[Script] WME RA Util

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Feb 06, 2018 2:36 pm

cotero2002 wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:
Looks like some behind the scenes changes that are causing issues for multiple scripts. I was able to reproduce and will look into it today but might not push a fix until this makes it to production


Agreed, this was a kind of early call because the actual version of the script is working great with the actual production WME.

Thanks JustinS83


A quick look shows that they changed the MoveNode class that RA Util depends upon. The argument list looks the same as what it does in production so I'm not sure why it isn't working. Going to have to dig. Yay for backend changes :cry:
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2348 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby bures » Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:04 pm

Hi Justin. Thanks for the great script. Did you find a time for diameter changer?
[ img ][ img ]
Jirka Bureš
bures
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 991
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:38 pm
Location: Holešov
Has thanked: 650 times
Been thanked: 434 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:26 pm

JustinS83 wrote:
cotero2002 wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:
Looks like some behind the scenes changes that are causing issues for multiple scripts. I was able to reproduce and will look into it today but might not push a fix until this makes it to production


Agreed, this was a kind of early call because the actual version of the script is working great with the actual production WME.

Thanks JustinS83


A quick look shows that they changed the MoveNode class that RA Util depends upon. The argument list looks the same as what it does in production so I'm not sure why it isn't working. Going to have to dig. Yay for backend changes :cry:


FYI - staff has acknowledged this a bug on their end and they are working on a fix.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2348 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:53 pm

Update released - 2018.02.27.1

Incorporated the Roundabout Angles script, including a checkbox to enable/disable. This checkbox is available on the Roundabout Utility window that is displayed when a roundabout segment is selected.

I take no credit for the Roundabout Angles script - all credit goes to the original authors. I am merely incorporating it into RA Util since the previous authors have gone inactive and some changes will be necessary to keep working due to some upcoming WME changes.

The version in RA Util has the changes for upcoming WME changes, some areas have been re-written to update/clean up some code, and I changed the angle number displayed to show 2 decimal places.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2348 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby moweez » Thu Mar 01, 2018 3:05 pm

cotero2002 wrote:Using the WME RA util with the current WME beta (v2.6-24) can't move the segments connected to the RA when you use the controls to re-position the RA and ends distorted. weird.
rotonda2.png


It is there in production too using latest version
moweez
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1215
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 11:22 pm
Has thanked: 810 times
Been thanked: 709 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Mar 01, 2018 3:10 pm

moweez wrote:
cotero2002 wrote:Using the WME RA util with the current WME beta (v2.6-24) can't move the segments connected to the RA when you use the controls to re-position the RA and ends distorted. weird.
rotonda2.png


It is there in production too using latest version

The beta bug got pushed to production this week. Staff has stated they are aware of the issue and are working on a fix.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2348 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby Scorp_31 » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:28 pm

Hi Justin,

Since the last WME upgrade, I can't moove any roundabout, even with the latest version of this script (2018.02.27.01). :(
The shift and rotation options moove all the roundabout segments nodes except nodes linked with I/O segments. :roll:
CM France / RM Occitanie & Corse
[ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Scorp_31
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:20 pm
Location: Toulouse
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 333 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:30 pm

Scorp_31 wrote:Hi Justin,

Since the last WME upgrade, I can't moove any roundabout, even with the latest version of this script (2018.02.27.01). :(
The shift and rotation options moove all the roundabout segments nodes except nodes linked with I/O segments. :roll:

Read the previous two messages ;)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2348 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby Scorp_31 » Thu Mar 01, 2018 5:40 pm

Oups ! :mrgreen:
Ok thanks for the work on it.
CM France / RM Occitanie & Corse
[ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Scorp_31
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:20 pm
Location: Toulouse
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 333 times

Re: [Script] WME RA Util

Postby JamieJ98 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:05 pm

Can I use this to shrink a roundabout, if so, how?
JamieJ98
Map Editor - level 2
Map Editor - level 2
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 4:04 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ConductorBrian