[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Fri Jun 17, 2016 6:27 am

So, gertbroos, could you add option to set speedlimits on Private road and Parking lots? They contain speed fields, they are just hidden... Thanks.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6456
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3644 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Fri Jun 17, 2016 6:46 am

Yeah, I am doing street change hack too.. But maybe it can be done directly from script.. like try entering into same fields, where they could be.. Or even make it automatically - show speed limit signs on these types, and by pressing speed limit button, script changes, say, parking lot to Street, sets speed limits, and changes it back :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6456
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3644 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Thu Aug 18, 2016 7:53 pm

Please add 5 and 10 for Latvia, thanks.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6456
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3644 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:40 am

Maybe not an issue, but something strange:
Every time I click on any place, in console I see this:
WMESpeedhelper: making camera signs

Is it needed to make camers signs every time clicking on place?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6456
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3644 times
Been thanked: 2397 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby onryou » Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:08 am

Dear,

Since this morning, when I click on speedlimit to get it "verified", I have just one checked box.

Thanks for your help
onryou
State Manager Yonne (89) & Côte d'Or (21)
Area Manager 東京,日本
Twitter Yonne & Côte d'Or@Waze8921
Team Closure France Andorre Monaco Corse
onryou
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Sens
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby onryou » Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:07 am

gertbroos wrote:
onryou wrote:Dear,

Since this morning, when I click on speedlimit to get it "verified", I have just one checked box.

Thanks for your help
onryou


Can you post a screenshot and a permalink? Maybe that helps in finding the problem


Sure ;)

Here and it works everywhere I can edit

First I select a segment. After clicking on 90
State Manager Yonne (89) & Côte d'Or (21)
Area Manager 東京,日本
Twitter Yonne & Côte d'Or@Waze8921
Team Closure France Andorre Monaco Corse
onryou
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Sens
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby onryou » Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:42 am

gertbroos wrote:
Strange, when I do the same, (select a segment, press the 90 icon) the 2 checkboxes are checked...

28-09-2016 12-21-02.png


Maybe some conflict with other scripts? You have some installed that I don't so...


Weird... I've just your script to edit speed limit...
And since morning I can "select a road" too.

Thanks you ;)
onryou
State Manager Yonne (89) & Côte d'Or (21)
Area Manager 東京,日本
Twitter Yonne & Côte d'Or@Waze8921
Team Closure France Andorre Monaco Corse
onryou
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Sens
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby onryou » Wed Sep 28, 2016 5:24 pm

Yes I have FU.

I can meet problems with ?
State Manager Yonne (89) & Côte d'Or (21)
Area Manager 東京,日本
Twitter Yonne & Côte d'Or@Waze8921
Team Closure France Andorre Monaco Corse
onryou
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Sens
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby onryou » Thu Sep 29, 2016 2:48 pm

Bill473 wrote:
onryou wrote:Dear,

Since this morning, when I click on speedlimit to get it "verified", I have just one checked box.

Thanks for your help
onryou
I am noticing the same issue this morning. The A-B box fills in with the speed limit but the B-A doesn't.
I haven't yet disabled all other scripts, but just wanted to say it's not just onryou having a problem.

Edited to add:
Just discovered (Thanks, Jeff Doryphore_6) that WME Closest Segment V 1.0.2 is the culprit. Disabling that script allows Speedhelper to work as designed.

(onryou, can you confirm you have that installed and disabling it fixes the problem?)

JustinS83 has a fix to the Closest Segment script:

https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=819&t=133650&start=40#p1510706


Hi @Bill473
I confirm after desactivating Closest Segment SpeedHelper works :shock: :shock: :shock:

Thanks for your reply.
State Manager Yonne (89) & Côte d'Or (21)
Area Manager 東京,日本
Twitter Yonne & Côte d'Or@Waze8921
Team Closure France Andorre Monaco Corse
onryou
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Sens
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby ovipalut » Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:28 pm

Hi gert!

Please update SpeedHelper for Romania and add these speed limits, beside the existing ones:
5, 10, 15, 20.

Thank you.
ovipalut Ro L5
ovipalut
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 1:04 pm
Location: Romania
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], jm6087, Mapman44