[Script] WME Street View Availability (0.8.3)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability [0.3]

Postby altabad » Wed Apr 27, 2016 12:32 am

Wow .. just it works.

It's a great script thank you very much, it helps a lot in the time to look SV available.
Altabad
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
RM: Aragua,Carabobo,Guarico. AM: Venezuela & Thailandia
altabad
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 1:04 pm
Location: Maracay
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability [0.3]

Postby AndyLaode » Thu May 05, 2016 3:01 am

it is a very good script

i wonder if it too much to ask.

is it possible to check street view availability without having street view window open?


currently my work around is to right click the street view button on chrome, click inspect,

and change this one

Code: Select all
<div class="street-view-control" data-original-title="" title="" style="display: block;"></div>


and set the display to none..

by doing that i am able to browse the map with this script on without having the street view window open.
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability [0.3]

Postby AndyLaode » Thu May 05, 2016 1:00 pm

Glodenox wrote:An alternative solution would be this bookmarklet that toggles the visibility of the layer:
Code: Select all
javascript:(function(){var l = Waze.map.getLayersByName('Street View Availability')[0]; l.setVisibility(!l.getVisibility());})();

As a more permanent solution I could make it so that the layer gets shown in the list of layers in the dropdown menu in the top right, but then I'll need to think about what should happen when the street view window is closed. Do I hide the layer again? Do I keep it open because it was opened manually in the layers box? I'll also need to make sure the layer is visible again when you refresh the window.
But all that isn't that difficult any more. I've done that in other scripts before.



gees, Tom...

you are the best

thank you for the bookmarklet. it works like a charm
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability [0.4]

Postby AndyLaode » Mon Aug 22, 2016 8:45 am

hi glodenox

pls visit this permalink

1. Assuming you already have WME SVA, then please Open the street view
2. go to the node B and then go the south east by following the street view picture
3. after node B, you will see that the blue line is not there but the street view continue giving the picture....

what is that?

haven't check from google yet

best,
andy
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability [0.4]

Postby AndyLaode » Mon Aug 22, 2016 10:18 am

I see.. so the blue line actually comes from google and the same issue also appears in google maps?

thanks for explanation
andylaode (andylaode@outlook.com)
okay, mate, see you on the road and on the map too, cheers
AndyLaode
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability (0.6.4)

Postby brujofav » Sun May 27, 2018 2:55 pm

Hello everyone,

Does anyone have information if they have found a solution to the TB problem? It does not work to select whole street, multiple selector (M), and many more. This is causing many inconveniences. :?

Not only the problem is in the WME, other scripts are presenting problems or have stopped working
brujofav
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:04 pm
Location: Venezuela
Has thanked: 281 times
Been thanked: 372 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability [0.6]

Postby edsonajj » Fri Feb 24, 2017 8:44 pm

Display does sound a bit better to me… not a massive priority, however.
Edson Jiménez
edsonajj
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2625
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:32 pm
Location: México
Has thanked: 155 times
Been thanked: 1038 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability (0.6.3)

Postby G_W1Z » Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:31 am

I have really appreciated this script and the work you put into it. Is there an update to go with the new version of WME?
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania/Maine LAM (USA:NEOR)
Waze Etiquette | Lane Guidance | Places
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS running iOSb | Apple Car Play
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
G_W1Z
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 1115 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability (0.6.3)

Postby G_W1Z » Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:48 pm

I found it. The icon just looks different now. Sorry about that!
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania/Maine LAM (USA:NEOR)
Waze Etiquette | Lane Guidance | Places
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS running iOSb | Apple Car Play
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
G_W1Z
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 1115 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: [Script] WME Street View Availability (0.6.4)

Postby G_W1Z » Sat May 26, 2018 9:15 pm

The SV split screen does not include the SV date (mo/yr) in the top left of the imagery. Is this happening for others as well?
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania/Maine LAM (USA:NEOR)
Waze Etiquette | Lane Guidance | Places
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS running iOSb | Apple Car Play
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
G_W1Z
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 1115 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users