[Script] WME RA Util

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby abc1357 » Fri Dec 27, 2019 4:23 pm

The term normal used with regards to roundabouts is not the standard English definition. I would assume that iainhouse was using the Wazeopedia definition whereby a normal roundabout requires all of the following:
  • 2-4 nodes.
  • All exit nodes aligned within "normal" range of the entry node
  • A diameter less than 50 meters
The roundabout you linked has more than 4 nodes, so by definition, it is not a normal roundabout.
-- abc1357 --
California State Manager

[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 207 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby age4670 » Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:19 am

That sir, is a thing of beauty!! Thank you!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
AM Southern Queensland

Join us on the Waze Australia Discord Server.
age4670
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:58 am
Location: Queensland, Australia
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby AlObaili » Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:47 pm

Hello,

After this hotfix https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 0#p1880638

RA Util no longer works. Clicking any of the shifting or rotating arrows doesn't do anything.
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
مـنـســـق مــجـتـمـع ويـز الـسـعــوديـة والــبحـريـن ومـنـســق الـتعــريـب لـمـنـتجـات ويــز
CM for Saudi Arabia & Bahrain & Transifex Coordinator for Arabic
AlObaili
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:04 pm
Location: Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby AlObaili » Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:39 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Seems to be working fine for me :shock:


I'm sorry. I'm not sure what happened but it's working fine now :oops:
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
مـنـســـق مــجـتـمـع ويـز الـسـعــوديـة والــبحـريـن ومـنـســق الـتعــريـب لـمـنـتجـات ويــز
CM for Saudi Arabia & Bahrain & Transifex Coordinator for Arabic
AlObaili
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:04 pm
Location: Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby AlObaili » Thu Mar 28, 2019 8:10 pm

Wonderful update! Thank you :D
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
مـنـســـق مــجـتـمـع ويـز الـسـعــوديـة والــبحـريـن ومـنـســق الـتعــريـب لـمـنـتجـات ويــز
CM for Saudi Arabia & Bahrain & Transifex Coordinator for Arabic
AlObaili
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:04 pm
Location: Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby AlObaili » Sat Apr 06, 2019 4:49 pm

Hi, I have encountered this strange behavior when using the Junction In/Out feature: https://youtu.be/DIBNgIi02_4

I don't know if it's specific to this roundabout or not. Here's the PL: https://www.waze.com/ar/editor/?env=row ... 158&zoom=7

I don't know why it's happening, but it reoccured on several roundabouts today. It appears to apply to some but not all segments of a roundabout.

I made sure only this script is running and all my other scripts are disabled.
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
مـنـســـق مــجـتـمـع ويـز الـسـعــوديـة والــبحـريـن ومـنـســق الـتعــريـب لـمـنـتجـات ويــز
CM for Saudi Arabia & Bahrain & Transifex Coordinator for Arabic
AlObaili
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:04 pm
Location: Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby AlObaili » Sat Apr 06, 2019 5:44 pm

Totally missed that reply, Thanks
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
مـنـســـق مــجـتـمـع ويـز الـسـعــوديـة والــبحـريـن ومـنـســق الـتعــريـب لـمـنـتجـات ويــز
CM for Saudi Arabia & Bahrain & Transifex Coordinator for Arabic
AlObaili
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:04 pm
Location: Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby ariksa » Thu Dec 26, 2019 9:24 pm

Hi, it seems the script doesn't show angles for RA with more than 4 nodes, even the color of the RA is different.
Is it a known limitation? if so, would be great to have this functionality.
ariksa
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 1:05 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby ariksa » Thu Dec 26, 2019 9:54 pm

iainhouse wrote:It's a known, and deliberate limitation.


This sounds totally reasonable. Thank you for the prompt reply!
ariksa
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 1:05 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby ariksa » Sat Dec 28, 2019 7:30 pm

iainhouse wrote: If you want to modify your copy of the script, the test is at line 990:
Code: Select all
if (numNodes >= 2 && numNodes <= 4 && W.map.getZoom() >= 5) {


So, I did change the code and tested on the aforementioned RA.
It seems to work (I compared the angles to WME Junction Angle script).
[ img ]

If the guidance is special for Israel, we can benefit from this tweak.
Thanks :)
ariksa
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 1:05 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mythdraug