[Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby age4670 » Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:50 pm

Not sure if you can use an existing shape, but you can import a WKT file to add an area.

You could also draw the new area over the top to get it into WAL. The area doesn't save on the map so it won't be duplicated.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
AM Southern Queensland

Join us on the Waze Australia Discord Server.
age4670
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:58 am
Location: Queensland, Australia
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby W1QA » Tue Apr 16, 2019 1:51 am

Thanks for the quick reply.

I had initially drawn an area comment so I could share that area with other editors. It wasn't too complicated but took some time to accomplish. One of the drawback is the comment area is filled and not just an outline.

As you suggested I did actually overdraw it and saved in WAL - along with generating the WKT file. The benefit of the WAL area is it can be drawn as the outline - perfect! Drawback is that the WKT file would have to be shared with others ... they'd have to have WAL installed and enabled.

I'll probably take the approach of just drawing future areas in WAL ...

Be nice if WME allowed for the export of WKT for areas ...
Bob W1QA
SM VT + AM MA

[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
W1QA
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:05 am
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby ldriveskier » Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:58 am

For any existing area, you can get the WKT from any area place natively by clicking on the copy button in the left panel (see my screen grab). Just paste it in a file and save with a .WKT extension.

Capture.JPG
(43.3 KiB) Downloaded 255 times
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR MSM, WV SM, NE OH LAM (resident of Ohio)
ldriveskier
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1341 times
Been thanked: 946 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby W1QA » Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:53 am

Nice! I guess I should go mousing around WME more - thanks for the pointer!
Bob W1QA
SM VT + AM MA

[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
W1QA
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:05 am
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby age4670 » Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:40 am

Anyone having any issues at the moment? WAL has been stalling and not working for me...

The problem seems to be WME Color Highlights; not sure what I am looking for in the console.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
AM Southern Queensland

Join us on the Waze Australia Discord Server.
age4670
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:58 am
Location: Queensland, Australia
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby Mvan231 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 2:18 am

I'm having issues with WAL at the moment stalling
- Mark
Mvan231 (3) MI AM
GLR | Michigan Editor
Wazeopedia :lol: | Engineer :geek: | iOS user :)

[ img ] [ img ]
Mvan231
 
Posts: 794
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Location: Great Lakes Region / Michigan
Has thanked: 695 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby YanisKyr » Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:21 pm

age4670 wrote:Anyone having any issues at the moment? WAL has been stalling and not working for me...

The problem seems to be WME Color Highlights; not sure what I am looking for in the console.

It's stalling for me too. I run it in a VM and I haven't got WME Color Highlights on that browser.
YanisKyr
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 219 times
Been thanked: 72 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby juliansean » Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:23 pm

WAL stalls for me about 9%.
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 963
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 449 times
Been thanked: 305 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby SethSpeedy28 » Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:12 pm

I am having the same difficulty, but I do not think that it is a script problem. This same console error occurs with no script running at all.
SethSpeedy28
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 1:00 am
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Wide-Angle Lens

Postby ehcool68 » Sun Sep 22, 2019 6:36 pm

If I'm doing a WAL scan of any size I turn off all other scripts in TM and shut off any extensions. I know WAL handles much of that, but... just my way of eliminating any possible issues because I've seen Validator (??) still evaluating things in the background

I've seen it stall, and bringing up the console with F12 ( using windows) it shows server errors. Often after a few minutes' pause it continues to scan. Sometimes switching away from Chrome and then back will trigger it to restart - or maybe it would have anyway, I'm not sure.
ehcool68
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:41 am
Location: Montgomery County, PA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 19 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Doctorblah, steveinark