[Script] WME Report a Problem

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby Olestas » Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:09 pm

Want to share a great script with everyone, as this does not have a topic here.
I am not an author. Script is made by Leonid Suprun or unpunk

WME Report a Problem - Script to make URs from WME just by using mouse right click.

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... baifcblmcf

Found it very useful.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6327
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3464 times
Been thanked: 2354 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby unpunk » Tue Nov 17, 2015 7:48 am

I am an author, so if you have any questions, I'm ready to help :)
unpunk
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 1:33 pm
Location: Russia » Moscow » Solntsevo
Has thanked: 213 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby hamilnes » Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:03 pm

Make your script for Firefox too, please.
hamilnes
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 635
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 8:59 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 211 times
Been thanked: 139 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby unpunk » Thu Nov 26, 2015 5:34 am

hamilnes wrote:Make your script for Firefox too, please.

Yes, it would be nice, since I'm active Firefox user too :)
unpunk
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 1:33 pm
Location: Russia » Moscow » Solntsevo
Has thanked: 213 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby Glodenox » Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:15 am

I don't want to crush people's hopes for a Firefox version, but please be aware that that is an extension. This can't be made cross-platform like a userscript as it involves adding things to the right-click menu. So making a version that does the same on Firefox will require significantly more work. It's not impossible though.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 482 times
Been thanked: 1168 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby gunnargsd » Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:44 pm

This tool no longer adds URs. It shows active, but doesn't drop the UR. Any idea if this is being addressed or if the script has been abandoned?
gunnargsd
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:41 pm
Has thanked: 113 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby Olestas » Tue Mar 22, 2016 3:32 pm

Works for me on chrome. Maybe conflicts with other script? Try disabling one by one.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6327
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3464 times
Been thanked: 2354 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby gunnargsd » Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:39 pm

Interesting. Thank you Olestas. I will certainly give it a try.
gunnargsd
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:41 pm
Has thanked: 113 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby swg201 » Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:36 pm

My URs are all being added to the ROW sever, but I am USA-based. Is there a setting that will default reports to the USA & Canada server instead
[ img ] [ img ]
Northeast Wisconsin
swg201
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:25 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Report a Problem

Postby Olestas » Sun Apr 24, 2016 10:21 am

Ill try contacting author :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6327
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3464 times
Been thanked: 2354 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: n4dog