[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby sonam_ » Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:16 pm

Can you update Speedhelper for Greece? Now exist only 3 limits: 50, 90 and 130 km/h,

please add beside the existing ones: 20, 30, 40, 60, 70, 80, 100, 110, 120 km/h

Thanks!
sonam_
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 11:48 pm
Location: Greece
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby lucaschess100 » Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:19 pm

Hello Gert,

Again we send you PERU Speeds, to adds to new speedhelper update.

Country name = Perú , PE
List of possible speeds as displayed on the roadsigns = 10,30,35,40,55,60,80,100
Kph or mph? = Kph
an image of how a roadsign looks like. Only needed if it isn't a red circle with a white background and black text :) = red circle is ok

Thanks
LUCASCHESS100
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
[ img ][ img ]
CM VENEZUELA, AM THAILAND , INDIA and PERÚ
lucaschess100
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 2:04 am
Location: Venezuela -Perú
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby loading01 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:40 am

madre in peru
loading01
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:38 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Ankh-Morpork » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:33 am

kelemvor33 wrote:This script stopped working for me. It wouldn't show up as active in WME at all. I had to edit the script and remove the trialing "/" on the Include steps since the WME URL is not just .com/editor and not .com/editor/

Dunno if that's affecting anyone else but there you go.

Thank you, that worked for me.
They say a little knowledge is a dangerous thing, but it is not one half so bad as a lot of ignorance. - Terry Pratchett, Equal Rites.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Ankh-Morpork
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 11:06 am
Location: Marmite Central, also known as Burton on Trent, UK.
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby TimAThing » Tue Apr 24, 2018 2:18 pm

Hi. I've noticed what seems to be a problem with WME Speedhelper 0.9.0 in the new WME release 2.13-57: On roads with unverified speeds, I'm getting the "One or more segments in your selection are disabled or above your editor level" error appearing even though I can edit the segment, including the speed limit. (See screenshot.)

Versions:
WME Speedhelper 0.9.0
Chrome 66.0.3359.117 (Win10, 64 bit)
Tampermonkey 4.5

Other Tampermonkey scripts disabled at the time
Other WME-related extensions disabled at the time
Verified problem doesn't manifest when Speedhelper is also disabled
Attachments
WME2.13-57-SpeedHelper error.jpg
(198.53 KiB) Downloaded 269 times
L4, AM for NSW and Tasmania
TimAThing
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:04 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 216 times
Been thanked: 328 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby MacroNav » Thu Apr 26, 2018 4:34 pm

TimAThing wrote:Hi. I've noticed what seems to be a problem with WME Speedhelper 0.9.0 in the new WME release 2.13-57: On roads with unverified speeds, I'm getting the "One or more segments in your selection are disabled or above your editor level" error appearing even though I can edit the segment, including the speed limit. (See screenshot.)

Versions:
WME Speedhelper 0.9.0
Chrome 66.0.3359.117 (Win10, 64 bit)
Tampermonkey 4.5

Other Tampermonkey scripts disabled at the time
Other WME-related extensions disabled at the time
Verified problem doesn't manifest when Speedhelper is also disabled


I am also experiencing this problem. I enjoy and depend on this script, so I am looking forward to a fix. Thank you!
MacroNav
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 9:48 pm
Location: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby AeRoBianCo » Fri Apr 27, 2018 4:54 pm

I do not have the problem with my rank 5 but is the same for those levels 3 and below. Unknown if rank 4 occurs the same.
Without scripts maybe could validate SLs but I do not know.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
México Country Manager (Editor Nacional).

Supervisor (Chiapas, Guerrero, Oaxaca).
State Manager (Puebla).
AeRoBianCo
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1612
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:04 am
Location: Puebla, (México)
Has thanked: 1610 times
Been thanked: 660 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby GabiruX_ » Mon May 07, 2018 9:32 pm

Hello, first of all I want to thank you. The script is a good way to help editors. I'm from Brazil and would like to ask if you can update our section. There isn't 120km/h in our country, the maximum is 110km/h. Me and brazilian editors will like if you change the velocity 120 km/h to 20 km/h because we give 20 km/h to most of private segments. The script doesn't show the velocity of 20 km/h and we can't configure that. Thank you again. Best regards, Gabriel.
GabiruX_
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 7:06 pm
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 118 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby gertbroos » Wed May 23, 2018 9:00 am

A big big update today, as the script has been neglected for too long now, my apologies!

EDITED Romania
EDITED Algeria
EDITED Costa Rica
EDITED Dominican Republic
EDITED Kazakhstan
EDITED Brazil

ADDED Peru
ADDED Zambia
ADDED Angola
ADDED Mozambique
ADDED Cyprus
ADDED Azerbaijan
ADDED Armenia

Also with the help of buchet37 a small code update was done to help out with the "verify speed limit" buttons. As they don't exist anymore in my country, and they only seem to be around for lower ranks (?) I cannot test this myself, so I will need feedback if this works/doesn't work.

Current version is now 0.10.0
gertbroos
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 356
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby RafaCintron » Wed May 23, 2018 1:24 pm

Thanks!!
RafaCintron
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 6:06 pm
Location: Dominican Republic
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 80 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: crazycaveman, MapOMatic, ottonomy