[Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.4.0)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby Glodenox » Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:55 pm

turbomkt wrote:Is there any reason to not install it now?

I'm afraid I'm not sure I fully understand your question? The latest version is just a release to cope with a change in the internal working of the WME that will happen in two months. The latest version works now and will continue to work after that change happens (which the old version wouldn't be able to).
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 1167 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:39 pm

I just enabled this script after a period of not using it. I updated to latest version of script. I don't have the ability to adjust tabs as you can see in the picture. I'm using chrome ver 64. I know this was a problem you addressed early on for chrome users. Am I the only one having this problem now?

http://prntscr.com/ij8u63

Thanks
USA Country Manager; Georgia State Manager

[ img ][ img ]
utile, simplicitate, retentione
Join the Southeast Region Discord Channel
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 126 times
Been thanked: 179 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby crazycaveman » Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:39 pm

ramblinwreck_81 wrote:I just enabled this script after a period of not using it. I updated to latest version of script. I don't have the ability to adjust tabs as you can see in the picture. I'm using chrome ver 64. I know this was a problem you addressed early on for chrome users. Am I the only one having this problem now?

http://prntscr.com/ij8u63

Thanks

I just checked on Chrome 65 and see it. Still not showing for you? Anything in the console?
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
ARC: South Atlantic Region
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 826
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 351 times
Been thanked: 512 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:39 pm

can't explain it but it's back now. hmmmm.
USA Country Manager; Georgia State Manager

[ img ][ img ]
utile, simplicitate, retentione
Join the Southeast Region Discord Channel
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 515
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 126 times
Been thanked: 179 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Preferences [v1.0.5]

Postby YourEvilTwinFTW » Fri May 04, 2018 1:35 pm

I'd like to re-propose this feature. Or perhaps it was added and I just haven't found the method to customize the Feed tab but still retain the refresh icon.

vince1612 wrote:...I tried applying a custom icon to the "Feed" tab, and when I did that I lost the clickable 'reload' symbol which is next to the the word "Feed" to refresh the tab.

Would it be possible to either:
1. Keep it? (custom icon + clickable reload icon)
or
2. Keep only the clickable reload icon as a tab icon?
YourEvilTwinFTW
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:05 pm
Location: New York State, USA
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby Glodenox » Fri May 04, 2018 9:26 pm

That wasn't added yet and is still listed as an open issue. I just thought of something that could perhaps make this possible in a much easier way than I originally had in mind.

I can't give any promises on when I'd apply it though...
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 1167 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby G_W1Z » Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:15 pm

WME Tab Manager looks to have stopped working for me this morning. I have tried disabling all other scripts/extensions for WME and factory reseting WME Tab Manager. The options under the Gear tab do not appear.
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania LAM (USA:NOR)
Waze Etiquette | Pennsylvania Editing
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS | Apple Car Play
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
G_W1Z
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA (NOR)
Has thanked: 796 times
Been thanked: 95 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.3.1)

Postby Glodenox » Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:33 pm

Thanks for reporting that!

Weird, I hadn't noticed that in the beta WME. It's probably going to be the same issue I had with Street View Availability, so it probably shouldn't take me long to fix it.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 1167 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.4.0)

Postby Glodenox » Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:10 pm

Version 1.4.0 has just been released.

Fixing the startup issue was fixed quite quickly, but I then realised I've had some changes ready in the pipeline for almost half a year that only needed some polishing. I felt like doing some polishing today, so not only has the bug been fixed, some new features were added as well:

It is now possible to filter the list of icons by text. Based on the names of the icons in FontAwesome you can start searching for any icon that somehow matches your search results. This should be a lot faster than going through the list, looking over the same icon three times, to then find it in the second row all along.

[ img ]

It is now also possible to replace the feed tab title while retaining ability to refresh the feed. There are still some issues here though as for some reason the refresh icon refuses to be hidden, but I felt that shouldn't be a reason to hold back this feature.

There were also some internal improvements to the script. For example, the script now uses CSS classes a lot more instead of inline CSS statements, which should be slightly easier for a browser to render.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 1167 times

Re: [Script] WME Tab Manager (v1.4.0)

Postby G_W1Z » Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:27 pm

Thank you! This is a great script :)
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania LAM (USA:NOR)
Waze Etiquette | Pennsylvania Editing
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS | Apple Car Play
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
G_W1Z
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA (NOR)
Has thanked: 796 times
Been thanked: 95 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users