[Script] WME Fix UI v2.41 -- 2019-11-20

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby jarkaz » Mon Sep 23, 2019 9:46 am

Right, the problem only occurs in the WME beta, I did not mention it. The screenshot is so special that you can see the edge of the window. The full screen has the same problem. This is not the fault of Polish names.


Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk Pro
jarkaz
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3027
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Sochaczew, Poland
Has thanked: 867 times
Been thanked: 530 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby Kkervinjones » Wed Sep 25, 2019 9:59 am

Hi Iain, the issue with the layers menu has now reached production:
[ img ]

If you disable "Compress/enhance layers menu" the issue goes away.
Keith
UK CM / AM for North West England and the Isle of Man
Google Pixel 2

[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Kkervinjones
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 6:11 pm
Location: Runcorn, UK
Has thanked: 989 times
Been thanked: 595 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby n4dog » Wed Sep 25, 2019 10:34 am

Kkervinjones wrote:Hi Iain, the issue with the layers menu has now reached production:
[ img ]

If you disable "Compress/enhance layers menu" the issue goes away.


That worked for me :D
Griff - N4DOG
Alabama State Manager
n4dog
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:24 pm
Location: Tallahassee, Fl.
Has thanked: 461 times
Been thanked: 166 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby iainhouse » Wed Sep 25, 2019 12:09 pm

Really sorry people. I was half expecting a WME update for Tuesday. When it hadn't shown up by 10pm, I assumed it wouldn't be this week.

As said above, disabling the relevant functions will attend least make WME usable, however horrible it looks in default state!

I'll get an update out this evening. Depending on how hard it is to completely rewrite the layers menu code, it will either be a good fix, or disable the functions for now.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10061
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2613 times
Been thanked: 8207 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby jm6087 » Wed Sep 25, 2019 12:31 pm

iainhouse wrote:Really sorry people. I was half expecting a WME update for Tuesday. When it hadn't shown up by 10pm, I assumed it wouldn't be this week.

As said above, disabling the relevant functions will attend least make WME usable, however horrible it looks in default state!

I'll get an update out this evening. Depending on how hard it is to completely rewrite the layers menu code, it will either be a good fix, or disable the functions for now.


Thanks as always
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3606
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 610 times
Been thanked: 1470 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby n4dog » Wed Sep 25, 2019 4:14 pm

iainhouse wrote:Really sorry people. I was half expecting a WME update for Tuesday. When it hadn't shown up by 10pm, I assumed it wouldn't be this week.

As said above, disabling the relevant functions will attend least make WME usable, however horrible it looks in default state!

I'll get an update out this evening. Depending on how hard it is to completely rewrite the layers menu code, it will either be a good fix, or disable the functions for now.

Thx We appreciate the work on it
Griff - N4DOG
Alabama State Manager
n4dog
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 553
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:24 pm
Location: Tallahassee, Fl.
Has thanked: 461 times
Been thanked: 166 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby iainhouse » Thu Sep 26, 2019 2:52 am

Sorry - no update yet. It's way too late/early for me to finish tonight. But I am making good progress:

layersbig.png
Standard vs compressed
(48.97 KiB) Downloaded 114 times

The image shows a small portion of the standard layers menu, against the entire menu at maximum compression with 2 column layout.

I've worked out how to make the menu scroll in 2-column when it doesn't all fit. I've also got code to automatically open collapsed groups; I need to extend that to always show hidden checkboxes that are "under" other checkboxes (like under Issues>Parking). Personally I'd rather have all layer items shown all the time and therefore have them always in the same position.

Once I tidy that up, I will be fixing the mouseover-to-open/close functionality again.

Hopefully on Thursday evening ;)
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10061
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2613 times
Been thanked: 8207 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Thu Sep 26, 2019 12:58 pm

Thanks for all you do to maintain sanity in the UI despite ongoing efforts to thwart it.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 321 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby RichardPyne » Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:47 pm

First, THANK YOU for Fix UI.

I am finding that with FixUI enabled, even with "Compress/enhance layers menu" disabled, the layers menu will not hide when clicking the close X.
RichardPyne
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Provo, Utah, USA
Has thanked: 282 times
Been thanked: 103 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.37 -- 2019-09-07

Postby RichardPyne » Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:48 pm

RichardPyne wrote:First, THANK YOU for Fix UI.

I am finding that with FixUI enabled, even with "Compress/enhance layers menu" disabled, the layers menu will not hide when clicking the close X.


I did find that clicking the layers icon again will hide it.
RichardPyne
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Provo, Utah, USA
Has thanked: 282 times
Been thanked: 103 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, JimboBaggins1966