2593 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Twister-UK » Sat Aug 08, 2015 10:59 am

It does, but you can't do anything with them - they're rendered only in the static bitmap tiles used for the native road layers, the corresponding segment data that WME (and SVL) requires to let you actually edit the segments isn't however loaded until you zoom in a bit.
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L4 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 5807
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 439 times
Been thanked: 2593 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Jul 30, 2015 2:36 pm

Batman!
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L4 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 5807
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 439 times
Been thanked: 2593 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:50 pm

This looks like a startup sequencing problem between SVL and the native Waze code. On my PC at home SVL initialises cleanly, whereas on my slower PC at work it fails exactly as described above. A quick poke around in the code shows that it's failing in wbwGlobals() at the point where it tries to read the Waze.map.zoom attribute, because at the point at which this line of code is executed on this particular PC, the parent Waze.map object hasn't yet been created...

If you have a look in the uroRealWazeBits() function in URO+ you'll see the method I've used to ensure all the necessary Waze bits are present before attempting to access them - I'd suggest modifying your corresponding wbwWazeBits() function to provide similar object-existence testing before allowing SVL to continue initialising, and also call wbwWazeBits() *before* wbwGlobals() so that you then know Waze.map.zoom must exist.
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L4 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 5807
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 439 times
Been thanked: 2593 times

Re: [Script][Preview] Street Vector Layer

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:36 pm

So long as Waze continue to keep their heads stuck in the sand apparently not listening to any of the (mostly valid) criticisms of the new road layer, then this script could become very important to quite a few editors, myself included, and it's something I would have almost certainly ended up trying to write myself if no-one else had done so. So I'd say it's very definitely worth continuing with, and if there's anything I can help out with please don't hesitate to get in touch. PM has already been sent :D
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L4 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 5807
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 439 times
Been thanked: 2593 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Trotskyist » Thu Jul 16, 2015 1:04 pm

Works great on ubuntu 14.04. Chrome and Firefox.
Workers of the world, unite!
Trotskyist
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 11:05 am
Location: Eastern CT, USA
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby tkr85 » Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:42 pm

wlodek76/FZ69617 Rout Speeds get transit speeds from data returned by livemap router, show this data for all displayed roads would be very very slow.
ImageImage
tkr85
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:05 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: [Script] Street Vector Layer

Postby Timbones » Fri Jul 08, 2016 12:18 am

jchiarav wrote:Hi. Where is the configuration option? Thanks.

At the bottom where it says "Street Vector Layer".

Sent from my Wileyfox Swift using Tapatalk
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 11210
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 991 times
Been thanked: 2712 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Timbones » Sat Dec 12, 2015 8:41 pm

herrchin wrote:I have two bugfixes, and I also made some customizations that USA editors may like, as it is geared towards common USA speeds, and also tweaks the label visibility a bit.

Will this work for us in the UK as well?
We use imperial units too, and would benefit from a larger separation of colours for limits that are only 10 mph different. However, common speed limits here are all multiples of 10, i.e. 20, 30, 40, 50, etc.
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 11210
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 991 times
Been thanked: 2712 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Timbones » Fri Oct 30, 2015 6:44 am

bedo2991 wrote:
  • Locked segments above your editing level are shown with a intimidating black line.

This doesn't really affect me (and I haven't seen it in action), but I'd prefer that Street Vector Layer just showed me the roads based on their types. WME Color Highlights already has an option to add the intimidating black line...
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 11210
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 991 times
Been thanked: 2712 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RichardPyne, tonestertm