[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Sebiseba » Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:53 pm

Hi gertbroos,

Thanks for your script.

Please can you add this code into addsign.onclick = function() {}
Code: Select all
if ($("#fwdMaxSpeedUnverifiedCheckbox")) $("#fwdMaxSpeedUnverifiedCheckbox").prop( "checked", true );
if ($("#revMaxSpeedUnverifiedCheckbox")) $("#revMaxSpeedUnverifiedCheckbox").prop( "checked", true );

That check boxes "Verified" when we choose a speed. Thank you !

EDIT : Please, add 20km/h (France)
Last edited by Sebiseba on Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GC, colporteur & Local Wiki Master France
CM France, French overseas regions & Guyana
AM Yvelines, Eure-et-Loir, Seychelles, French Polynesia, Comoros, Greenland & Xi'An (China)
Scripts Bookmarks / Map Tiles Update / Color Errors / Toolbox Dev
Sebiseba
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4518
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:31 am
Location: Yvelines, Loiret, France
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 2141 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Sebiseba » Wed Nov 25, 2015 7:42 am

gertbroos wrote:Is this in the Beta editor that you allready see these checkboxes? The normal editor doesn't have them yet, so I can't test this function myself.
No it's in the Prod editor in France. Waze's algorithm has already done his job here. We just have to check the speeds.

gertbroos wrote:Just settings these checkboxes to "checked" may not be enough to trigger a "change" so it gets saved.
I know, it's just visual, to make sure the script did his job ;)
GC, colporteur & Local Wiki Master France
CM France, French overseas regions & Guyana
AM Yvelines, Eure-et-Loir, Seychelles, French Polynesia, Comoros, Greenland & Xi'An (China)
Scripts Bookmarks / Map Tiles Update / Color Errors / Toolbox Dev
Sebiseba
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4518
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:31 am
Location: Yvelines, Loiret, France
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 2141 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Sebiseba » Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:10 pm

gertbroos wrote:No, I mean, just changing the state of the checkbox to "checked" will probably not be enough to trigger a change (change count at the top right of the editor) or did you test the code yourself allready, to see if these checkboxes are still checked after saving? (you will need to see the change count "4" when you make a change.)
I can't test this myself, as I don't have an area available in France to test :)
If it doesn't work, could you change the code to this and let me know if it works?

Your script works fine. I confirm, what I want it's only visual, just to be sure.
It's not easy to explain. Maybe with screenshoot :

A new segment to verify :
2 ways - 1st segment - no verified.png
(6.2 KiB) Downloaded 791 times

When I choose a speed with your script, only first checkbox is checked by WME but speeds are memorized
2 ways - 1st segment - verified.png
(6.55 KiB) Downloaded 788 times

If you add my code, same thing, but checkbox are checked :
2 ways - 1st segment - verified + checked.png
(6.67 KiB) Downloaded 787 times


(Following below because limited to 3 images)
GC, colporteur & Local Wiki Master France
CM France, French overseas regions & Guyana
AM Yvelines, Eure-et-Loir, Seychelles, French Polynesia, Comoros, Greenland & Xi'An (China)
Scripts Bookmarks / Map Tiles Update / Color Errors / Toolbox Dev
Sebiseba
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4518
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:31 am
Location: Yvelines, Loiret, France
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 2141 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Sebiseba » Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:16 pm

Another visual problem :

I verify a first segment (checkbox is checked by WME)
1st segment - verified.png
(3.8 KiB) Downloaded 777 times

I choose a speed with your script for a second segment (no checkbox are checked)
2nd segment verified.png
(6.13 KiB) Downloaded 779 times
GC, colporteur & Local Wiki Master France
CM France, French overseas regions & Guyana
AM Yvelines, Eure-et-Loir, Seychelles, French Polynesia, Comoros, Greenland & Xi'An (China)
Scripts Bookmarks / Map Tiles Update / Color Errors / Toolbox Dev
Sebiseba
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4518
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:31 am
Location: Yvelines, Loiret, France
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 2141 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Sebiseba » Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:12 pm

Laurent,
Not exactly, there's only 2 save, not 4

Code: Select all
addsign.onclick =  function() {
    $("input[name=fwdMaxSpeed]").val(allowedspeed).change();
    $("input[name=revMaxSpeed]").val(allowedspeed).change();
    if ($("#fwdMaxSpeedUnverifiedCheckbox")) $("#fwdMaxSpeedUnverifiedCheckbox").prop( "checked", true );
    if ($("#revMaxSpeedUnverifiedCheckbox")) $("#revMaxSpeedUnverifiedCheckbox").prop( "checked", true );
};

The first 2 lines change speed and it's saved into eventlistener
The last 2 lines check checkbox but not do anything into eventlistener. It's just visual.
GC, colporteur & Local Wiki Master France
CM France, French overseas regions & Guyana
AM Yvelines, Eure-et-Loir, Seychelles, French Polynesia, Comoros, Greenland & Xi'An (China)
Scripts Bookmarks / Map Tiles Update / Color Errors / Toolbox Dev
Sebiseba
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4518
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:31 am
Location: Yvelines, Loiret, France
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 2141 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Sebiseba » Mon Dec 14, 2015 6:33 am

Please, can you add 20 km/h in France - FR ?

There's a lot of this :
4309_472_Zone-de-rencontre[1].jpg
(7.21 KiB) Downloaded 768 times
Thanks
GC, colporteur & Local Wiki Master France
CM France, French overseas regions & Guyana
AM Yvelines, Eure-et-Loir, Seychelles, French Polynesia, Comoros, Greenland & Xi'An (China)
Scripts Bookmarks / Map Tiles Update / Color Errors / Toolbox Dev
Sebiseba
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4518
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:31 am
Location: Yvelines, Loiret, France
Has thanked: 576 times
Been thanked: 2141 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby sergioblancoo » Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:22 pm

Hi, could you please add Bolivia:
20-30-50-70-80-100
km/h
Red circle, white background

Thanks in advance!
@sergioblancoo

[ img ][ img ]
--> buckle up \\ no excuses <--
sergioblancoo
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:01 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:11 pm

Feature request: If it hasn't already been asked and declined, in which case, my apologies....

Can an option be added to clear the speed limit? Once in a while a circumstance arises where you want to remove the SL entirely. Selecting/swiping and clearing both values isn't the hardest thing we have to do by any stretch, but it would be nice to have that capability with one click.

Thanks for your consideration.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1093
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 585 times
Been thanked: 402 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sat Oct 13, 2018 9:25 pm

jm6087 wrote:Believe it or not, it actually already exists. I found by happen stance one day.


Haha so it does! Sneaky. Request withdrawn and thank you both!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1093
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 585 times
Been thanked: 402 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Wed Jul 15, 2020 9:14 pm

Feature request - typical apologies if already requested and discarded as not feasible...

Is it possible for the "clear values" function that removes SLs, to be modified to still function even if the fields are already blank because the selected segments have multiple SLs or a mix of some with and without SLs?

Scenario: Basemap LS segments have SLs applied because someone swept through during the push to add SLs a few years ago, but they are really just unnamed PRs or PLRs. Select the entire swath of segments (mix of segment types and various SLs or no SLs) to change all to PLR etc. In order to clear all SLs, have to click some other value to force them all to the same number, and can then use the clear values option to remove all.

Just looking for a way to reduce the two clicks required to clear SLs in these situations down to one click. It's petty, I know!

Love the script and happy to have it as is even if this change can't be done. Thanks for consideration.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1093
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 585 times
Been thanked: 402 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mapman44, n4dog