[Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.4.0)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3)

Postby Glodenox » Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:05 pm

That's most definitely an URO+ bug. That is something that this script does not even come close to touching. I did a bit of looking around in the code and it seems the script tries to rely on the height of the tab content area to determine the height of its options pane. But that seems to fail with you for some reason, probably because of a timing issue that the URO script didn't account for.

You may want to try adjusting the order in which the userscripts are executed, though I couldn't trigger the issue that way myself. Either way, I'm seeing this as a bug in URO+ as there's nothing I can do about that happening. WME Tab Manager really only touches things it really needs to touch for it to do its job.

Instead of relying on JavaScript where you can have all kinds of weird calculations like what is happening to you, it would be much better for URO+ to use CSS for its styling (which is what CSS is there for in the first place). Applying "display:flex; flex-direction:column; height:100%" to a new container div within the tab pane (so as to not override the "display:none" when the tab is invisible) and moving all elements into that container should be sufficient to get the same effect without having to manually set the height of the options pane.

As for that 'blank card" you're talking about: that's just the browser no longer rendering that item as it falsely thinks that element is no longer visible. Such artefacts happen from time to time in most browsers.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 1167 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3)

Postby bz2012 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:29 am

Tried adjusting the order of loading. URO+ was 8, before yours, I moved yours to load first, no joy. I moved URO+ to load last, no joy.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1594
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1908 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3)

Postby Twister-UK » Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:24 am

Further discussion of the above issue over in the URO+ thread...
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store


[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3587
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 587 times
Been thanked: 3354 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3)

Postby m4rc072 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:08 pm

Doesn't work in Firefox?
Code: Select all
ERROR: Execution of script 'WME Tab Manager' failed! localStorage.tabprefs_preserveOrder is undefined
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
WAZE latest Beta, Android 9.0 on Honor 10
m4rc072
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1337
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:21 pm
Has thanked: 324 times
Been thanked: 299 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3)

Postby Glodenox » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:35 pm

Are you using GreaseMonkey or TamperMonkey? GreaseMonkey got an update that broke a lot of stuff (in a bad way), so it's best to use TamperMonkey on Firefox.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 1167 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3)

Postby m4rc072 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:39 pm

Glodenox wrote:Are you using GreaseMonkey or TamperMonkey? GreaseMonkey got an update that broke a lot of stuff (in a bad way), so it's best to use TamperMonkey on Firefox.

I use Tampermonkey
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
WAZE latest Beta, Android 9.0 on Honor 10
m4rc072
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1337
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:21 pm
Has thanked: 324 times
Been thanked: 299 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3)

Postby Glodenox » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:45 pm

Is this the first time you've installed this script or has it broken down after some use? Because I've been using it on Firefox all the time and haven't seen that issue yet. I can't recall changing anything to the 'first time use' codebase of this script, but at least it allows me to narrow down what could be causing this.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 1167 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3)

Postby m4rc072 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:56 pm

Glodenox wrote:Is this the first time you've installed this script or has it broken down after some use? Because I've been using it on Firefox all the time and haven't seen that issue yet. I can't recall changing anything to the 'first time use' codebase of this script, but at least it allows me to narrow down what could be causing this.

Is the first time, normally I use Chrome but now I wont to try Firefox again :)
TM install the script from my Backup, after that I remove it and reinstall from Greasyfork
[EDIT] I found the guilty! Is WMEMagic, there is only for Chrome, sorry :oops:
It is enough to disable it and re-enable it to run again Tab Manager
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
WAZE latest Beta, Android 9.0 on Honor 10
m4rc072
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1337
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:21 pm
Has thanked: 324 times
Been thanked: 299 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby Glodenox » Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:47 pm

I've just released version 1.3.1. This is a technical release that replaces the internal Waze object with W, as the Waze object will be removed in about two months.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 1167 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby turbomkt » Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:51 pm

Is there any reason to not install it now?
turbomkt
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1025
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 444 times
Been thanked: 281 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jmbox, n4dog