[Script] WME Context Menu

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Context Menu

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Sep 18, 2018 2:35 am

Update released - 2018.09.17.01

Fixed more issues introduced due to WME updates.

Added an Edit Attributes menu which allows you to edit the unpaved, tunnel and headlights properties, segment direction, lock level and elevation on the selected segment(s).

[ img ]
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1314
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 336 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Context Menu

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Sep 20, 2018 6:26 pm

Update released - 2018.09.20.01

Implemented "center to begin-end of street" script functionality, only displaying when a single segment is selected, with the interface being more easily usable (close to the segment/mouse) and the name being less awkwardly long :)

Clicking A or B will take you to that node and Return will take you back to the position you were at before jumping to one of the nodes.

[ img ]
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1314
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 336 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Context Menu

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:35 pm

Update released - 2018.11.15.01

Adding support for changing uturns on a single selected segment.

This operates the same as the WME interface - if the arrow is red the uturn is disabled, if it is green it is enabled. Clicking on the node or the uturn arrow will toggle the status and Both will toggle both the A and B nodes.

[ img ]
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1314
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 336 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Context Menu

Postby G_W1Z » Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:40 pm

I am unable to type out the numbers 1, 2, or 3 on my keyboard (on two different computers) while running this script, and occasionally the exclamation point symbol.
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania LAM (USA:NOR)
Waze Etiquette | Pennsylvania Editing
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS | Apple Car Play
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
G_W1Z
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 407
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA (NOR)
Has thanked: 797 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [Script] WME Context Menu

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Nov 29, 2018 4:32 pm

G_W1Z wrote:I am unable to type out the numbers 1, 2, or 3 on my keyboard (on two different computers) while running this script, and occasionally the exclamation point symbol.

Alright! Fine! I'll finally look at this (it's been reported a few times before).

:lol:
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1314
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 336 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Context Menu

Postby iainhouse » Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:55 am

G_W1Z wrote:I am unable to type out the numbers 1, 2, or 3 on my keyboard (on two different computers) while running this script, and occasionally the exclamation point symbol.

Quick workaround: click in the WME search box then click out of it again. That re-activates the keys. :)
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 9940
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2571 times
Been thanked: 7962 times

Re: [Script] WME Context Menu

Postby Distelpilz » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:22 am

The Speedhelper-Integration displays wrong speed signs for Germany

WME Speedhelper, Version 0.10.9 from https://greasyfork.org/scripts/13774-wme-speedhelper/code/WME%20Speedhelper.user.js
WME Context Menu, Version 2018.11.29.01 from https://greasyfork.org/scripts/17087-wme-context-menu/code/WME%20Context%20Menu.user.js
Tampermonkey V4.8.5847 for Firefox 65.0.1 (64-Bit) Windows

Speedhelper-Integration to WME Context Menu
Speedhelper-Integration.PNG
(32.22 KiB) Downloaded 95 times


Speehelper's own display at left tools column
Speedhelper.PNG
(14.58 KiB) Downloaded 91 times
Distelpilz
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:04 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME Context Menu

Postby jm6087 » Fri Jun 14, 2019 11:28 pm

Feature suggestion: If possible and you feel it is worth the trouble.

When you right click on a junction node, you get a context menu that will allow you to set the u-turns to green or red on both of the segments at the selected junction node.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3333
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 561 times
Been thanked: 1352 times

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher