[Script] WME ClickSaver

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby abc1357 » Fri Aug 12, 2016 10:46 pm

100% Agree
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby abc1357 » Tue May 30, 2017 6:40 pm

Bringing over Sketch's idea from the WMEPH forum topic, is it possible to turn the dropdowns in the Parking Lot Tabs (such as cost, and size of Parking Lot) into click-able buttons?

Thanks.
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby abc1357 » Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:46 pm

Thank you!!!
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby abc1357 » Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:25 pm

More Thanks!! Really great.
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby abc1357 » Fri Dec 21, 2018 1:46 am

MapOMatic wrote:
WazingArch wrote:Hi, it seems that "Swap driving<->walking segment type" button is not showing currently.

This should be fixed in today's release (v2018.12.17.001). Thanks for the report.


Hmmm. I still don't see it. I do have the check box in the left side tab checked.
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby abc1357 » Sat Dec 21, 2019 5:24 pm

I don't use FF, but use Chrome. I had to put it as one of the last items in TM and it now loads consistently.
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby aBshield » Tue Mar 14, 2017 4:06 pm

I didn't read the whole thread, but has the issue of the lock buttons been discussed with places that are locked above your level? In the vanilla interface, the lock levels are still available so you can suggest they be lowered like any other change to the place that requires moderation. With the lock buttons, they're all greyed out. Interestingly enough they can be clicked, but there's no indication that's allowed.

Personally I'm thinking the buttons should mirror what is available in the vanilla drop-down at all times.

Awesome script by the way!
aBshield
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:28 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby aBshield » Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:01 am

MapOMatic wrote:aBshield - you're correct. That's a bug I wasn't aware of and I'll try to get that fixed in the next release. Thanks for the heads up!

A bit of a follow-on to this. Once my original issue has been addressed, I would definitely actually lock out clicking on greyed out buttons. Presently, you can click on greyed out buttons for lock levels lower than your rank and have it still work as intended (as previously reported). I've found that clicking on buttons higher than your lock level leaves you in a rather unknown state where you sometimes can't undo yourself out of it, or properly click off and on the place again and have the left panel populate properly. I've had to reload WME entirely to recover.

Bottom line, as before, the lock buttons just need some work with places locked above one's level to cover some of these corner cases.
aBshield
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:28 pm
Location: NJ, USA
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby AeRoBianCo » Tue Mar 24, 2020 12:40 am

Sometimes yes and sometimes no.
AeRoBianCo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1697
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:04 am
Location: Puebla, (México)
Has thanked: 1685 times
Been thanked: 699 times

Re: [Script] WME ClickSaver

Postby age4670 » Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:49 am

It has been working okay up until yesterday when it doesn't load every time. :(
age4670
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:58 am
Location: Queensland, Australia
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ardan74, G_W1Z, Google Feedfetcher, jm6087, Mythdraug

cron