[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:05 pm

Update 10.0.2
- Fixed problem with empty speeds when deselecting segments and reselecting
- Updated France
- updated Autstralia

Still todo:

Problem with "verify speeds"
gertbroos
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 222 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Fri Jun 29, 2018 8:21 am

sikemever wrote:I'm having an issue with the latest version of Speedhelper 0.10.2. Specifically, it tells me that I am unable to edit segments above R1 in certain areas of the map where I am not an SM but an AM. I have confirmed this with other users as well. The error says that the segment is either locked above my rank or is outside my editable area. Neither is true. Seems you can still edit the segment despite the error that is generated.


This is possible, and a side effect from the "search" for a good solution to get the "verify speeds" item working.

Best thing for now is to ignore the fake warnings, like you said, it still works, even with this warning.

If waze just stops changing multiple pieces of code all at once, maybe I have enough time to fix one problem at a time :)
gertbroos
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 222 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Sun Jul 08, 2018 9:15 am

Update 0.10.3
- Added Angola
- Edited Lithuania (Speeds changed, but the shortening has to stay at LH, otherwise the script won't work. These abbreviations are made by Waze, they do not reflect ISO country standards)
gertbroos
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 222 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Glodenox » Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:20 am

FYI: these country codes are based on the FIPS 10-4 country code list, which was one of several country code lists used by the US government. In 2008 the US government decided to standardize on the much more commonly used ISO 3166 country code list, but Waze never made the switch. (credit to matsalka for having pointed to FIPS 10-4 in the beta suggestions forum)
Glodenox
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 267 times
Been thanked: 835 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby glomp » Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:16 pm

Could you please update Australia and add 10 km/h, thanks.
glomp
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:49 pm
Location: Western Australia
Has thanked: 476 times
Been thanked: 1026 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby jm6087 » Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:39 pm

sikemever wrote:I'm having an issue with the latest version of Speedhelper 0.10.2. Specifically, it tells me that I am unable to edit segments above R1 in certain areas of the map where I am not an SM but an AM. I have confirmed this with other users as well. The error says that the segment is either locked above my rank or is outside my editable area. Neither is true. Seems you can still edit the segment despite the error that is generated.


gertbroos wrote:Update 10.0.2
- Fixed problem with empty speeds when deselecting segments and reselecting

Still todo:

Problem with "verify speeds"


It is a known issue. I think that is the "problem" to still fix.
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 0#p1824411
jm6087
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1975
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 827 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby laurenthembprd » Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:00 pm

Hello,

The new French regulation includes 80 km/h.
Could you please add it?

Thanks

:)
laurenthembprd
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:23 am
Location: Pontivy / Loudéac - Bretagne - France
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 94 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby sa9itario » Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:47 pm

Angola - AO
20-30-40-50-60-70-80-90-100-120
km/h
The sign is the European standard sign.

Thank you in advance!
sa9itario
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby sikemever » Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:22 pm

I'm having an issue with the latest version of Speedhelper 0.10.2. Specifically, it tells me that I am unable to edit segments above R1 in certain areas of the map where I am not an SM but an AM. I have confirmed this with other users as well. The error says that the segment is either locked above my rank or is outside my editable area. Neither is true. Seems you can still edit the segment despite the error that is generated.
sikemever
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 4:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Winner_hun » Thu Jun 28, 2018 5:33 am

Hi!
I know when you update this script because I added 5, 15 and 25 km/h for Hungary. Please add this speed limits to it.
Thanks you very much in advance!
Winner_hun
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:51 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, Babay_sar, crotalo, worldroads