[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby carloslaso » Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:23 am

Hi Gertbroos,

Could you add 20, 30, 40, 45, 50 to MX?

Code: Select all
MX: {'sgn': BGa, 'ann':'kmh', 'spd':[ 10, 20, 30, 40, 45, 50, 60, 70, 80, 90, 100, 110]}, // 8.Mexico

Thanks,
Carlos
ImageImage
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone X / iOS 11 / Waze ß 4.x / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2590
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1372 times
Been thanked: 1919 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby calandraca » Sun Aug 07, 2016 12:12 am

TruckerGerrit wrote:Requesting Spain (SP) with 30-40-50-60-70-80-90-100-120 km/h
Standard European sign (red circle)

Thank you very much!

And 20 ...
Thanks


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
Image
¿TE APETECE ORGANIZAR UN WOW?

CalandracaWazeChampEs
calandraca
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 2622
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 6:41 am
Location: Galicia, Spain.
Has thanked: 947 times
Been thanked: 1758 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby bures » Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:29 pm

gertbroos wrote:I was more thinking in the area of allowing an indivual to hide one or more of the suggested speed options for his/her country, if they don't use them frequently enough (to save space on screen). This will be obviously only helpful with countries that have a lot of different speeds...

In my country we selected only the most frequented speeds. Some users had been crying for full set of speeds but we overruled them. :)

gertbroos wrote:I could make an extra option, so that users could also add speeds, but those speeds would be saved locally, and are not available cross-browser, so you need to set them again on each pc / browser, or if you remove cookies...

It looks great! Do not be sad for cross-browser unavailability. It is good enough for a lot of users. First of all the main thing is not to rewrite these speeds after upgrade.
ImageImage
Jirka Bureš
bures
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:38 pm
Location: Holešov
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 398 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby bures » Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:53 am

gertbroos wrote:I'm looking into the suggestions made by everyone.


Are you thinking about speed personalization? I think that user could set your own set of speeds. New version should not rewrite this settings.
ImageImage
Jirka Bureš
bures
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:38 pm
Location: Holešov
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 398 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby bures » Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:06 pm

We made some observations and I would ask you for changing Czech republic (EZ) speeds:

20, 30, 40, 50, 70, 80, 90

Thank you for your great tool.
ImageImage
Jirka Bureš
bures
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:38 pm
Location: Holešov
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 398 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Black-Voyager » Sun Feb 14, 2016 5:24 pm

Please add Norway, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80, 90, 100, 110. Red circle with white background.

Thanks
ImageImage
Country Coordinator, Norway (NorWaze)
Regional Manager, Møre og Romsdal, Sogn og Fjordane
Wiki - Norge | Waze Norge på Facebook | wazevoyager@gmail.com
Black-Voyager
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 853
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:47 pm
Location: Nedre Romerike
Has thanked: 175 times
Been thanked: 470 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Bill473 » Thu Sep 29, 2016 2:09 pm

onryou wrote:Dear,

Since this morning, when I click on speedlimit to get it "verified", I have just one checked box.

Thanks for your help
onryou
I am noticing the same issue this morning. The A-B box fills in with the speed limit but the B-A doesn't.
I haven't yet disabled all other scripts, but just wanted to say it's not just onryou having a problem.

Edited to add:
Just discovered (Thanks, Jeff Doryphore_6) that WME Closest Segment V 1.0.2 is the culprit. Disabling that script allows Speedhelper to work as designed.

(onryou, can you confirm you have that installed and disabling it fixes the problem?)

JustinS83 has a fix to the Closest Segment script:

https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=819&t=133650&start=40#p1510706
ImageImageImage
Large area manager: NW Ohio USA
Bill473
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: Richmond, Indiana USA
Has thanked: 112 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby BigOr-by » Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:28 pm

Belarus - BO
20-30-40-50-60-70-80-90-100-110-120
km/h
The sign is standard.
Image Могилёв
BigOr-by
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:27 pm
Location: Беларусь, Могилёв
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby bazso1017 » Sat May 07, 2016 11:27 am

oh, yep!
It was my fault.
I did not install Tampermonkey before ...
Thank you for your quick help!
Area Manager: Miskolc, Hungary
Country Manager: Hungary
Image
bazso1017
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 1:18 pm
Location: Miskolc, Hungary
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby bazso1017 » Sat May 07, 2016 10:38 am

Hi.
I'd like to install "WME Speedhelper" in Chrome.
I downloaded it:
https://greasyfork.org/nl/scripts/13774-wme-speedhelper

But the chrome show me a comment:
"Not from Chrome Web Store."
so the extension does not start.
https://support.google.com/chrome/answe ... hl=en&rd=1

Could you help me to solve the problem?

Thanks!

Zsolt
Area Manager: Miskolc, Hungary
Country Manager: Hungary
Image
bazso1017
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 1:18 pm
Location: Miskolc, Hungary
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 4 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ovipalut, paulomeireles71