[App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby westfordjoe » Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:10 am

I have a suggestion to improve WURM, once it's back up and running, of course.

When driving a route, to my understanding, there is currently no way in WURM to see the WME-recorded speed limit and, therefore, no way to know if the WME-recorded speed limit agrees with a speed limit sign. At present, we must select the appropriate WURM speed limit for each speed limit sign we pass, whether the WME-recorded speed limit is correct or not. This results in many unnecessary URs that then have to be reviewed and deleted.

I think it would be very helpful to have WURM display the current WME speed limit for the road segment we are on in large font. That way, when we pass a speed limit sign, we can quickly glance at the WURM screen to see if the WME recorded speed limit agrees with the sign-posted speed limit. If they don't agree, only then will we need to touch the correct speed limit in WURM to leave an appropriate UR.
westfordjoe
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:05 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby dbcm » Mon Jul 16, 2018 7:24 am

Hi guys. still no news on the Waze side.

If any of you knows a way to auth without captch, PM me.

Thanks.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 211 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby cotero2002 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 3:43 am

Hi, looks like the speed limit issue fuction within the map issue button in the app is not working either. Can someone confirm?
C. Otero (cotero2002)
Puerto Rico & USVI State Manager / ATR PNH Moderator
Read Wazeopedia Puerto Rico, Best Practices and Edits to Avoid.

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
cotero2002
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 12:05 am
Location: Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby jm6087 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:06 am

cotero2002 wrote:Hi, looks like the speed limit issue fuction within the map issue button in the app is not working either. Can someone confirm?


I was just able to send a SL report using the Speed Limit issue button in the app.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3813
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 638 times
Been thanked: 1576 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby la-colle » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:44 am

jm6087 wrote:
cotero2002 wrote:Hi, looks like the speed limit issue fuction within the map issue button in the app is not working either. Can someone confirm?


I was just able to send a SL report using the Speed Limit issue button in the app.


Only if you are using an Iphone, it is not working for Android.
[ img ]
Area manager : Région Lyonnaise - Regional Manager : Auvergne Rhône-Alpes
Country Manager
la-colle
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 916
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Lyon
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby jm6087 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:59 am

la-colle wrote:
jm6087 wrote:
cotero2002 wrote:Hi, looks like the speed limit issue fuction within the map issue button in the app is not working either. Can someone confirm?


I was just able to send a SL report using the Speed Limit issue button in the app.


Only if you are using an Iphone, it is not working for Android.


Mine is Android

Edit: To add to it, I am able to report via the app but it does not appear that the report makes it to WME Beta.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3813
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 638 times
Been thanked: 1576 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby la-colle » Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:31 am

I confirm. Android users are able to send speed limit but unable to display them on wme beta.
So Android users have no way to send speed limits since captcha is enable.
[ img ]
Area manager : Région Lyonnaise - Regional Manager : Auvergne Rhône-Alpes
Country Manager
la-colle
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 916
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Lyon
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby cotero2002 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:53 pm

cotero2002 wrote:Hi, looks like the speed limit issue fuction within the map issue button in the app is not working either. Can someone confirm?


Just to add,
I'm using iPhone and when I use the SL report function the app says the report was sent but nothing shows in WME
C. Otero (cotero2002)
Puerto Rico & USVI State Manager / ATR PNH Moderator
Read Wazeopedia Puerto Rico, Best Practices and Edits to Avoid.

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
cotero2002
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 12:05 am
Location: Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby cotero2002 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:57 pm

cotero2002 wrote:Hi, looks like the speed limit issue fuction within the map issue button in the app is not working either. Can someone confirm?


Just to add,
I'm using iPhone and when I use the SL report function the app says the report was sent but nothing shows in WME
C. Otero (cotero2002)
Puerto Rico & USVI State Manager / ATR PNH Moderator
Read Wazeopedia Puerto Rico, Best Practices and Edits to Avoid.

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
cotero2002
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 12:05 am
Location: Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby la-colle » Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:10 pm

Hi
It does not appear on wme prod but it appears on wme beta.
[ img ]
Area manager : Région Lyonnaise - Regional Manager : Auvergne Rhône-Alpes
Country Manager
la-colle
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 916
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Lyon
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 136 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tonestertm