[App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby dbcm » Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:53 pm

PesachZ wrote:4 not usually since I still have to find them all which can be a lot of panning when trips can be hundreds of miles in one day. A list of the lat/lon+speed+comment? Sent to my email would be great. If it was in a CSV format even better then I could use a spreadsheet to generate PLs, if you generated the PLs for the email that would be best.


An email per day with your marks from day before?
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 204 times
Been thanked: 592 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby PesachZ » Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:56 pm

dbcm wrote:
PesachZ wrote:4 not usually since I still have to find them all which can be a lot of panning when trips can be hundreds of miles in one day. A list of the lat/lon+speed+comment? Sent to my email would be great. If it was in a CSV format even better then I could use a spreadsheet to generate PLs, if you generated the PLs for the email that would be best.


An email per day with your marks from day before?

That's fine, or an email upon request (a "send email" button in the settings area) with everything since last email perhaps?

Sent from Android using Tapatalk
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2359 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby PesachZ » Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:56 pm

FYI it seems chrome is implementing a security upgrade which will block your access to the GPS location unless you're using a secure transport for the data (httpS). This is already live in Chrome beta.
[ img ]
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2359 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby dbcm » Sun Mar 27, 2016 9:03 pm

PesachZ wrote:FYI it seems chrome is implementing a security upgrade which will block your access to the GPS location unless you're using a secure transport for the data (httpS). This is already live in Chrome beta.
[ img ]


Thanks for the alert.

It's on my TODO. I've to read this:
https://developer.chrome.com/extensions ... rityPolicy

You can try here, tomorrow i'll look at it
https://profundos.org/waze/dev/sls.html
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 204 times
Been thanked: 592 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby PesachZ » Sun Mar 27, 2016 9:34 pm

Also I just tried using and got the confirmation screen showing a small square map and pin that said report was sent, but there are URs in WME.



Sent from Android using Tapatalk
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2359 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby PesachZ » Sun Mar 27, 2016 9:34 pm

dbcm wrote:
PesachZ wrote:FYI it seems chrome is implementing a security upgrade which will block your access to the GPS location unless you're using a secure transport for the data (httpS). This is already live in Chrome beta.
[ img ]


Thanks for the alert.

It's on my TODO. I've to read this:
https://developer.chrome.com/extensions ... rityPolicy

You can try here, tomorrow i'll look at it
https://profundos.org/waze/dev/sls.html

Chrome gives a security warning when trying that link the it's not really secure, certificate problem.

Sent from Android using Tapatalk
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2359 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby dbcm » Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:35 am

PesachZ wrote:Chrome gives a security warning when trying that link the it's not really secure, certificate problem.


UPDATE: Added valid SSL Certificates
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 204 times
Been thanked: 592 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby dbcm » Tue Mar 29, 2016 12:59 pm

GilRodrigues doing his homework

[ img ]
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 204 times
Been thanked: 592 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby abnerw13 » Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:01 pm

Good Job! ;)

I'll share it with Champs Brazilian community! :D
Abner Weigert
A qualidade das edições tem mais valor que a quantidade.
Edições sem qualidade só geram pontos(que você pode perder).

AM - [PR] / [SC] / [AC]
CM - Brasil
abnerw13
Emeritus Local Champ
Emeritus Local Champ
 
Posts: 1304
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: Brasil - Paraná - Curitiba
Has thanked: 456 times
Been thanked: 813 times

Re: [App/Script] Waze Speed Limit WME marker

Postby PesachZ » Tue Mar 29, 2016 2:01 pm

Can you check the script for the USA that its sending the report correctly I submitted a bunch of reports and none of them are showing on the map. For each one I got the confirmation and the little square map screen showing the PIN but nothing in the editor. I am able to send the report myself from the live map and it shows up immediately in the editor.

Sent from Android using Tapatalk
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC}
Has thanked: 1998 times
Been thanked: 2359 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: J0N4S13