[Script] WME Speeds

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:48 pm

I can manually update the file to change the colors, but it would be great to have a built-in customization. For the US, for example, we have many states with maps for state/us routes and freeways with the speed limits. Making the colors match the state DOT map would be cool and make comparisons a lot easier.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4862 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby andrcondon » Wed Nov 18, 2015 11:29 am

Thanks for this useful script.
I'f find also useful an option to highlight segments with no speed limit set. Is there plans to implement options for the script?

Thanks
Andrés Condón
andrcondon
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
andrcondon
Map Editor - Level 6
Map Editor - Level 6
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:19 am
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 86 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby andrcondon » Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:43 am

Olestas wrote:Why would you want to highlight the ones without speed limits, if it is easy to see them, because they currently are NOT highlighted? :D

Because is difficult to spot isolated segments you missed setting the speed when most of the screen is highlighted.
Anyway, in the beta editor the color highlight script implemented it, so it's covered now.
Gracias!


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
Andrés Condón
andrcondon
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
andrcondon
Map Editor - Level 6
Map Editor - Level 6
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:19 am
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 86 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby andrcondon » Tue Mar 14, 2017 2:03 pm

Hi. With the latest update in WME, I can't turn the script layer on to use it.

Thank you
Andrés Condón
andrcondon
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
andrcondon
Map Editor - Level 6
Map Editor - Level 6
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:19 am
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 86 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby Bill473 » Mon Nov 16, 2015 4:03 pm

Thanks for a very useful script. It's very helpful in visualizing what segments have speeds set and what those speeds are.

I do have a problem with Dash style 4 ("non-decimal" speeds) since I'm in a miles/hour country.

30 mph is dashed, 31 mph is solid. 55 mph is dashed, 56 mph is solid. 45 and 70 (and the speeds near them) are all dashed.

I'm not sure if there is anything that can be done about this for miles/hour countries. If not, I'd suggest not trying to use Dash Style 4 for us.

Again, thanks. And sorry we're not metric. :roll:
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Large area manager: NW Ohio USA
Bill473
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: Richmond, Indiana USA
Has thanked: 114 times
Been thanked: 52 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby Bill473 » Thu Nov 19, 2015 2:30 am

martinkolar wrote:
I think it's possible to allow miles/hour speeds.I think you need speeds like 10, 15, 20, 25, 30… to 80? 85? Or how much is maximum speed in mph?
There are some areas in Texas with a maximum speed of 85 miles/hour.

Thanks for considering this.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Large area manager: NW Ohio USA
Bill473
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: Richmond, Indiana USA
Has thanked: 114 times
Been thanked: 52 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby Bill473 » Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:09 am

I'm getting a message that:
WME Speeds needs WME Chat addon - instal or enable - https://greasyfork.org/scripts/2103-wme-chat-addon


I don't have it installed and wonder why it is required.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Large area manager: NW Ohio USA
Bill473
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: Richmond, Indiana USA
Has thanked: 114 times
Been thanked: 52 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby Bill473 » Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:55 am

foxitrot wrote:
MartijnKeizer wrote:however when using the script to highlight segments without speed limits set, the private roads get tagged too.

Sure they do. A Private Road segment has its SL attribute like any other segment type.

I believe Martijn's point is that tagging missing speed limits is very helpful in finding segments that should be updated.
However, since private roads should not have speed limits, it isn't helpful to tag them.
Rather than tagging "no speed limit", it should be "no speed limit on a segment that should have a speed limit".
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Large area manager: NW Ohio USA
Bill473
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: Richmond, Indiana USA
Has thanked: 114 times
Been thanked: 52 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby dude463 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 3:14 pm

Thanks for all the work you do.
First I learned how to draw lines on a map. Now I must learn the art of Feng-ShWaze.
[ img ][ img ]
dude463
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:05 pm
Location: Puyallup Washington, United States
Has thanked: 257 times
Been thanked: 407 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby foxitrot » Sat Nov 28, 2015 6:32 pm

Similarly. Greasemonkey icon has a list of check boxes.

Okrauss, there is also an entry in the Layers list.

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (on N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new asocial Android 4.xx.0.yyy (on OP-X March-me-Low).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7259
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2685 times
Been thanked: 1172 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087