[App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby cotero2002 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:30 pm

la-colle wrote:Hi
It does not appear on wme prod but it appears on wme beta.


It is likely that we have different manifestations of the same problem depending on which environment (NA, World, Israel) we are located. In my case I am located in the server of North America (although it is not US) and it does not work in the beta version
C. Otero (cotero2002)
Puerto Rico & USVI State Manager / ATR PNH Moderator
Read Wazeopedia Puerto Rico, Best Practices and Edits to Avoid.

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
cotero2002
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 12:05 am
Location: Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby jm6087 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 9:58 pm

la-colle wrote:Hi
It does not appear on wme prod but it appears on wme beta.


SLs have not appeared in Production in over a year. The one I reported yesterday still does not show in Beta
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3813
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 638 times
Been thanked: 1576 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby la-colle » Fri Jul 27, 2018 5:38 am

jm6087 wrote:
la-colle wrote:Hi
It does not appear on wme prod but it appears on wme beta.


SLs have not appeared in Production in over a year. The one I reported yesterday still does not show in Beta


SL UR's appear after each maps update on ROW server last ones are like that one :

sl2.png
(248.29 KiB) Downloaded 277 times
[ img ]
Area manager : Région Lyonnaise - Regional Manager : Auvergne Rhône-Alpes
Country Manager
la-colle
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 916
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:01 pm
Location: Lyon
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby dbcm » Thu Aug 02, 2018 8:44 am

Hi guys, thanks for PMs you sent.

I'm still playing with reCaptcha...
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 211 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby hariskar_ » Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:05 am

Does it work? It worked in the past for me, but now UR although seem to be sent, they don't appear on the map.
hariskar_
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 2:17 pm
Location: Greece/Kavala
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby dbcm » Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:22 am

hariskar_ wrote:Does it work? It worked in the past for me, but now UR although seem to be sent, they don't appear on the map.


Hi!
Not working :/
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 211 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby hariskar_ » Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:31 am

Thank you for reply, so the only way till wurm works again is from Waze menu?
hariskar_
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 2:17 pm
Location: Greece/Kavala
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby dbcm » Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:42 am

hariskar_ wrote:Thank you for reply, so the only way till wurm works again is from Waze menu?


As per WURM, i need to find some time to get WURM working with WME Magic and avoid dependinng on waze....
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 211 times
Been thanked: 618 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby hariskar_ » Tue Aug 21, 2018 12:31 pm

OK, when it works again please let us know! Thank you for great work!
Last edited by hariskar_ on Sun Mar 31, 2019 9:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
hariskar_
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 2:17 pm
Location: Greece/Kavala
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [App/Script] WURM: Waze Update Request Marker

Postby Mikko_P » Sun Mar 31, 2019 9:28 am

1. What does the green background on some speed limits in the webapp mean?

2. Also when I see a 40km/h sign on the road and I press "40" on the webapp, it flashes red for a second, does this mean it has reported the speed limit to WME?
Mikko_P
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:42 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hawkeygoal

cron