[Script] Street Vector Layer

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:16 pm

laurenthembord wrote:I don't understand what is after the road name on th map...

The picture is too small
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:47 pm

This is what you're supposed to see:
50.png
(95.57 KiB) Downloaded 751 times
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:58 pm

I guess you see either 2 squares, or question marks, or random letters. Either somehow those small numbers are not in your character set or when you downloaded/installed the script something went wrong with the char format.
Does it work for the others?
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Fri Aug 28, 2015 12:53 pm

Can you give me a permalink with a segment there with the speed limit set?
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Sat Aug 29, 2015 9:31 am

Nevermind, this might work:
V. 1.3.1 - Changelog
  • Support for mph speeds (The conversion is done from the script, the Waze model saves the speed internally in kmh. I think some rounding errors might be possible and the speed shown by the script might be different from the one applied in WME (send me a permalink if this happens).
  • The way segments are colored has been changed slightly, now it should be easier to distinguish "close" difference speeds at a glance, at least in kmh.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:27 am

KuniaKid wrote:Is it possible to have Private and Parking lot Roads not show up until zoom level 4? Currently they show at level 3 with Primary streets and it's confusing to see "floating" road segments.

It is technically possible but I personally wouldn't do it (unless your post gets an incredibly high amounts of likes). Then you are able to select and edit segments that you can't see...
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:28 am

Olestas wrote:Is it possible to show speed limit for each segment direction on different sides of segment?

You mean the coloured line? That would be great and I'll try to do it, but I see it really unlikely to work in the near future.... :(
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:13 pm

tkr85 wrote:wlodek76/FZ69617 Rout Speeds get transit speeds from data returned by livemap router, show this data for all displayed roads would be very very slow.

I guess he meant that I could use the same technique to show the speed limits, not that I should show the live speed.
Anyway I quickly tried to have a look at it and I couldn't "easily" make it work. :cry:
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Sun Sep 06, 2015 8:25 am

Version 1.3.5 - Changelog
  • 2way segments with different speed limits are now supported.
  • The speed as a colour is rendered only when the zoom is >= 5.
  • Fix: if the script finds an unsupported street, it shows a red warning as streetname (in the picture you can see a service road, it's a Waze-mistery why it is still there). Before the script used to stop rendering streets around that area.
unsupported.png
(328.42 KiB) Downloaded 560 times

Known issues
  • I guess it doesn't work in left-hand traffic countries (I need a permalink of a 2-way street with 2 different speed limit set, please).
  • When rendering the 2 different speed limits, issues may occur when zooming (the speed limit lines may not be attached to their segment).
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby bedo2991 » Sun Sep 06, 2015 1:22 pm

Thanks, from a quick test looks like it is already working fine. Can you please try to have a look too? (Twist the segments in different directions and see if the A->B B->A remains coherent all the time.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
New: Street Vector Layer (SVL)
"Slack volant, forum manent"
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1894
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 689 times
Been thanked: 1096 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087