[Script] WME RA Util

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby GerardterBeke » Wed Nov 20, 2019 3:11 pm

For now this script does the trick: https://greasyfork.org/nl/scripts/39178 ... map-object
Country Manager Oman, Area Manager Overijssel, the Netherlands
GerardterBeke
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:04 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby YanisKyr » Mon Nov 25, 2019 1:52 pm

I'm getting this red message here, but there is no closure and all segments are L3 (I'm L5).

Any idea what might be causing this?

Permalink: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =161653390

[ img ]
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 413
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 202 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby reuvenirony » Mon Nov 25, 2019 1:58 pm

YanisKyr wrote:I'm getting this red message here, but there is no closure and all segments are L3 (I'm L5).

Any idea what might be causing this?

Permalink: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =161653390

[ img ]

Maybe this roundabout is outside your editing area?
[ img ] [ img ]
רחובות, קריית עקרון וקיבוץ גבעת ברנר
reuvenirony
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 2748
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:04 am
Has thanked: 835 times
Been thanked: 612 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 2:01 pm

YanisKyr wrote:I'm getting this red message here, but there is no closure and all segments are L3 (I'm L5).

Any idea what might be causing this?

Permalink: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... =161653390

[ img ]

At least one of the segments is in a junction box.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2348 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby YanisKyr » Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:52 pm

reuvenirony wrote:Maybe this roundabout is outside your editing area?

I deliberately made another edit to all segments of this roundabout (L4 to L3) to check that.

JustinS83 wrote:At least one of the segments is in a junction box.

One segment's other end is indeed connected to a JB, but I can still edit certain elements like geometry (moved a node and saved just now in fact). Does the script check if connected segments are in JBs?
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 413
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 202 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby WazingArch » Thu Nov 28, 2019 10:25 am

YanisKyr wrote:One segment's other end is indeed connected to a JB, but I can still edit certain elements like geometry (moved a node and saved just now in fact). Does the script check if connected segments are in JBs?

There is a room for improvement here so the script will become perfect.
Coordinator: BG • Global Champ • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 231 times
Been thanked: 107 times

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RichardPyne, voludu2