[Script] WME Speeds

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby vince1612 » Sun Jan 17, 2016 7:16 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I can manually update the file to change the colors, but it would be great to have a built-in customization. For the US, for example, we have many states with maps for state/us routes and freeways with the speed limits. Making the colors match the state DOT map would be cool and make comparisons a lot easier.

Until WME Speeds gets updated, try this script, which can do this.
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8172
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 4871 times
Been thanked: 5151 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby Szata76 » Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:55 pm

Hi,

This addon is great but I have an issue.
When It's installed and enabled under Tampermonkey, I have login issues in WME beta and the left pane is disappeared.
Hardware: LG V30 (H930) / OS: 8.0
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary ● Corfu (GR)
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1662
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 323 times
Been thanked: 489 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby martinkolar » Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:11 am

Hi,

sorry for my miss, but I'm on vacation. I hope that by the end of next week will be released updates.
martinkolar
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby martinkolar » Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:59 pm

New version.

Fix starting script (thanks Glodenox)
Script maybe crash login to new WME, so now it's fixed.
martinkolar
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby dude463 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 3:14 pm

Thanks for all the work you do.
First I learned how to draw lines on a map. Now I must learn the art of Feng-ShWaze.
[ img ][ img ]
dude463
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:05 pm
Location: Puyallup Washington, United States
Has thanked: 253 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby Olestas » Mon Apr 04, 2016 6:41 am

martinkolar, could you please add option to higlight speeds also on dirt roads, private roads and parking lot roads?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3482 times
Been thanked: 2362 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby foxitrot » Mon Apr 04, 2016 8:40 pm

Olestas wrote:martinkolar, could you please add option to higlight speeds also on dirt roads, private roads and parking lot roads?

Possibly moving these "Other - Drivable" segment types out from "Non-Drivable" category could be sufficient. I do not think that they need some special color handling. They are drivable and pretty frequently the real roads, mapped with them, have real Speed Limits.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (on N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new asocial Android 4.xx.0.yyy (on OP-X March-me-Low).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7254
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2668 times
Been thanked: 1166 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby gertbroos » Tue Apr 05, 2016 9:32 am

Hi

A problem was reported to me, that these scripts also run when a user is on his/her userpages, what results in a flood of messages in the console log window.

Adding the following 2 lines at the top of the script resolves this problem

Code: Select all
// @exclude https://www.waze.com/user/*editor/*
// @exclude https://www.waze.com/*/user/*editor/*


Kind regards
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby martinkolar » Thu Apr 07, 2016 8:16 am

foxitrot make new version:
Split non-drivable segments to non-drivable and other-drivable segments.

And add some lines from gertbroos.

Thanks guys!
martinkolar
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME Speeds

Postby Olestas » Thu Apr 07, 2016 9:00 am

Great!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3482 times
Been thanked: 2362 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users