[Script] WME Color Speeds v1.2.6

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.1.7

Postby jm6087 » Tue Mar 14, 2017 10:32 am

seb-d59 wrote:v1.1.7: fix the layer switcher in WME beta


New WME Production release, layer switcher not working in production now.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4416
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 745 times
Been thanked: 1855 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.1.8

Postby jm6087 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:39 pm

Awesome, thanks for updating so quickly
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4416
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 745 times
Been thanked: 1855 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.1.8

Postby jm6087 » Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:03 am

Not sure if it is something on my end or not but in both WME Prod and WME Beta, the Color Speeds option in the Layers menu no longer is appearing for me

********
Disregard I guess, after refreshing several times, the option showed back up in my Layers menu.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4416
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 745 times
Been thanked: 1855 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.1.8

Postby jm6087 » Sat May 27, 2017 11:25 am

seb-d59 wrote:Ok, I saw the problem.

Do you need the script in "event mode"?
Because, I can detect the mode and disable the script ...


I can't think of a reason you would need Color Speeds in Event Mode.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4416
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 745 times
Been thanked: 1855 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.1.8

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri May 26, 2017 11:28 pm

I just isolated a conflict with Event mode. When this script is running and you are in Event mode, after hitting save, the screen dims and locks up. After reloading the page, the save appears to have been made correctly, but the UX is terrible. ;)

This does not happen when I disable this one script.

I did not test turning off all other scripts and ONLY run this script.
USA: Now Idaho; previously California (Northern, SF/SJ)

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5685
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1577 times
Been thanked: 1794 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.1.8

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat May 27, 2017 3:57 pm

jm6087 wrote:
seb-d59 wrote:Ok, I saw the problem.

Do you need the script in "event mode"?
Because, I can detect the mode and disable the script ...


I can't think of a reason you would need Color Speeds in Event Mode.

Agreed. Auto disable seems fine to me.
USA: Now Idaho; previously California (Northern, SF/SJ)

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5685
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1577 times
Been thanked: 1794 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.1.8

Postby Kkervinjones » Thu May 17, 2018 7:57 pm

Hi, did the above issue with Event mode ever get fixed?

I'm using 1.2.2. The console returns the following error when saving a new MTE, which I believe is Color Speeds (disabling Color Speeds allow Save ok).

Code: Select all
Uncaught (in promise) TypeError: Cannot read property 'style' of null
    at e.SCColor (userscript.html?id=2…1-eaa2f44f884d:1400)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-0a01e1c….js:73)
    at e.value (app-bf3190e….js:1)
    at F.s._rollbackChanges (app-bf3190e….js:1)
    at app-bf3190e….js:1
SCColor   @   userscript.html?id=2…1-eaa2f44f884d:1400
triggerEvent   @   vendor-0a01e1c….js:73
value   @   app-bf3190e….js:1
_rollbackChanges   @   app-bf3190e….js:1
(anonymous)   @   app-bf3190e….js:1
Keith
UK Country Manager and Local Champ
Area Manager for North West England and the Isle of Man
Google Pixel 2

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Kkervinjones
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 2409
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 6:11 pm
Location: Runcorn, UK
Has thanked: 1068 times
Been thanked: 764 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.1.6

Postby mcSpeedy135 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 11:00 am

Just wanted to say thanks for creating this script - its great :) Keep up the good work.
mcSpeedy135
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 5:46 am
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.2.6

Postby n4dog » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:01 pm

This is not working for me anymore :(
Griff - N4DOG
Alabama State Manager
n4dog
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:24 pm
Location: Tallahassee, Fl.
Has thanked: 494 times
Been thanked: 176 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Speeds v1.2.3

Postby ojlaw » Fri May 25, 2018 3:25 pm

i have a request- would it be possible to look into why sometimes i can't find the Color Speeds script checkbox in the layers menu? like here it is missing -
Screen Shot 2018-05-25 at 10.03.20 AM.PNG
no Color speeds
(9.59 KiB) Downloaded 219 times

when this happens it seems to have moved to the Toolbox layers menu like this-
Screen Shot 2018-05-25 at 10.04.07 AM.PNG
Color Speeds in Toolbox
(68.03 KiB) Downloaded 223 times


thank you.

edit- not sure if the attachments came through-
missing in WME layers menu- https://imgur.com/a/tVNW789
in Toolbox layers menu- https://imgur.com/a/1Q3QYwH
County Manager USA
WI State Manager
IL Large Area Manager
CA, MN, ND, WA Area Manager
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
ojlaw
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 12:07 am
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 69 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, jonv-uk, Mapman44, Mythdraug